We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holton Heath
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

879 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 877: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We arrived early, and was pleased to be able to check in early. The caravan we booked was the bottom of the range as we had the dog, whilst there was reasonable wear and tear in the caravan. It was immaculately clean, spacious and cosy (the heating had been left on for us). Whilst we had to call maintenance out,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazz2006
Merton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

First visit to this park Nanny Grandad 9 year old Grandson and his mother our Daughter. Booking was so simple. Reasonable price for Mon to Friday Break Feb half term. Although the usual que to get keys the staffed were quick efficient and informative with really nice bright smiles and so friendly. Caravan was booked for 8 but not all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at Sandford the first weekend of the February half term. There were 2x adults, 2x teens & 2x children. We booked on line which was straight forward and simple, checked in & found the caravan without any problem. Info pack was informative and reception staff were friendly & helpful. The caravan was spotless and modern. We did have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucyloo_1981
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Came to Sandford holiday park for a little break away for Christmas even thou its local to me i have to say iv never had a Christmas like it! absolutely fantastic our caravan P6 was lovely and clean, we even had a bottle of wine and a box of mince pies in there waiting for us! lovely gesture. All of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanniiAndSam2017
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at Sandford with friends and their children in one of the large houses they rent out for a long weekend. The house had everything we needed, including a hot tub in the garden. The garden could do with having artificial grass so it doesn't get muddy in the winter and it would be nicer to walk over when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tuareet2015
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The actual site was good but check in was a big disorganised. My 3 loved the parks on site and although not large were varied so something to appeal to different children. We mainly used the site as a vase to visit other places

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mumto3munchkins
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

rule changes after we paid leave a bad taste. certainly wont be going back next year, as now not looking forward to this year!!! allowed to have sheds, but expected to pick them up and move them each year and then back agin. was told when we first booked on that caravans stayed on there pitches through the winter and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disgruntledcaravaner
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park, responded to this review

This is really disappointing to read disgruntledcaravaner. We are sorry that you feel let down by the terms and conditions of our seasonal pitches and if you would like to chat about your concerns and issues we would be more than happy to do so. Please send an email with your details to Tripadvisorservice@parkdean-resorts.com and we will be in touch....

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

on arrival its was raining heavy and our pitch was a mud pool could not put awning up!!we was pitch 11 so all water was running off the hills onto our pitch!!the pitch itself was untidy and small had to get cars moved to get caravan in!!! the toilet block was always clean. my biggest issue was its a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickshez
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi nickshez, many thanks for your holiday review. It is a shame that you couldn't enjoy your stay due to waterlogged pitches and how busy the park was while you were there. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared so we can indicate where we can make Sandford better for the near future. Thanks again and hopefully we...

Pooley Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 10, 2017

We booked a break at the Sandford Holiday park during the christmas period with family, We stayed in one of their lodges which was very dirty the heater in the bathroom did'nt work the bed settee in the lounge was wet, which we did report to reception and to be fair they gave a replacement matress which was the wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dnghiscock2
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m truly sorry to read about your recent experience during your festive break. I’m pleased to read you raised your concerns with the team on park, and they were able to try and rectify these issues for you. It’s also disappointing to read about your experience within our restaurant, your feedback...

rolfie02
Reviewed December 27, 2016

We've just come back from a 4 night break over Christmas. Which my mum booked as a family getaway to celebrate my dad's 70th Birthday (Christmas day). We arrived Friday 23rd to a warm welcome of mulled wine and mince pies. The We'd bought the dogs so mum had booked 3 dog friendly caravans. On arrival we had a complementary...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rolfie02
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

301 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (282)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (185)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holton Heath
24.2 mi away
Summer Lodge
Summer Lodge
#1 of 2 in Evershot
820 reviews
17.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
2.7 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
319 reviews
3.6 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The family fun never ends on this leafy country park. You'll find fabulous indoor and outdoor pools, amazing tree-house adventure play, lively kids' clubs and a brilliant climbing wall. Not to mention the pirate ship, delicious places to eat and spectacular Showtime Entertainment. In fact there's so much to see and do there's hardly a minute left to explore the glorious countryside location, dive over to Bournemouth beach, discover Durdle Door, dine out at Poole Harbour or monkey around at Monkey World! * A lively family park in a country setting * Close to Wareham Town with River walks * Fantastic indoor and outdoor pools * Stunning contemporary lodges available * Showtime Entertainment every night ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park

Address: Holton Heath, Poole | Dorset, Holton Heath, Wareham, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham > Holton Heath
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Sandford Holiday Park Hotel Holton Heath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we only had a basic caravan but it was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles DanniiAndSam2017, 4 days ago | Read review
“All good, noise no problems”
 of 5 bubbles , Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a caravan in an avenue near the club house”
 of 5 bubbles maxb868, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't book peak season too pricey.”
 of 5 bubbles 110lesleys, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“When booking check whether the unit is in the open or in amongst the trees as many appear to be overshadowed by large trees and quite dark.”
 of 5 bubbles robf892014, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question