We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Bromley Court Hotel

Bromley Hill, Bromley BR1 4JD, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bromley Cour)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Bromley Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 492: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our stay in Bromley Court Hotel for 5 nights was very comfortable and enjoyable. We had a very spacious twin-bedded room with a large bathroom. Very clean, light and airy. Super shower! Beds were also very comfortable with lovely feather pillows and duvet. As we visited during a 'heat wave' in British summertime, the air-conditioning was a welcome feature. Lunch... More 

Helpful?
Thank mc s
Bromley-Court-Hotel, Manager at The Bromley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mc s So lovely to hear you had a great stay thank you for letting us know and we hope to see you return soon. Best Regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Part of a wedding party taking place at the Hotel. The Bride will be doing her own review separately on the whole experience. Guest before us had obviously been smoking in room. The room stank of stale smoke and there was cigarette ends outside of the window on the ledge. The hotel room was not a suite but the next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Bromley-Court-Hotel, Manager at The Bromley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah W Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Best Regards More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice hotel with friendly staff and good enviornment. Extremely clean and range of breakfast to suit majority. Stayed here for a wedding very close amenities and great location. Rooms are fairly big some bigger than others nevertheless overall great experience

Helpful?
Thank Gg_blacks
Bromley-Court-Hotel, Manager at The Bromley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gg_blacks Great to hear you enjoyed your stay thank you for telling us about it. Best Regards More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed on a Saturday night. We were put in a room overlooking the car park. There were 2 weddings going on that night. The car park was full of noisy groups of people smoking and drinking until at least 3am. The corridor where we had been put was full of wedding guests who banged and crashed doors all night... More 

Helpful?
Thank laurian56
Bromley-Court-Hotel, Manager at The Bromley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear laurian56 Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback we do always aim to allocate non wedding guests away from the function rooms so we note your feedback and will relook at this. Best Regards More 

Travelers are raving about these Bromley hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in this hotel last night. We had booked a superior double. When we went to the room it was awful. Small and the bathroom was very outdated. We went back to reception to question if it was in fact a superior room. The receptionist could speak very little English. She kept saying hotel fully booked, room was what... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SueWilliams4444
Bromley-Court-Hotel, Manager at The Bromley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SueWilliams Thank you for the feedback and of course we will review your comments. We have refurbished over 70% of rooms and all of our public areas now. We do have many rooms with walk in showers but sorry as we were full on Saturday we were not able to move you. Best Regards More 

Chipping Sodbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We visited Bromley Court 1st to 3rd July after a similar visit last year. This time we asked for a room well away from any entertainment and the one wedding did not affect us in any way. The room was good with a very large bathroom (with bath!). As last year the breakfast was excellent and the staff similarly helpful... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
Bromley-Court-Hotel, Manager at The Bromley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony S Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you hopefully returning again in the near future. Best Regards More 

cheshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrived on Thursday after a gruelling 7 hour journey. Nothing was too much trouble for the Staff. They gave us a room upgrade on arrival. The Hotel was clean,friendly.The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning effective and not too intrusive on a hot humid couple of nights. The small room was very clean and tidy and contained Tea coffee... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bellydancerG
Bromley-Court-Hotel, Manager at The Bromley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bellydanceG, Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you return soon. Best Regards More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are tiny but the location is decent and i didn't think the price was too banal things considered. The grounds of the hotel are fantastic with a decent place to sit and relax over a pint. Parking can be a nightmare if they have a function.

Helpful?
1 Thank Royal_Britannia
Bromley-Court-Hotel, Manager at The Bromley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Royal_Britannia, Lovely to hear you enjoyed the gardens, we do have 80 plus parking spaces here at the hotel so the majority of the time it is ample. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you return. Best Regards More 

Aveton Gifford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying in order to attend a 60th anniversary party in Beckenham. Arrived Friday pm after an arduous drive from Devon to find that the double room we'd booked was really small, one chair, one bedside table (not enough room for a second) and the TV didn't work (wanted to catch up with the Open at Troon). However, we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne F
Bromley-Court-Hotel, Manager at The Bromley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne F Thank you for your review feedback is always so useful and much appreciated. Best Regards More 

Devon
Level Contributor
1,994 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6,299 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on a Sunday night for about £80 with breakfast. Problem parking because there was a wedding party. On street parking not easy either. Efficient book in. It feels like a much altered and frequently added to hotel perhaps a hundred years old. My double room felt small but the bed was comfortable and the air conditioning effective and not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jannerbloke
Bromley-Court-Hotel, Manager at The Bromley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jannerbloke Lovely to get such a detailed review and all areas will be looked at. Much appreciated and best regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromley
0.6 mi away
Travelodge London Bromley
3.3 mi away
Bull's Head Hotel
Bull's Head Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chislehurst
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sundridge Park Manor
Sundridge Park Manor
#6 of 7 in Bromley
3.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham
2.5 mi away
Travelodge London Crystal Palace
3.1 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#2 of 2 in Chislehurst
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bromley Court hotel is situated in the London borough of Bromley and 1 mile from the town centre . London Victoria is 18 minutes away by fast train from Bromley South station.The Hotels main features and facilities are: On site free car parking, peaceful location with beautiful gardens to the rear of the hotel with patio seating areas , 117 ensuite air conditioned bedrooms all with free wired and wi-fi internet access, 32 inch flat screen televisions with freeview and BT sports channels, tea and coffee facilities, hairdrier, toileteries,24 hour room service. Full air conditioned restaurant and bars with lounge areas all served by free wi-fi internet access,extensive banqueting and Meeting space . ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bromley Court Hotel

Address: Bromley Hill, Bromley BR1 4JD, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bromley Cour)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Bromley
Price Range: $91 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bromley Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your The Bromley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bromley Court Hotel London
Best Western Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western
The Bromley Court Hotel Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay