We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

857 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 849: English reviews
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is in an Edwardian building, and has a good location with great view, but: unless you like it dark, dirty and smelly, avoid it. The hallways, stairs and rooms was really dark and dirty, and in need of a makeover. We had dinner in the bar, and the food was acceptable but not more.It did not live up... More 

Helpful?
Thank ekko2014
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

decent location, good nearby amentities, the breakfast and food service is shocking!!! room was so small and bed was pathetic, shocking nights sleep, told i got the room due to checking in late that day!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank A2496AKsimonm

Travelers are raving about these Axbridge hotels

Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A very well presented hotel in a great location with stunning views. The road access is very narrow and winding so take care. The facilities are very good. Staff were friendly. Room was very clean. BUT. Was given a room at the top at the side of the hotel facing the M5 motorway. Fortunately it cooled down at night otherwise... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank David H
Bad Pyrmont, Germany
Level Contributor
251 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is only to find with a GPS. The small roads leading to it made us continental Europeans sweat because any oncoming traffic meant a challenging evasive action. The hotel is an old building from the Edwardian era. Unfortunately we had asked for a room on a higher floor preferably with a view. That meant we had to carry... More 

Helpful?
Thank dasreiseteam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my partner decided to stop here for a short break before our baby arrived. We arrived early but was told we couldn't check in till 2 but the very helpful lady behind the desk said we were able to look around and use the well equipped spa facilities. We were very impressed with what was on offer. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian W
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ian W Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review following your recent stay at the Webbington hotel at what must be a busy time preparing for your new arrival. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax in our spa and that our staff were able to... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had seen this place whilst travelling north on the nearby M5 Motorway and always thought that I would like to stay there - now I have! We were certainly not disappointed. We left the busy M5 and took to real country lanes with one lane traffic and cows! (See photos). Howevfer the experience was brilliant - it all made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dormouse39
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dormouse39 Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Webbington Hotel. It was a pleasure to read your comments and I am delighted that we did not disappoint you and that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your comments with the staff at the hotel who I know will be as pleased as... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a lovely hotel, we arrived on our motorbikes and although a bit hilly we managed to chain them together for the night at the bottom of the front door steps. Checking in was easy and the room clean and very comfortable. The restaurant was already fully booked for the Friday night, so we ordered from the bar, the food... More 

Helpful?
Thank mandycastle123
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear mandycastle123 Thank you for your kind comments and recommendation. I am always delighted to read reviews when a guest has enjoyed their stay as you did it is very rewarding. We strive to ensure that we meet and exceed all of our guest's expectations and it gives the staff a great lift when this is acknowledge and I will... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After seeing the hotel for many years from Motorway my husband and I decided to stay on Saturday night. It was a little tricky to find using the sat nav but once we had arrived we found the reception desk quite welcoming. Our Room was in the courtyard on the 2nd floor so a bit of a trek. Small room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa D
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa D Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Webbington Hotel. It was a pleasure to read your comments and I am delighted that we did not disappoint you and that you had an enjoyable stay. The hotel is in a beautiful setting with stunning views and has great facilities including the spa and... More 

March, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arranged a holiday for a large group of friends, staying in The Webbington for three nights bed, breakfast and evening meal. We had nearly all the rooms in the hotel. The rooms in the main house are wonderful, full of character, the rooms in the coach house are clean with comfortable beds and all en-suite so basically they have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
LatonaLeisureGroup, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Angela C Thank you very much for your kind and positive review. I will share this with the staff here at the Webbington Hotel who I know will be as delighted as I was to read it. We work extremely hard to provide the high level of both customer service and standards that we believe all our guests are... More 

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the last 3 years. The best aspects are the restaurant and the spa/ The restaurant has an excellent menu and the rib eye steak is a delight. A varied menu which does not have the usual hotel menu, I am sure anyone can find something to their liking. As... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevecastle64
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear stevecastle64 Thank you for your kind and positive comments about our hotel. We are always delighted when guest revisit us and I am pleased that you enjoy the restaurant and the Spa. Our restaurant menus change with the seasons and our aim is to ensure that they are varied and interesting. Your feedback is important to us as it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

208 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (197)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Axbridge
10.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel
6.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
2.1 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
4.0 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
4.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Webbington Hotel and Spa is ideally situated in peaceful countryside to the south of Bristol, with good access to the M5 and within easy reach of local attractions. Originally an attractive Edwardian manor, the house and grounds have been developed to create a luxurious and spacious hotel with a brand new leisure club. The extensive Leisure Club facilities are second to none, whatever you are looking to do it is possible here. There are also the floodlit tennis courts which are free for all guests staying in the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa

Address: Loxton, Axbridge BS26 2HU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Axbridge
Price Range: $64 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Webbington Hotel Axbridge
Loxton Best Western
Best Western Loxton
BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel And Spa Axbridge, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay