We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Broome Park Golf and Country Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Broome Park Golf and Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 196: English reviews
Start your review of Broome Park Golf and Country Club
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Enjoyed every minute, the luxury lodge (2 bed elite) was set in a woodland surrounding, wonderful to see all the birds and be at peace with nature. The lodge is great, excellent facilities and immaculate. The main house has a bar and dining room, the meals were reasonable. The staff work tirelessly to provide 5 star service. Golfers will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent place to stay as a base, easy access to so many places of interest, the club itself is comfortable although looks a bit tired in some areas, but the grounds are lovely and there are some great walks to go on, especially across the golf course. Bluebell woods were phenomenal and the Christmas tree planting was extremely interesting,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanej
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at Broome Park using gift vouchers we had received for Christmas. We called in January and had to wait till April for a free weekend slot but it was worth the wait! We stayed in a 2 bedroom lodge, about 5 minutes walk to the mansion house. The lodge was huge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael M
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The unit had two bedrooms and two bathroom. One bedroom was connected to a tub/shower in the bathroom and the other bedroom was connected to a shower only. The kitchen was small but adequate for cooking meals. There was an additional space for a bunk-bed connected to the second bedroom. The resort grounds were neat the well kept. The Villas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank youngjw
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked via booking.com. What terrific value in super surroundings. Warmly greeted at check in. I was slightly early, however they were able to accommodate. Didn't use the restaurant, but menu looked varied and priced well. Will be returning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights here. We was given one of the lodges which was amazing. 2 bedroom 2 bathroom detached lodges - I could live in one of these. The restaurant was ok - nice wine, but the food was a little disappointing - more like a pub menu. The gym was limited and the pool was very cold and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ufo4nev
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

They took the booking from us both at their central booking and at the resort for the accessible room a couple of months ago. Today they rang to cancel the booking. They claimed a mistake in their booking system. Frankly I do not believe them. I think they got a better offer. They were unable to offer a suitable alternative...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John K
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience caused - we unfortunately only have one accessible lodge at the resort and due to a booking issue the one accessible lodge had already been booked so we were no longer able to accommodate you. We are sorry that we had to let you down and we apologize we couldn't offer any alternative...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend just returned from a Two night stay at Broome park. We stayed in a lodge and It was so great. When we arrived it felt very clean and was a really spacious lay out. The sofas are so comfy! It was really warm and we felt like we where really far from anywhere. There are lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LA210389
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your two night stay in one of our lodges and found we offer good facilities. We do hope that you consider staying with us again, we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon! Linda Borello Resort Manager

Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed a stay in a lodge, situated in the grounds, just a few minutes walk from the hotel. All amenities available in the lodge, was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Reception staff and check-in was good - very helpful and friendly. Swimming pool is lovely...though a tad chilly! There's a playroom, which our young daughter really enjoyed - plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koyasan1
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments - we are delighted you had a good stay with us and we do hope that you'll get the opportunity to come and stay with us again. Linda Borello Resort Manager

Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

Had a fourball yesterday 16/03/17 on the 18 hole course tee off time 8.30 am .Glorious weather on a superbly kept parkland fairways and manicured greens .Quite busy as it was the seniors medal play (Tuesday and Thursday's )so went off on the back nine .Found the front nine more testing but very enjoyable non the less .After the game...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barham
6.7 mi away
Abbots Barton Hotel
Abbots Barton Hotel
#3 of 17 in Canterbury
1,065 reviews
7.4 mi away
ABode Canterbury
ABode Canterbury
#7 of 17 in Canterbury
1,798 reviews
7.3 mi away
Canterbury Hotel
Canterbury Hotel
#4 of 17 in Canterbury
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
#1 of 17 in Canterbury
1,111 reviews
7.3 mi away
Cathedral Gate Hotel
Cathedral Gate Hotel
#2 of 17 in Canterbury
409 reviews
12.5 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Have you ever wondered what it would have been like to own your own country estate? At Broome Park Golf and Country Club you can experience the feeling for yourself.The grade-1 listed building at this elegant resort is a stunning example of 17th century Jacobean architecture. Steeped in history, Broome Park, which boasts a traditional British-style pub and elegant dining choices, dominates the estate in which you will find your contemporary woodland lodge.A private, 18-hole championship length golf course is just one of many sporting attractions to divert your attention before you strike out to discover Kent—the Garden of England—and medieval Canterbury. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Broome Park Golf and Country Club

Address: Broome Park Canterbury Road, Barham, Canterbury CT4 6QX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury > Barham
Price Range: $105 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Broome Park Golf and Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Broome Park Golf and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broome Park Golf And Country Club Hotel Barham
Broome Park Golf And Country Club Barham, UK - Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Broome Park Golf and Country Club staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Broome Park Golf and Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“a car is absolutely necessary at this resort. There is no internet at the Villas. You have to go to the Mansion house for internet.”
youngjw, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The lodges I can recommend.”
ufo4nev, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Kitchener suite for 2 is our favourite”
geoffviking, Mar 5, 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a lodge, which was quiet.”
alisont297, Feb 24, 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the lodges”
stephed575, Feb 3, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question