We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bridge Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bridge Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Bridge Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Had to change rooms due to wrong booking by staff. Cleanliness poor in bathroom and general condition of the interior poor such as carpets. Plug sockets and ceiling lighting not working in the room. Breakfast area poor, nappy on the floor and general refuse all over the carpet area. On complaining to Manager, she did not take responsibility, blamed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debsbell
steve d, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear your stay here at The Bridge Inn was not up to standard. Our rooms are currently undergoing a gradual refurbishment which in turn will sort out the issues you have mentioned. I will certainly speak to the person you spoke to regarding her comments. I can only apologize for the experience of which you had here and...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The Bridge inn offers great tasting and value food. The staff were all happy to help and friendly and our waitress, Danni, provided excellent service when bringing out our meals and checking everything was okay a few minutes later. She made me and my family forget this establishment was a pub. I recommend the Bridge Inn to anybody wanting a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0hn_C160
steve d, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at The Bridge. I will certainly pass your compliments on to Dani. Hope to see you again soon :)

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We booked the function room for my twins' party which took place last night. Very happy to give a recommendation. Lucy was helpful and accommodating with the organisation; there was no problem with 'tweaking' the buffet choices. The food selection was tasty - a few of the guests made the comment to me too so well done the caterers;the 'in-house'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank selclon
steve d, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your comments. I am glad to hear you had a great time. I will certainly pass your comments on to Lucy, our chefs and our DJ. You were all a pleasure to work for and I hope to see you again in the future. Alice

Deeside, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 2, 2014

When we arrived we were given our room keys and we proceeded to walk to our room. The paper on the corridor walls were peeling off. It was boiling hot due to all the electric heaters being on. We walked into our room and I walked straight into the bathroom to check it out. There was hair and mould between...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mase1981
steve d, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear your stay at The Bridge Inn was less than satisfactory. My sincerest apologies. I have passed your comments regarding your breakfast on to our chefs and this will most definitely be looked into. The Hotel is currently under a gradual refurbishment to tackle the issues you have mentioned so I hope you will visit us again in...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Big room, lovely comfy bed, nice welcome and lovely breakfast. Excellent location for M5 and Bristol. Hungry Horse Pub offers a wide variety of food and drink and great customer service, aswell as an indoor play area for young children Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lozza_webb
steve d, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hope you see you here at The Bridge again soon :)

Manchester
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times as we have family who live nearby and have always found it to be an OK place to rest your head. It's true that some of the communal areas like the corridors are in need of some updating but the rooms have all you need for a short stay, comfortable bed, decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodm28
steve d, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. In response to your question, the Lodge is currently under a gradual refurbishment. Hopefully you can see some of this on your next visit :)

Manchester
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times as we have family who live nearby and have always found it to be an OK place to rest your head. It's true that some of the communal areas like the corridors are in need of some updating but the rooms have all you need for a short stay, comfortable bed, decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodm28
Berkshire, England
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We used the function room last December for my mother's 80th whereby we all had a hot meal, see my previous review. This time, we wanted a buffet lunch for my brother's 60th birthday, he has cerebal palsy and is in a wheelchair and this pub has good access and it was very near to his nursing home. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnglandBriAnn
steve d, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you had a good function here at The Bridge. I will certainly pass your message on to Daina. Hope to see you again soon :)

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I booked online in August to stay on Saturday 30th November. I was down that area to attend Agility Final with my dogs. We checked in late on Saturday and got sent away to a different hotel as they have a burst pipe and have to close the room down. We were sent to a hotel that has off street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lian K
steve d, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with the service you received here at The Bridge. Unfortunately, the issue we had with a few of our rooms involving the pipe was out of our control, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We tried our best to ensure you were not...

Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed for just the one night and were amazed that we were able to book a double room with a very comfy king size bed for the totally amazing price of £20.00.....yes, just £29.00! We got a nice sized room that was clean and warm, it also had a great shower and tea/coffee making facilities. The only glitch was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Redmic99
steve d, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at The Bridge. On the subject of the WiFi, we are planning to get this installed the the hotel in the not to distant future so hopefully by the time you visit again we can have this done :)

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yatton
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
6.6 mi away
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Warrens Village
Warrens Village
#2 of 2 in Clevedon
179 reviews
5.9 mi away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kewstoke
324 reviews
7.8 mi away
Days Inn Bristol M5
Days Inn Bristol M5
#1 of 1 in Easton-in-Gordano
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located between Yatton and Clevedon, The Bridge Inn is a delightful country inn which is renowned in the area for excellent family food and friendly serviceHungry Horse Restaurant Catering for over 140 people, you will find a warm welcome from our friendly staff. Catering for large and small bookings and delivering the personal touch.The Sports BarShowing live sports games on all of our 5 TV's with the option of the large wall projector. Deals on drinks from £1.99 during live matches!!!!! the atmosphere of the terraces is not to be missed in our pub!We are able to offer 40 rooms for those wishing to extend their stay with us. Enjoy the somerset country side or take a day trip to attractions such as Cheddar Gorge, Cabots Circus, Clevedon Seafront, The Grand Pier at Weston or just use us as the start to your holiday with an easy link to Bristol Airport. Our Function Room Weddings, conferences and celebrations. let our professional team look after you, whatever your needs. From start to finish, we can help you plan your day from bespoke weddings to that office meeting.The Famous Super Horse Soft Play Area As well as superb beer and great food we offer something for the kids. Action Zone is a multi level soft adventure play area that is free for all. We take bookings and run amazing birthday parties. Just remember, keep your eyes open and Super Horse might even fly in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bridge Inn

Address: North End Road, Yatton BS49 4AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yatton
Price Range: $54 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Bridge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge Hotel Yatton
The Bridge Inn Yatton, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Bridge Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Bridge Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ok but not special and very out of the way. Hungry horse styling for the cheaper end”
 of 5 bubbles iansA4864CU, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“Quite simply - don't stay here.”
  • Wet tissue stuffed into spy hole
  • Dust on chair
  • Dirty bathroom
  • Damaged and damp door
  • Hair in bath
  • How the bathmat was presented as I walked in!
 of 5 bubbles Milly0603, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“choose a room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles 367debbiee, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Wait until the hotel is renovated”
 of 5 bubbles 636David, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose family rooms as they don't seem to understand what makes a safe family room!”
 of 5 bubbles 531sarahw, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question