We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Kingston Country Courtyard

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kingston Country Courtyard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was a great size and more than enough for all us (3 adults, 2 children and a dog!!!) The breakfast was very tasty and I think all in all it was very reasonably priced too. Location for us was great, we had family staying in Swanage & Corfe and this was literally right in between. The information packs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
Kingston C, Front Office Manager at Kingston Country Courtyard, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon! Best wishes from all the Kingston team. More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I spent 2 nights here in the Forge room number 2. It was a large room with a double bed and a large wetroom with a powerful shower. There was plenty of space in the bedroom to move around. The farmhouse breakfast was excellent as was was the service from the kitchen to the table. There were... More 

Helpful?
Thank francy417
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had two single rooms as the twin bedded rooms were all booked. Luckily, these were next to each other in this ex stable courtyard of single storey rooms. The Sat Nav found the place for us and we were surprised that it was a few miles from Corfe but within walking distance of a pub. The bed was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wiltshire-feet
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with friend in adjacent single rooms. Perfect stopover for us whilst touring the Purbeck area, a short drive from Corfe Castle & picturesque Worth Matravers village. Rooms cleverly constructed from original stable courtyard & lovely scenic views from garden. Rooms clean, nicely decorated & equipped. Very good choice of breakfast with friendly waitress. Only drawback with wet-room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oxymoron50
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Family of four two adults and a 4yr old and 8yr old daughters two rooms B&B. Location is perfect for exploring Purbeck and South Dorset. Beautiful views down to Corfe Castle. Accommodation: Large comfortable rooms with great beds. The ensuite wet room is superb and underfloor heating a real bonus. Breakast: Great choices and so tasty. Absolutely superb. Lastly, staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank menzies34
Kingston C, Owner at Kingston Country Courtyard, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our team work hard to maintain high standards and positive feedback is always appreciated. We hope you see you again. Best Wishes Bobbie More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay - the only thing I found a bit odd was that the bathroom was directly off the living room and it was a wet room. Breakfast was good. Beds comfortable. Very peaceful and a nice view from the garden (ask for directions).

Helpful?
Thank Playfairest
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Booked for a Sunday night stay for work Monday. Nice courtyard of buildings, a bit in the middle of nowhere if you don't know where you are going easy to miss. Arrived late due to traffic so had to go into Swanage to get something to eat. Single room was adequate and clean only complaint would be the length of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison H
Swanage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Our son and daughter- in- law held their wedding reception here last weekend. This is a stunning venue for a country wedding. The garden is immaculate, the views outstanding and the barn itself is intimate yet still spacious enough to accomdate 100+ guests. There was a small hitch the week before in that one of the buildings had scaffolding in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank helenwilliams2016
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

A series of rooms based around courtyards, but I had to walk through scaffolding to get to mine on the upper courtyard. The room was basic with a 'wet room' en suite. No wardrobe, just blanket squares made into a curtain, covering an adjoining door. The curtain at the one small window was also blanket squares made into a curtain!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Molly1711
Kingston C, Owner at Kingston Country Courtyard, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. The venue is split across two eighteenth century courtyards of character. The scaffold was to protect guests whilst we replaced a stone roof damaged during recent storms, this is being dismantled next week. I personally dealt with your serious complaint of damp and inspected the room with my housekeeper and... More 

Stanton by Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

This is our fourth visit in a little over a year! We like it as it is clean, peaceful and very comfortable. Katie is a superstar and makes your stay enjoyable and does it with a wonderful smile. Breakfast is a joy and is freshly cooked to order. The only minor complaint; it is so difficult to secure a booking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank david r
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
1.6 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
4.5 of 5 stars 812 reviews
4.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#1 of 5 in Swanage
4.0 of 5 stars 778 reviews
4.2 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
5.3 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
1.6 mi away
Olivers
Olivers
#1 of 10 in Corfe Castle
5.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kingston Country Courtyard has been established for many years now, having started in one bedroom of the busy farmer’s Purbeck stone farmhouse. Subsequent years have seen the incorporation of the buildings into what you see today.As well as traditional farmhouse accommodation, Kingston Country Courtyard offers a variety of apartments and suites in tastefully converted Purbeck stone. Furnished to a very high standard and offering the comforts of modern living, they retain much of their original character and charm. Kingston Country Courtyard is situated in the heart of the Purbecks, which, at the eastern end of the Jurassic coast world heritage site, provides an abundance of activities and attractions. A short walk takes you to the Dorset Coastal Path that meanders from Shell Bay to Lulworth Cove and the famous Durdle Door - a dramatic coastline offering an outstanding variety of scenery. Popular local attractions include the 10th-century Corfe Castle - one of the most impressive mediaeval ruins in England; the nature and wildlife reserves of Brownsea Island, Durleston Country Park, the RSPB reserve at Arne, and the marine reserve at Kimmeridge Bay. You can step back to the steam age with the Swanage railway, visit the world famous Tank Museum at Bovington, and the nearby Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre at Wool, or visit the Lytchett Minster Courtyard Craft Centre. Golf, walking, watersports, riding, bicycling, cliff climbing, leisurely pub meals...the list is endless! Or simply relax on the golden sands of Studland Bay and watch the world go by! Kingston Country Courtyard offers a wide and flexible arrangement of accommodation to suit all needs. Whether you require a self-catered family accommodation or fully serviced rooms (twin, double or suite) we can provide them. All rooms feature en-suite facilities (either bath or shower) and all have colour TV and tea and coffee making facilities. Irons and hair dryers are available on request, and fresh towels are provided. Access to free wifi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kingston Country Courtyard

Address: Greystone Court Langton Road | Corfe Castle, Wareham, Kingston BH20 5LR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Kingston
Price Range: $148 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingston Country Courtyard 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Kingston Country Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Country Courtyard Hotel Kingston
Courtyard Dorset
Dorset Courtyard
Kingston Country Courtyard Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay