We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kaia Manzi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bronkhorstspruit
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kaia Manzi
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Volksrust
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

Hi friends I arranged a family reunion at Kaia Manzi for a weekend. The camping sites are excellent with a supertube and clean swimming pool. I will definitely arrange next years family reunion again at Kaia Manzi Regards

Helpful?
Thank Lou D
KaiaManzi, Owner at Kaia Manzi, responded to this review

Thanks you for the positive feedback, glad that you have enjoyed it. More 

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

I was very impressed with the showers here. The water was hot and the showers were clean. The camp spot is standard with electrical outlets and a light. They have a green pool and a blue pool. What I didnt like about the campsite was the fact that they have a sign that says no loud music but you still... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mandla M
KaiaManzi, Owner at Kaia Manzi, responded to this review

If your neighbors left manors at home we have a 24 hour number that can be called, and we can do something about it, as soon as we know about it. Thank you for the compliments. More 

East London, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Only 40 minutes from Joburg or Pretoria, what a super place to chill and relax at the charm of the Bronkhorstspruit Dam. The facility is clean, well kept and has all the facilities for a comfortable stay. Fresh air, clean pools and friendly staff. Yes, we will visit again and tell our family and friends. Very reasonable rates compared. Thank... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoeDaleMichaela
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Bargain Bargain Bargain – best value for money by far. Rooms were super clean and well maintained. Great new super tube and the terrain well maintained. The staff was friendly and the food excellent value for money. With all the terrain improvement, this will soon be one of the best places in Gauteng. You should go while it is still... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PieterP400
South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Wow, arriving on Friday 13th Feb 2015, to the most friendly welcome at the gate. Then meeting the staff at reception showing us to our room. Room was newly painted, clean and super. Room was a bit hot, fan not really helping. The grounds are stunning, clean and well maintained. Water was clean, pools were sparkling. Went fishing on Friday... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mariska786
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I spend this past weekend with family at Kaia Manzi. What a pleasure!! We booked in on Friday. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The kids went for the supertube and since there is no extra charge for that they could enjoy it the whole weekend. We had had lunch in the restaurant and is was good value for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank boesman44
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We had so much fun. My children did not want to go home! I would pay every penny again and definitely stay longer next time. They have the best management and excellent food in the restaurant.I strongly suggested to all my friends to go sometime in the future! The rooms were super clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank RationalCritic
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

This place is tired - VERY TIRED. In fact it is disgusting! I agree totally with previous reviews made. The place is run down and everything has been done on the CHEAP! The rooms STINK of rotten water. Once you open the taps you will see why. We had 2 rooms - both only had 1 towel. The carpets and... More 

Helpful?
Thank cincol
KaiaManzi, Owner at Kaia Manzi, responded to this review

Rotten water, our drinking water is checked regularly and it passes the grade every-time. We did find a dead owl in one of the gutters close by that caused the smell, we do apologize for this. I am sure that if you have asked at reception for extra towels it would have been provided. TV’s not working - sometimes the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bronkhorstspruit hotels

Mpumalanga, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Internet advert for Kaia Manzi how false they are !!! . . Shock and horror!!! I will never stay there again a waste of money we could not wait for Sunday to leave and go to our clean little home and thought Kaia Manzi would be better than home how wrong we were . Wanted to get in touch with... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ursula504
KaiaManzi, Owner at Kaia Manzi, responded to this review

Pictures of an unused balcony, some client that made a mess with razor blades etc. is all side issues. The real problem, end of winter and our super tube project was almost complete, still lots of gravel lying around, and unfortunately in the freezing cold pool. Yes the place was not as green and organized as it normally is, but... More 

Bloemfontein, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We luckily just stayed one night in the family room which was for 8 people. Where do I start...I am in the industry myself and what I saw and experienced was horrific to say the least. At first it looked great because of the location of the establishment but then we entered...The staircase and hall way carpet looked like it... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Henriëtte S
KaiaManzi, Owner at Kaia Manzi, responded to this review

Dear Client - Normally we do not supply towels for serf-catering units, as per confirmation letter. All blinds were replaced, Cupboard fixed, chair replaced. Dirty bedding, if you have complained at reception, this would have been replaced immediately. Unfortunately you have stayed in the oldest section of the lodge with very large rooms; the décor in this unit is old... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bronkhorstspruit
0.0 mi away
Kungwini Guest House
Kungwini Guest House
#4 of 10 in Bronkhorstspruit
3.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zebra Country Lodge
Zebra Country Lodge
#1 of 12 in Cullinan
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kaia Manzi is a resort with various accommodation options, from camping to guesthouse rooms. Kaia Manzi has a restaurant and caters for any kind of reception like weddings, reunions, conferences etc. We are on the banks of the Bronkhorstspruit Dam and give access to the dam for boating and fishing with swimming pools. The Bronkhorstspruit dam is one of the cleanest and various bass-fishing clubs hosts' competitions here. We are 60 minutes drive from Johannesburg, Pretoria and Witbank. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kaia Manzi

Address: 75 Kilomanjaro Str | Bronkhorstbaai, Bronkhorstspruit 1020, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Bronkhorstspruit
Number of rooms: 22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing