We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pitsligo Arms Hotel

Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good9%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“an evening meal”(2 reviews)
“black pudding”(2 reviews)
“haggis”(2 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair access
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Pitsligo Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan evening mealblack puddinghaggiscolinnormanscotland
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 107 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I only wish I could write a constructive review as I have stayed here before and both food and accommodation were very good (although the smallest sink I have ever seen in my room). However after two days and two telephone calls when I left...More

1  Thank carnoustie6768
Response from McIntoshForbesLtd, Owner at Pitsligo Arms HotelResponded July 31, 2013

Hello again - We have replied to both your Website enquiries with our explanation as to the delay in our reply to your enquiry - The Hotel is closed on Mondays and Tuesdays (as detailed on our Website) and Voicemails are retrieved at Intervals throughout...More

Reviewed July 27, 2013

A group of four dined here on a Friday, and although we did not book we managed to get a table on the premis we left within the hour. A bit of a rush but managed to eat fast. The service was quite friendly and...More

Thank valandroy
Response from McIntoshForbesLtd, Owner at Pitsligo Arms HotelResponded July 31, 2013

Sorry you did not enjoy your visit to us on Friday evening, you were advised when you arrived we could accommodate you with a 'quick' supper as we required the table again at 7.00pm... and your party was presented with our 'Summer Supper menu' -...More

Reviewed July 21, 2013

On a Saturday I went for a drive and had decided to book the Pitsligo Arms restaurant, as I had thought about going there for a while and wondered if it would be good and as it was 3 woman I had in the car...More

Thank redsargo
Response from McIntoshForbesLtd, Owner at Pitsligo Arms HotelResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your fantastic review, glad that everyone enjoyed there time with us and look forward to seeing you all again next time your out for a drive! C&N

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just Spend the perfect evening in the most wonderful hotel we have stayed in for a while. Nothing here is too much trouble and everything is perfectly accommodated for, We stayed in the Jura room which was beautifully decorated and all your needs catered for...More

1  Thank lourogclay
Response from McIntoshForbesLtd, Owner at Pitsligo Arms HotelResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your great comments! It was fantastic to see you and spend some time getting to know you. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip and look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area!...More

Reviewed June 14, 2013

Visited the other week with a group of work colleagues to say farewell to one who was moving away. Set menu, some folks had asked in advance for minor changes, which were implemented at a minimal extra charge. Food was nice as usual, service was...More

Thank foodfan80
Response from McIntoshForbesLtd, Owner at Pitsligo Arms HotelResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback and to let us know your thoughts. It's unfortunate that you did not enjoy your recent dining experience with us. As you have mentioned in your review it was a set menu that was chosen by the members of...More

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
October 22, 2016|
Response from McIntoshForbesLtd | Property representative |
Hi Yes we provide Gluten Free options. Regards Norman
Room Tips
"Our room faced the quiet street."
Read review
"A room at the front of the hotel has views over the country side. Beautiful Sun raise."
Read review
"Fantastic place to stay and eat."
Read review
"They are all good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing