We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pear Tree Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holton Heath
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pear Tree Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

For £40 a night this campsite is shocking.... On arrival the receptionist was adamant we had arrive a day early - after me finding an email to prove we had arrived on the correct date there was no apologies offered. The pitch we were given last minute (because another family were still on our pitch due to their mix up)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ambie163
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2015

We spent 2 nights here, the arrival and check in was easy and we were directed to our pitch. (we were told that the electic hook up was actually through a hedge so my boyfriend had to climb around to hook up the cable, but we had brought a long cable so it was ok) the pitch was a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Darwin_Escapes, Manager at Pear Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

Good Morning, We are glad you had a nice stay and found you had plenty of room on your pitch, some of our pitches do have an unusual layout and require longer electricity leads but we can lend you these from reception if your own is not quite long enough. We are a family holiday park and do have lots...

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 2, 2015

We liked the quietness of the site during our stay, the barrier to stop unwelcome guests and the cleanliness of all the facilities. The staff were helpful and friendly . The only thing that was little bit anoying was if you forgot your key when you went to the loo, but you can understand why they have them as someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah c
Darwin_Escapes, Manager at Pear Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

Good Morning, We are glad you had a lovely stay with us and that our staff were able to resolve the issue with the toilets for you. we do have more keys available in reception, however we do require a deposit for extra keys. We hope you will visit us again soon and are glad that you found our staff...

kent
Reviewed August 30, 2015

I thought previous reviewers were being picky- how wrong was I . 1) reception opening times of 10-5 is absolutely ridiculous in peak season. Reason, either too tight to pay more money to staff or too lazy to work the hours. 2) £20 deposit per key for the use of the toilet. To deter the children using it as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRDSKent
Darwin_Escapes, Manager at Pear Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

Good morning, Firstly reception is only open in the day time which are also the shop hours, this is because we are a small team at pear tree however I have passed this feed back on to the relevant person. Key deposits, we require a returnable key deposit as the keys are cut by a specialist as we use a...

Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Pear Tree Holiday Park for a week and had a nice time! The park its self is fairly nice, but there are a few issues that we weren't happy with! Firstly some of the pitch sizes are so small that with a tent big enough for a family of 5 you walked out of your tent straight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha H
Darwin_Escapes, Manager at Pear Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

In regards to pitch sizes we clearly advertise that our pitches are 6x6 meters and that if you require more space than this you will need to let the reception team know when booking, I am sorry you had to park your car in the main reception, I am sure had another more suitable plot for your size tent were...

Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

Would have marked this 3 1/2 if I could. Good location for visiting area and although agree some pitches are small we asked to be re-located and got a good sized pitch at bottom of site (127) and no one pitched next to us so no problem with noise and we found site friendly. Good sized play area for kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DazzaG72
Darwin_Escapes, Manager at Pear Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are glad you found our site a great base for the surrounding areas in Dorset and that every one was friendly and helpful. We are due to have maintenance and work done over the winter when we are closed to the public and will be continuing to make improvements throughout the year, we hope you will visit us again...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 2, 2015

Size of pitches too small. You get a leaflet stating where to pitch but could do with being shown to your space as when we arrived someone was already pitched over into our space.We pitched next to that not realising that somepne else was booked in to that space. Caused a bit of hostility. Site supposed to be quiet after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darrenwendy
Darwin_Escapes, Manager at Pear Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am sorry you felt your pitch was on the smaller side majority of our pitches are 6x6m however if more space is needed depending on availability our reception team can book you a larger pitch. I am sorry that some of the other guests were inconsiderate, please reports issues like this to the on call emergency number and a...

Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

Great location to explore the area. However Loud music most evenings from others, site clean superficially but dividing screen and disposal bins in toilets not great. Went out one day to return to another tent set up so close it's guy ropes were on our pitch. Good park and staff nice, useful shop and camping rows separated by hedges which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brewsterstravel
Darwin_Escapes, Manager at Pear Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you experienced loud music from other guests who were not adhering to the 10pm quiet time, Please report issues like this to the emergency on call number and a member of staff will endeavour to resolve the situation for you. we are glad that our staff were friendly and our onsite shop was a useful....

bath
Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

Lovely site, clean, seasonal carvaners really friendly. Great for dogs & kids. Only criticism is we were crammed in. They need to spread people out a bit. No one seemed to be running the place. ....but didnt seem to matter. Great pub up the road!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staffybath
Darwin_Escapes, Manager at Pear Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are glad you had a lovely stay and enjoyed our facilities. I am sorry if you felt crammed in, we do try to give people as much space as possible but as we fill up we do need to be very select as to which pitches are allocated according to the size of motor home caravan or tent we...

Reviewed June 5, 2015

Liked: Site clean and well looked after, facilities good (when working) Would possibly go back again, but there are much nicer, cheaper, batter located sites in the area Disliked: Pitchup - disappointed as Pitchup Availability did not match site availability, we booked a touring pitch and were then told by the site that there were none, however they managed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jongreen71
Darwin_Escapes, Manager at Pear Tree Holiday Park, responded to this review

Good afternoon, We are glad you enjoyed our park and its facilities, I do apologise at the error with pitch up, they are an agent and occasionally mistakes happen with uploading bookings. This is something we are working on changing. In regards to our wifi it is free however because of our location and because fibre optic is not available...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Pear Tree Holiday Park

Address: Organford Road, Holton Heath, Wareham BH16 6LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham > Holton Heath
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pear Tree Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Alsager, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pear Tree Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Nice little site that's worth knowing about.”
 of 5 bubbles Gmawr, May 27, 2015 | Read review
“pitch-up in the field towards the far end of the site because it is flatter and more shaded there”
 of 5 bubbles GregB439, Jul 30, 2014 | Read review
“Tent Pitch 138 is shaded during the morning, keeping your tent cool, and gets lots of sun during the afternoon and evening, making BBQs and time on the site more enjoyable”
 of 5 bubbles GT293, Jul 2, 2013 | Read review
“if your pitch is boggy just go to reception, they will happily change you if there is another pitch available.”
 of 5 bubbles woodmayamy, Jul 29, 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question