We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vaibla Holiday Center

Traveler (2)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 small hotel in Vaibla
Location
5.0
Service
4.0
Value
2.5
Vaibla Holiday Center is located on the banks of Lake Vortsjarv, the second largest lake in the Baltic Countries. It is surrounded by nature, with a green forest on one side, and a white beach on the other side of the property. All 16 rooms in the Main House are bright, and have a bathroom with a shower. All of them offer a fantastic view of the lake. 10 camping cottages are located close to the pine forest. There are tent sites and a caravan park with electricity on the shore of the lake. Vaibla Holiday Center has a large sauna, which can be used by 15 people at a time. There is a large terrace for sunbathing and upon request, Vaibla can arrange a sailing trip on the lake. The area of Lake Vortsjarv hosts 92 species of birds and 35 species of fish. Vaibla birdwatching station operates throughout the year. Vortsjarve Limnology Center offering outdoor lake biology lessons and lectures together with a sailing trip is located 12 km from Vaibla. A beautiful bog lake Mustjarv is 2 km away, and a Museum of Glass is 4 km away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Sauna
Breakfast available
Beach
Boating
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Snack bar
Fishing
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Private balcony
Bath / shower
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Estonian, Finnish

Location

Vaibla 74314 Estonia
Vaibla Holiday Center
Getting there
Tartu Airport
25.3 mi
See all flights
Ulemiste Airport
83.8 mi
See all flights
1 Restaurant
within 5 miles
9Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Guido K wrote a review Jun 2022
Tallinn, Estonia5 contributions1 helpful vote
(+) Spacious caravan site in excellent condition. The territory is clean and well maintained. Helpful staff. Ball court and children's playground. (-) The maintenance of the outdoor toilet lags behind the intensity of use
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vaibla Puhkekeskus, General Manager at Vaibla Holiday Center
Responded Dec 14, 2022
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to the Vaibla Holiday Center and spending time by Lake Võrtsjärv. We work hard to ensure that our guests can feel comfortable in Vaibla. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anett O wrote a review Apr 2020
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Probably our family’s favourite place near lake Võrtsu. Perfect place for a long weekend with a small child. Even though the hotel area is huge and has a lot of activities, it felt really safe for a small child. The personnel was very helpful and child friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vaibla Puhkekeskus, General Manager at Vaibla Holiday Center
Responded Dec 14, 2022
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to the Vaibla Holiday Center and spending time by Lake Võrtsjärv. You are welcome back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marta wrote a review Apr 2020
Tallinn, Estonia2 contributions
We were road tripping around the countryside with my friends and found this gem on the way. I especially loved the beach bar, what could be better on a warm summer day than relaxing on the beach with your best mates! And to top it off, we also had an awesome sauna session in the evening. Will definitely return whenever I’m in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vaibla Puhkekeskus, General Manager at Vaibla Holiday Center
Responded Dec 14, 2022
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to the Vaibla Holiday Center and spending time by Lake Võrtsjärv. You are welcome back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Remoh N wrote a review Jul 2017
10 contributions1 helpful vote
When we came, we noticed the good thing, that receptionist was talking english. Another good thing - windows were to the river side. Cool kids playground. One minus was, that blanket was very thin and window was opened, so I catched cold. Breakfast was kinda small, but we left it happy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vaibla Puhkekeskus, General Manager at Vaibla Holiday Center
Responded Dec 14, 2022
Thank you for your visit. Hopefully we can ease you worries next time with extra blanket and summer nights will be warmer.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sergei B wrote a review Jul 2017
Tallinn, Estonia2 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice place, nice view and good sauna. Terrace has enough room for band and dancing. You can party until the early morning. You can choose rooms with different bed types, for example 3 double beds in one room or one double decker bed and one double sized bed in one room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vaibla Puhkekeskus, General Manager at Vaibla Holiday Center
Responded Dec 14, 2022
Thank you for your visit and you are welcome back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BIRK husky wrote a review Aug 2016
Kirkenes, Norway29 contributions7 helpful votes
Cold and horrible night in a cabin without heat, mattresses or duvets. A room with 5 dirty bunk beds and doors into furthermore 4 bedrooms. Had to get up twice during the night and go out walking to get warm. Main building did not stay open so we could heat up either, but was asked to go into the sauna. Woolen blankets smelling mulled.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from VaiblaPK, Manager at Vaibla Holiday Center
Responded Feb 2, 2017
Dear Customer, We appreciate your time to review our site. We are sorry to hear that you had cold night in our cabin altough all our cabins are equipted with heater, mattresses, sheets and blankets for keeping our customer in warm. Our staff happily give extra blankets when its needful for chilli weathers. Our Reception open hours are written above the main entrance and seen for everyone. Its regrettable that our real wool blankets didnt suit for you and made you feel uncomfortably. We really hope that you give another chance for Vaibla Holiday Center to show you our hospitality and beauty of Lake Võrtjärv so that you could leave next time with more positive impressions. Kind regards, Vaibla Holiday Center
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anna G wrote a review Jul 2015
Tallinn, Estonia1 contribution
The place was quite disappointing: camping poor quality, beds and matrices in bad state, very rough, double storied beds wobbly and not safe at all. WC and shower outside. Owner asked 3 euros for using grill for each 3 hours. Attitude rude and trying to get you paid for every small thing. The price was outrageous for such poor quality place. The lake was also quite disappointing, they advertise there is a beach near camping. There is indeed a beach but it is impossible to swim there, as water is very shallow, and the sea bed in stones.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Viido E, Manager at Vaibla Holiday Center
Responded Jun 10, 2016
Dear Anna G, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We were thoroughly disappointed to see you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Campings in Vaibla Holiday Centre meet all international standards and we are sincerely sorry that your expectations have been higher than we've been able to offer. The Holiday Center is located 100 meters from the lake. The additional services that we are offering in our holiday center are payable according to the pricelist as common practices around the world. Your heightened expectations for a beach are incomprehensible. It is a natural beach, which has for decades been one of the most popular swimming place at Lake Võrtsjärv. We expect you to see you again at Vaibla Holiday Centre that you could leave next time with more favorable impressions. Kind regards, Vaibla Puhkekeskus
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vaibla area.
LOCATION
EstoniaViljandi CountyVaibla
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VAIBLA HOLIDAY CENTER - Hotel Reviews (Estonia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Vaibla Holiday Center
What are some of the property amenities at Vaibla Holiday Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, meeting rooms, and kids activities.
What food & drink options are available at Vaibla Holiday Center?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Vaibla Holiday Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vaibla Holiday Center?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Vaibla Holiday Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Vaibla Holiday Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Finnish, and Estonian.
Does Vaibla Holiday Center have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.