We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Decameron Mompiche

Save
Share
Mompiche Via Portete, Mompiche Ecuador
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (958)
Pool & Beach (184)
Room & Suite (146)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Royal Decameron Mompiche
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Mompiche
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel is located 140 km away by road from Coronel Carlos Concha Torres Airport, Ecuador - south side of a large bay. With unparalleled natural beauty, surrounded by tropical rainforests and hundreds of kilometers of beaches, and a privileged climate with a year-round temperature of 28°C, this destination is an excellent option for practicing different water sports. El This Hotel has a modern tropical design that blends in with the area’s natural surroundings, 282 rooms, 3 specialized restaurants and 1 buffet, 6 bars, a disco, 5 pools and a convention center for 600 people, with cutting edge technology and a Business Center.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
848Reviews39Q+A24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 337
  • 260
  • 121
  • 59
  • 71
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bipin parmar wrote a review Mar 2020
East Berlin, Pennsylvania21 contributions3 helpful votes
Nice beautiful well maintained resort with natural beauty. Ocean view room was excellent with balcony. Lot of different varieties of food were delicious and everything was included in price. Staff is courteous helpful and friendly
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Royal Decameron Mompiche
Responded Mar 15, 2020
Dear Guest, Royal Decameron Mompiche extends a cordial greeting and at the same time a huge thanks for visiting us. We hope you come back soon with your family and friends. Cordially, The management.
Read more
Majo N wrote a review Jan 2020
Quito, Ecuador55 contributions19 helpful votes
Stay there from Friday 27 til January first. I didn´t have too much expectations, but it was actually better than I expected, the best: The animation team, they do their best for the guest to have a great time. The dancers were really good, and the shows were funny. The rooms and the view we get, were great! Long stairs, so if you have some problems walking, make sure to get a room not that high. The food was good, not great, but good, I really recommend the Miso restaurant, Alcantilado, doesn´t serve enough food, and the italian restaurant didn´t have pizzas or cheese for the spaggethi. The pools are great, and the place even with a lot of guest doen´t fill full. We did 2 activities: Kayak through the manglar, it was a great experience, and the tour guide was really cool, we also did a tour to the Jupiter Island, it was also great, we did snorkel, we didn´t see much, just a snake, but it was fun. The bad side: if you arrive before the check in time, they make pay to use the instalations! Yo have to pay for wifi in the rooms. They only have 3 restaurants, besides the buffet, the reservations start at 8 am, we went there at 7:20 am, and there was already a line, at 8 they start giving turns in the order you arrive, they should start giving this turns the minute you get there, we couldn´t leave, and we have to stay there waiting for 40 minutes until it was 8 am when they finally gave us the turns. We spend there new years eve, the orchestra was´t too good, there weren´t enough tables for all the people there, we had to get our own chairs and tables.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from DecameronMompiche, Gerente at Royal Decameron Mompiche
Responded Jan 11, 2020
Dear Guest, On behalf of all the Royal Decameron Mompiche hotel staff, we want to thank you for answering our survey and let us know your opinion which is very important for us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the activities and services of our hotel. We are very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations on the some service(s). We checked it out with the staff involved and we are taking corrective actions to continuously improve our guest´s experience. We are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel in order to ensure the best experience for your vacations. Best Regards,
Read more
Kristersar wrote a review Nov 2019
Cleveland, Ohio3 contributions1 helpful vote
We were told we were getting a free day in Mompiche Ecuador for listening to 45 minutes. After listening the 45 min and realizing that this is not a good deal for us, we decided not to take it. We went to enjoy the beach when they said we had to pay now. We told them we wanted to leave but they said we still have to pay $33.50 to be able to stay. They said we could not leave the facility if we didn't pay. They said we were already listen to the 45 min. We explained that that was in a different city and thought wasn't the same company since they offered. ! Please do not enroll in this program is a expensive scam. If they do this to us because we didn't buy the package imagine what they would do if you actually buy it. Terrible service and food !
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DecameronMompiche, Gerente at Royal Decameron Mompiche
Responded Dec 2, 2019
Dear Guest, On behalf of all the Royal Decameron Mompiche hotel staff, we want to thank you for answering our survey and let us know your opinion which is very important for us. We are very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations on the service(s). We checked it out with the staff involved and we are taking corrective actions to continuously improve our guest´s experience. We are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel in order to ensure the best experience for your vacations. Best Regards,
Read more
Adrian Guadalupe wrote a review Oct 2019
Quito, Ecuador44 contributions
Great facilities, amazing food, really good sleep and outstanding wheater, the activities for all visitors are well planned and most likely aquatic activitie; really enjoy our visit to Mompiche de Cameron, hope to come back soon! :)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you wanna a good rest pick up the rooms at the top of the facilitie out of the pool
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from DecameronMompiche, Manager at Royal Decameron Mompiche
Responded Oct 24, 2019
Dear guest, On behalf of the Royal Decameron Mompiche, we want to thank you for your positive comments. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you againin the next opportunity and make your vacation the best experience. Cordially. General Manager
Read more
Dario Alexander wrote a review Jun 2019
Iceland4 contributions1 helpful vote
We had such an amazing experience. The service is really good and the food is delicious ( not everything though). One of the problems is that there is not wifi in the rooms. Another is that the pool close at 20:00 which is early. Many things can be fixed but Decameron is such an amazing experience. You will be in love.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from DecameronMompiche, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Royal Decameron Mompiche
Responded Jun 27, 2019
On behalf of the Royal Decameron Mompiche Hotel, we would like to thank you for the time you gave us your opinion, which is very important for us. We are very happy to know that you liked the service and the food of course, we do not have any doubt that your experience has been most pleasant. It is important to indicate that Our resort have internet service in the entire property, for your room requires purchasing a PIN that allows you to navigate during the time of your stay. The pools as in most hotels have opening and closing times. For that reason our main pool closes at 8:00 p.m. we are sure that we will have you back and again we will make your stay an unforgettable vacation experience. Sincerely Royal Decameron Mompiche
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$183 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal decameron mompiche, ecuador hotel mompiche
LOCATION
EcuadorEsmeraldas ProvinceMompiche
NUMBER OF ROOMS
282
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Decameron Mompiche
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Decameron Mompiche?
Nearby attractions include Isla Portete (1.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Decameron Mompiche?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Decameron Mompiche?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Decameron Mompiche?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Decameron Mompiche?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe V & Photography, La Chocolata, and Chivo's Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Decameron Mompiche?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Royal Decameron Mompiche have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Royal Decameron Mompiche offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal Decameron Mompiche?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Royal Decameron Mompiche offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Royal Decameron Mompiche have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.