We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park

Holton Heath, Poole | Dorset, Holton Heath, Wareham, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holton Heath
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 737: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Paid for upgrade. Arrived and was given a tiny little caravan not with the facilities we were promised for the upgrade fee. Complained at reception and was offered some tokens for the laundrette as compensation! What a joke! Asked for the money back and we were moved to another caravan right next to the pool and club etc B3. Bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristel A
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The caravan we stayed in was very clean and tidy this is the second time we have stayed here. We had good weather so were able to use the outdoor pool which was brilliant really warm and several life guards around. Would recommend this park for children

Helpful?
Thank 123hb456
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in a 8 berth caravan B3, very close to the swimming pool and facilites. Caravan was very clean but had to request more bedding as not enough supplied. Stayed Iin the same van last year and had problems with main breaker tripping if the toaster was used. Exactly the same problems this year, in fact I reset the breaker... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve_Jackie
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We came here for the first time in February this year and enjoyed it that much we came back for a long weekend. Outdoor pool was lovely, warm and big. Kids clubs go on through the day so you can catch an hour or two to yourself...theres enough to keep the kids entertained...but at the same time its relaxing...and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank kc12345789
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited last year and apart from a few small issues enjoyed it so we decided to return this year due to ideal location. We really enjoyed our holiday this year there is so much to do on the park for the children with excellent parks good arcade and a good free indoor soft play area. The entertainment was good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paulandrachelyeomans
Cornwall UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointed to have accommodation away from amenities, although we requested to be near. Our son had to use his car, four times a day to assist his dad, as he was unable to walk the distance. (E26) We stayed on park all but one day of the weeks holiday, and enjoyed the food and beverages that are offered. Staff at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from a short stay at Sandford Holiday Park. We needed a base to visit Monkeyworld, which is very close. We are four adults, and had a basic four berth caravan, single glazed with heaters. Very clean apart from damp stains on window blinds. Shower lovely hot water and adequate. Nice quiet part of park. Ate in the resturant... More 

Helpful?
Thank caravan4
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pleasant stay. Caravan looked a little tired in places, carpet marked. Net curtains frayed. Overall park clean and tidy. Staff friendly. Didn't use facilities. Lovely area with lots to do locally. Would return but would need van to be maintained better.

Helpful?
Thank David M
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The setting here is lovely but unfortunately our caravan was very close to the main road so we could hear the traffic. The children's entertainment of an evening was a big hit with our boys and I must admit we found ourselves secretly looking forward to it as well because our boys enjoyed it so much! Bar staff and security... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie C
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Marie, I'm sorry that you experienced a few issues with your accommodation but it's lovely to read that you and your family enjoyed the entertainment :) Thank you for sharing your feedback, it's very useful to us and to future guests. ^Emma More 

uk england
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had a 6 berth caravan very well equipped but very uncomfortable seating area every time you sat down the seat cushions moved and you had to keep moving them back The bedrooms are very small no room at all around the beds and the twin bedroom is so small just a tiny gap between the beds no room to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stella C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

250 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (231)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (151)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holton Heath
8.2 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
9.9 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#32 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,477 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
9.8 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#11 of 78 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,878 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#3 of 15 in Poole
4.5 of 5 stars 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The family fun never ends on this leafy country park. You'll find fabulous indoor and outdoor pools, amazing tree-house adventure play, lively kids' clubs and a brilliant climbing wall. Not to mention the pirate ship, delicious places to eat and spectacular Showtime Entertainment. In fact there's so much to see and do there's hardly a minute left to explore the glorious countryside location, dive over to Bournemouth beach, discover Durdle Door, dine out at Poole Harbour or monkey around at Monkey World! * A lively family park in a country setting * Close to Wareham Town with River walks * Fantastic indoor and outdoor pools * Stunning contemporary lodges available * Showtime Entertainment every night ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park

Address: Holton Heath, Poole | Dorset, Holton Heath, Wareham, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham > Holton Heath
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Sandford Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Sandford Holiday Park Hotel Holton Heath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing