We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bella Vista Mosgiel Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bella Vista Mosgiel Motel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Bella Vista Mosgiel Motel
 Click to rate
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Friendly reception. Nice, clean and comfortable room. Liked the extra touches with the biscuits. Is on the main room but very quiet. Good parking. Exactly what we would expect from a Bella Vista. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
JulieBVM, Manager at Bella Vista Mosgiel Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Mosgiel. Julie and Patsy

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Very impressed with the way that the motel is run. Lovely staff, only too happy to oblige. Moderately priced, but nice to see the little added extras in the unit that make your motel stay that little bit more pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
JulieBVM, Manager at Bella Vista Mosgiel Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Mosgiel. Julie and Patsy

Reviewed January 5, 2017

We chose to stay here as we were only staying one night and didn't want to stay in Dunedin particularly. Check in was immediate and friendly. Yes, the compact rooms are small, but that is clearly explained when booking. We chose this room as it was only for a night whereas at other Bella Vista properties we chose a larger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahbC3444RB
JulieBVM, Manager at Bella Vista Mosgiel Motel, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Mosgiel. Warm regards Julie and Patsy

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

Pros: Clean Cons: NOISY... you hear everything from your neighbours. Their TV. Their bathroom. How often they flush... SMALL and cramped. Poor bathroom layout ... try getting out of shower without hitting the toilet bowl. Impossible! Free wifi was so slow we couldn't use it Check in, no one there, no one answered buzzer ... took over ten minutes to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thechocolatier
JulieBVM, Owner at Bella Vista Mosgiel Motel, responded to this review

Hi I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you found so many of our facilities not to your liking. We really hope that the rest of your motel experiences are much more successful. I would like to address some of the points you have raised. You booked a compact Queen studio, these...

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Stayed overnight after big game at F-B Stadium (Highlanders v Chiefs). Very comfortable, excellent facilities and staff were extremely helpful. Convenient for getting into Dunedin and for accessing road back west as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron E
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, very clean and comfortable rooms. The staff were very helpful and friendly, even with us requesting a later check out for our last morning. If we visited the area again, we would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
JulieBVM, Owner at Bella Vista Mosgiel Motel, responded to this review

Hi Stacey Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Julie and Patsy

Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed November 19, 2016

So often when you go away you wish your could have a bed like your one at home. Have to say this bed was as good as, if not better than my own new bed at home. Lovely and clean motel. Service was great. Couldn't fault it and I will be back if I have any need to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
JulieBVM, Owner at Bella Vista Mosgiel Motel, responded to this review

Hi Sue Thrilled you found the bed so comfortable, I know getting a good nights sleep makes all the difference when you are away from home. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Julie and Patsy

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed November 17, 2016

I stayed in a downstairs spa studio for one night. The unit was perfectly clean, well set out, and easily spacious enough for two people. The free wi-fi was appreciated. The bed was firmer than I would wish. The motel is within easily walking distance of the Mosgiel township and just a short drive from the centre of Dunedin. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelmadj9
JulieBVM, Owner at Bella Vista Mosgiel Motel, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Mosgiel. Warm regards Patsy and Julie

Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

If you don't want to stay in Dunedin but want to be near there then the Bella Vista motel at Mosgiel is a perfect consideration. Easy to find. On Main Street. Easy walking distance to restaurants and RSA. Clean well appointed units. Friendly staff. Good parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
JulieBVM, Owner at Bella Vista Mosgiel Motel, responded to this review

Hi Sue It's so great to hear that you found our location enjoyable and convenient :-) We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Warm Regards Julie and Patsy

Reviewed August 25, 2016

I cant rave enough super friendly and helpful manger! being in the industry myself i have super high standards and i couldn't find any fault in the cleaniness or function of the room. i will be back perfect place to unwind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lissa K
JulieBVM, Owner at Bella Vista Mosgiel Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Mosgiel. Julie and Patsy

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:56
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mosgiel
7.9 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Hotel
#31 of 58 in Dunedin
166 reviews
7.7 mi away
Bluestone on George
Bluestone on George
#1 of 58 in Dunedin
694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mosgiel Regency Motel
Mosgiel Regency Motel
#3 of 4 in Mosgiel
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Longbourne Lodge Country Motel
0.7 mi away
Bonnie Knights Motel
Bonnie Knights Motel
#4 of 4 in Mosgiel
24 reviews
2.5 mi away
Silver Peaks Lodge
Silver Peaks Lodge
#1 of 4 in Mosgiel
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bella Vista is one of Mosgiel's newest motels. We're proud to offer all our guests superb four star accommodation and an outstanding visitor experience.You're guaranteed one of the warmest Otago welcomes when you check into the Bella Vista Mosgiel, where you'll have the choice of 18 units, all fully serviced and featuring ensuite and kitchenette facilities.The quiet surroundings of the Bella Vista Mosgiel Motel means you can enjoy relaxing with no distractions. Our convenient location (just 12 kilometres to Dunedin, and a 10 minute drive to Dunedin International Airport) puts you only minutes away from the city's CBD. Organise a game of golf at one of several nearby courses or just relax and enjoy your day! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Vista Mosgiel Motel

Address: 85 Gordon Road, Mosgiel 9024, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Mosgiel
Price Range: $85 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Mosgiel Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bella Vista Mosgiel Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Mosgiel Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Know what you need and book the appropriate size for your stay..check with property if you are unsure as they are always very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles deborahbC3444RB, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
“Try for room at car park level”
 of 5 bubbles RonE478, Dec 27, 2016 | Read review
“I slept like a log didn't hear a thing”
 of 5 bubbles sues357, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
“be pacific about what you.”
 of 5 bubbles , Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 is fantastic!”
 of 5 bubbles smm24_1987, Jun 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question