We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Broome Park Golf and Country Club

Priceline$43*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$162*
$43*
Great Deal
$162*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Broome Park Golf and Country Club
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Broome Park Golf and Country Club
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Invited to join friends for 3 nights at this resort. Stayed in large 2 bedroom apartment, The Cranbourne, in the main house. Windows overlooked the 18th green of the golf course. The many golfers provided plenty of amusement. Bedrooms are large with comfy beds and en suite bathrooms. Comfortable lounge with plenty of seating, fridge, microwave etc. TV, Sky HD,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicprice
Stanford le Hope, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Highly recommend a stay here. The lodge was of a very high standard, immaculately clean very spacious! All mod cons and a great instruction manual on how to work everything! Will definitely book again. My only criticisms were the beds were very hard and the showers lacked power. But they were minor things. Absolute must stay !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy A
Essex
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Broome Park golf and Country club is a tranquil, relaxing place to stay. We booked a lodge through Buy a Gift and were not disappointed with our lovely accommodation. Everything was clean, spacious and in good condition. There was a full kitchen if you wanted to use the facilities. Our lodge had a washing machine and tumble dryer. Every lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy G
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed every minute, the luxury lodge (2 bed elite) was set in a woodland surrounding, wonderful to see all the birds and be at peace with nature. The lodge is great, excellent facilities and immaculate. The main house has a bar and dining room, the meals were reasonable. The staff work tirelessly to provide 5 star service. Golfers will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased that you had a good stay and liked the accommodation that you were allocated. We really hope that you get chance to come back again! We would love to welcome you back as guests. Linda Borello Resort Manager

Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent place to stay as a base, easy access to so many places of interest, the club itself is comfortable although looks a bit tired in some areas, but the grounds are lovely and there are some great walks to go on, especially across the golf course. Bluebell woods were phenomenal and the Christmas tree planting was extremely interesting,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanej
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at Broome Park using gift vouchers we had received for Christmas. We called in January and had to wait till April for a free weekend slot but it was worth the wait! We stayed in a 2 bedroom lodge, about 5 minutes walk to the mansion house. The lodge was huge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael M
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you liked the accommodation that you were allocated and found it to offer good facilities. We really do appreciate your kind comments and we do hope that you get the opportunity to visit us again. Linda Borello Resort Manager

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed April 10, 2017

The unit had two bedrooms and two bathroom. One bedroom was connected to a tub/shower in the bathroom and the other bedroom was connected to a shower only. The kitchen was small but adequate for cooking meals. There was an additional space for a bunk-bed connected to the second bedroom. The resort grounds were neat the well kept. The Villas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank youngjw
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

Booked via booking.com. What terrific value in super surroundings. Warmly greeted at check in. I was slightly early, however they were able to accommodate. Didn't use the restaurant, but menu looked varied and priced well. Will be returning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent overnight stay with us. We are pleased you were left happy with your stay and found us to be of good value however good facilities. We are delighted you will choose to stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Linda...

Reviewed April 1, 2017

We spent 2 nights here. We was given one of the lodges which was amazing. 2 bedroom 2 bathroom detached lodges - I could live in one of these. The restaurant was ok - nice wine, but the food was a little disappointing - more like a pub menu. The gym was limited and the pool was very cold and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ufo4nev
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

They took the booking from us both at their central booking and at the resort for the accessible room a couple of months ago. Today they rang to cancel the booking. They claimed a mistake in their booking system. Frankly I do not believe them. I think they got a better offer. They were unable to offer a suitable alternative...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John K
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience caused - we unfortunately only have one accessible lodge at the resort and due to a booking issue the one accessible lodge had already been booked so we were no longer able to accommodate you. We are sorry that we had to let you down and we apologize we couldn't offer any alternative...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

202 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (174)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barham
6.7 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
7.4 mi away
ABode Canterbury
ABode Canterbury
#8 of 16 in Canterbury
1,815 reviews
7.3 mi away
Canterbury Hotel
Canterbury Hotel
#4 of 16 in Canterbury
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
#1 of 16 in Canterbury
1,119 reviews
7.3 mi away
Cathedral Gate Hotel
Cathedral Gate Hotel
#2 of 16 in Canterbury
413 reviews
12.5 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Have you ever wondered what it would have been like to own your own country estate? At Broome Park Golf and Country Club you can experience the feeling for yourself.The grade-1 listed building at this elegant resort is a stunning example of 17th century Jacobean architecture. Steeped in history, Broome Park, which boasts a traditional British-style pub and elegant dining choices, dominates the estate in which you will find your contemporary woodland lodge.A private, 18-hole championship length golf course is just one of many sporting attractions to divert your attention before you strike out to discover Kent—the Garden of England—and medieval Canterbury. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Broome Park Golf and Country Club

Address: Broome Park Canterbury Road, Barham, Canterbury CT4 6QX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury > Barham
Price Range: $88 - $1,601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Broome Park Golf and Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Broome Park Golf and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broome Park Golf And Country Club Hotel Barham
Broome Park Golf And Country Club Barham, UK - Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Broome Park Golf and Country Club staff and other travelers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Broome Park Golf and Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“a car is absolutely necessary at this resort. There is no internet at the Villas. You have to go to the Mansion house for internet.”
youngjw, Apr 10, 2017 | Read review
“The lodges I can recommend.”
ufo4nev, Apr 1, 2017 | Read review
“Kitchener suite for 2 is our favourite”
geoffviking, Mar 5, 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a lodge, which was quiet.”
alisont297, Feb 24, 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the lodges”
stephed575, Feb 3, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$43* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$162
Booking.com
Expedia.com$162
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates