We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alpenglow Luxury Camping

Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Alpenglow Luxury Camping
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
54
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
54
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub granola mica guides relaxing evening wood burning the kitchen ice climbing awesome experience french press coffee homemade breakfast real fire once in a lifetime matanuska glacier the owner an awesome view denali highway alaska trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 55 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this fantastic tent right in front of the Matanuska glacier. Mandy, the owner, was super helpful in every aspect. Homemade breakfast was provided, and the best of all, is that after a day of hiking and ice climbing, a hot tub is...More

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank chlzr
Response from Amanda V, Owner at Alpenglow Luxury CampingResponded June 3, 2018

Hi, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! So glad you enjoyed your stay at Alpenglow Luxury Camping.

Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

We brought my parents here for a weekend get away. The tents are so neat! The beds are really comfy and they provide lots of blankets for those that get chilly at night. We loved sitting on the deck in the morning drinking the French...More

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank jtmccall1
Response from Amanda V, Owner at Alpenglow Luxury CampingResponded February 2, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review! I work very hard to make sure each guest feels welcomed and comfy in the outdoor setting. I am glad you enjoyed the dinners and I hope you are able to come out and...More

Reviewed September 19, 2017

My friend and I booked a random trip to Alaska because the flight was cheap. We booked one of the Alpenglow tents/tipis. We were not disappointed to say the least! Everything is build by the staff. We built our own bonfire, brought a bottle of...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Mary L
Response from Amanda V, Owner at Alpenglow Luxury CampingResponded September 27, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your time in Glacier View and had a good evening at Alpenglow Luxury Camping!

Reviewed September 7, 2017

We had signed up for two consecutive days worth of excursions with Mica Guides. Staying at Alpenglow seemed to be the most convenient and logical option. It was however, more than just convenient! It was a spectacular experience!! Comfortable and clean bedding, Glacier Views from...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Anand S
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Great location, nearby the Matanuska glacier (tour of the glacier is a MUST). Memorable view, once in a life time experience. Great all the way around. Tent location offer a superb view of the valley, mountains, and glacier.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Lawrence W
Response from Amanda V, Owner at Alpenglow Luxury CampingResponded September 27, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, I really appreciate it. Thanks for the kind words and I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Alpenglow Luxury Camping!

View more reviews
About
Description
Experience camping like never before. Spend the night in an airy yet cozy canvas glamping tent featuring Alaskan decor and a spacious porch with spectacular glacier views. Enjoy privacy and tranquility in our More handmade wood-burning hot tub. Complementary fresh Alaskan coffee and a light breakfast provide the delicious energy needed for a day of Alaskan adventure. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
3
Price range
$140 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Alpenglow Luxury Camping Alaska/Glacier View
Location
United States > Alaska > Glacier View
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
3
Price range
$140 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Alpenglow Luxury Camping Alaska/Glacier View
Location
United States > Alaska > Glacier View
Photos
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Sheep Mountain Lodge
254 reviews
9.19 miles away
Pioneer Motel
128 reviews
45.84 miles away
Valley Hotel
55 reviews
45.91 miles away
Hatcher Pass Lodge
88 reviews
49.05 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
Sheep Mountain Lodge
151 reviews
9.16 miles away
Pinnacle Mountain RV and Cafe
5 reviews
29.12 miles away
Grand View Cafe
91 reviews
5.49 miles away
Eureka Lodge Restaurant
42 reviews
22.01 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
MICA Guides
905 reviews
.11 miles away
Matanuska Glacier Adventures
46 reviews
2.40 miles away
Matanuska Glacier State Recreational Site
28 reviews
1.23 miles away
Glacier View Adventures
15 reviews
.11 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Alpenglow Luxury Camping staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The rooms here are very limited...remember to bring your portable battery charger."
GradyLady10
Sep 9, 2018
Read review
"There are only 3 tents, ours seemed like the best, but I'm pretty sure they are all amazing."
dianem278
Aug 21, 2018
Read review
"There are 3 cabins. I would try to ask for one on either end, instead of the middle one if given a chance,..."
commissionerwfl
Aug 17, 2018
Read review
"They provide yummy slippers for you in the room so you won’t get dirt in your tent! "
beverlyp715
Jul 20, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing