We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Vivári Beach, Vivari, Nafplio 21060 Greece
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (53)

About

#3 of 7 Specialty lodging in Vivari
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
4.3
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Beach
Airport transportation
Car hire
Outdoor furniture
Room features
Air conditioning
Clothes rack
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
Greek
48Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 18
  • 24
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Marw P wrote a review Aug 2016
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Vivari is a small village ideal for family vacations. Unfortunately we were not satisfied by our accommodation. The room did not worth the money we paid. The bathroom sink could not be used due to very low water pressure. A lot of noise from the street.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
orjana-qirici wrote a review Aug 2014
Athens, Greece1 contribution
I have been to stork apartments with my family, we had a great time, everything was perfect. Our apartment was very nice and very clean. The sea is close and also the bars and restaurants. The stork apartment had everything that we needed. I recommend this place to stay during the vacations
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
fordominus F wrote a review Jul 2014
Bellingham, Washington232 contributions208 helpful votes
clean friendly proprietor on site covered parking well priced large balconies sufficiently equipped with kitchen full size fridge TV AC WI-FI free about 15 km from Nafplio in serene, sea-side community with lovely beaches would definitely stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: May 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dario52 wrote a review Aug 2013
Newcastle Australia13 contributions9 helpful votes
We booked for 2 nights and stayed 4. Very good apartment. It is about 10kms south of Nafplio but no problem if you have a car. Owners are very friendly and helpful; if you need something just ask. There is an excellent restaurant just down the road "Dolphin". If you get an apt. facing the road there is some traffic noise but the view of the bay is fantastic. I strongly recommend this accommodation. We still have very fond memories of our days in Vivari/Nafplio.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: GPS will take you to Vivari and apts. are on main road, on the left just before a church.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stork_Vivari, Owner at Stork Apartments
Responded Sep 17, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review of our apartments and thanks for your lovely words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was our pleasure to meet you. We would love to see you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alexandru p wrote a review Jul 2013
Buftea, Romania58 contributions43 helpful votes
It was our second holiday here and we had a lovely time. Last time we traveled in September 2012 and it was just great, quiet and confortable. We choose stork apartments for our July 2013 holiday. at the begining, we feared the little village Vivari will be crowdy. We were wrong. We had another perfect holiday. No crowdy beach or tavernas, in fact we had a quiet and cosy stay. We were traveling in the begining of July with our little daughters, one four and another almost two years old. The stork apartment itself is big enogh for an entire family, as mention in my post dated September 2012. More, all the aparments were recently renoveted. Each bedroom has an AC unit, usefull in the hot summers days. We stayed at Stork for nine nights, at the begining of July. The weather was chill in the mornings, nights and evenings, and becoming hot around noon. The owners have for sale at very good prices olive oil, made from their own production. It is very tasty. The village is situated in a pitoresque gulf, with beautiful waters, little houses and few accomodations. The near by beach has cristal clear water, perfect for children. The only thing you must keep in mind is the mousquitos. You need protection, indoors and outdoors. Also, by the time we were traveling, there were a lot of wasps on the beach. My children got bitten few times, the bite will swallow, becomes hot and red, you definitily need medication. Keep in mind Autan spray does not work against them. Hope to return here for a third holiday. All in all, we recomand stork for quiet holidays, summer or autumn. Staying in Vivari, got bored and looking for a little fun and noise? Go to Tolo, around ten km away.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The difference between apartments is the size of kitchen. Smaller apartments have one bedroom...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stork_Vivari, Owner at Stork Apartments
Responded Sep 17, 2013
Our friends! Many thanks for your lovely comments and it was great to see you at Vivari again. We sincerely hope that we will see you all again next year and you have our best regards to you both and your lovely girls. Have a great Winter!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jan W wrote a review Oct 2012
Zakynthos, Greece5 contributions1 helpful vote
Overall very good - we had a large 1 - 2 bedroom (2 beds in lounge area) apartment with sea views & wonderful balcony. Facilities were adequate, very clean & comfortable, great for a longer stay than we had time for. Owners very friendly & helpful. We would recommend it to others & hope to return soon. Great base for seeing the sites. Excellent value for money. Thanks to Elene & family for a relaxing, albeit too short, visit!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2012
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
alexandru p wrote a review Sep 2012
Buftea, Romania58 contributions43 helpful votes
Stork apartment is situated in a very nice village, Vivari. If you are coming here by car from Thessalonic and you are choosing the highway, keep in mind there are several tolls, and all fees togheter go around 25 euro.. Here are few tavernas on the beach,very decent fresh food and a litlle market providing basic food. If you need to shop more, try the closest market 9 km on the way to napflio, Carrefour. Everything you might need at very decent prices. The closest beach is about 100 m, a small peeble beach, might be crowdy in high season, surounded by tavernas. If not, try a little far away sandy beach, very big one. But the water here is very deep, not recomanded for small childern. About the apartment itself, we were traveling with two children, one year old and tree years old and we found the apartment very confortable. It has two separated bedrooms, each having its own door leading to the veranda and a big kitchen leading to a small balcony, where is the garbage bin. The kitchen in fully equipped, microwave, electric oven and four ring ketler. I cooked for my children every day and was very confortable. The ground floor apartment was in somesort of basment, tree steps from the garden, very good idea for warm days. Also provided with air condition, both bedrooms. It is a self catering apartment, meaning nobody will clean or empty trash during your stay. This is also written on a post in the apartment, so it is no surprise, as i saw on some commnets on booking.com. This might be unconfortable, but is one of the reasons stork apartment has a very good price, comparing to other similar locations. Also, towels and sheets are changed every four days, and not tree days as the rest of the hotels we stayed in greece. Any other services, such as daily cleaning or changing sheets more often is avaibile for some fees, but from my point of view, no needed. They provided a washing machine for clothes in the kitchen, very usefull. We stayed here the last week of september 2012 and it was a warm wheather, sunny, and we could even bath in the sea, but mornings and evenings was chill. Vivari village is an excellent base for exploring the surendings, arheological sites as mikene or epidaurus. Keep in minde there is an entrace fee for each one, around 6-8 euro. The owners live in the same building and are very welcoming. They give us many tips about the area and fish markets, tavernas and so on. Every single day they checked on us and offers us their support. I apreciate they were full of goodwill and offers us small welcome and goodbye gifts, especially for children. Minus A minus might be the bathroom has no window, so you must keep doors and windows open after taking a shower. It was the first location in Greece that took and keep our passport for the entire holiday (seven nights).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2012
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mhtsos O wrote a review Jul 2012
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
leaving in stork apartments at vivari it is awesome. The owners are very friendly and they make you feel like you are in your own home. The apartment is spacious with a great view also it was very close to the clean beach. I loved it and if I could go back right now I would do it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2012
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Μαριάννα Ι wrote a review Jul 2012
Athens, Greece1 contribution2 helpful votes
We stayed 4 nights in Stork Apts in Vivari. it was very unpleasand stay. There was no room service at all!!! We had the same sheets and towels for 5 days. Nobody came to change them and even to bring toilet paper. NO hot water in bathroom, not only the morning neither at night. We had to call the lady that manage the room, if we would like to have a hot shower and wait for a half an hour. We call her once. As we returned back in hotel after midnight the rest of the days. The village though it's a nice place to stay if you like to have quiet stay close to Nafplio.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2012
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
priestjim wrote a review Jul 2012
Athens, Greece2 contributions
The rooms are located in Vivari, about 15km east of Nafplion. Vivari is a picturesque village with a very low profile, excellent for couples looking for a relaxing weekend or so. My girlfriend and I booked a room in the complex for a 3-day excursion, after numerous referrals by close friends and my all means Stork did deliver. Every room of it was extremely spacious, be it the kitchen (which was fully equipped), the bathroom or the bedroom and there was plenty of parking space just next to the complex. In addition, the couple that manages the complex was very friendly and helpful and happily assisted us in our "quest" for hidden beaches in the surrounding area. The only (general) downside of the village was the relatively long distance from the "cosmopolitan" center of the area, Nafplion, but if you are looking for a quiet (and extremely picturesque I may say) place to stay, you can't have it both ways!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2012
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the front, they've got an excellent sea view that is greatly relaxing!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
$39 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreecePeloponneseArgolis RegionNafplioVivari
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STORK APARTMENTS - Prices & Condominium Reviews (Vivari, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Stork Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Stork Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Agia Kyriaki Church (3.4 miles), Olive Tree Boutique (3.5 miles), and St. Luke Archibishop (2.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Stork Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Stork Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Stork Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Stork Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marinero Taverna, Taverna Psalidas, and Ormos.
Does Stork Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, Stork Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Stork Apartments located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Vivari.
Are there any historical sites close to Stork Apartments?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Church of Agios Spyridonas (6.9 miles), Bourtzi (6.2 miles), and Archaeological Site of Asklipiiou Epidavrou (8.3 miles).