We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

897 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 888: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Webbington Hotel is one of the very few hotels in this area capable of hosting a major event but in my experience it consistently fails to perform. The latest occasion on which we attended was a day course including a very light meal . Lunch consisted of a jacket potato with a choice of two fillings or soup and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank girlarcher2015
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Checked into the Webbington for our works Christmas party. My husband and myself and son and daughter in law had upgraded our rooms and supposedly had the bridal suites. A little disappointed although the rooms were quite big with lovely inglenook fireplaces and were very clean there was nothing special about them. The carpets were slightly stained and there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SomersetSwede
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear SomersetSwede, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay here at The Webbington Hotel and Spa. I am sorry to hear that you were a little disappointed with particular areas of your room and I appreciate your feedback so we can make improvements in the future. It is a pleasure to hear that you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room clean, tidy and well equipped albeit small. Some of the staff were very polite and personable and displayed a desire to help, a couple, sadly, were not. No atmosphere to the bar so not somewhere you would want to spend any time. The one abiding memory of my stay was the dinner last night. The toasted brioche on my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tim F, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at The Webbington Hotel and Spa. I am pleased that you found your bedroom tidy and well equipped, we take pride in ensuring that our guests have a comfortable stay at our hotel. I am disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied...

Redruth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights it was clean and comfortable the staff were very helpful, we used the pool both nights and had a very relaxing time.the breakfast was very good plenty of everything we would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chris R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at the Webbington Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found the facilities a high standard. We take pride in making our guests visits as comfortable and enjoyable as possible and hope that future guests enjoy their stay as much as you did....

Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had the perfect wedding.. this is a great venue for an outdoor wedding. We had the perfect day package which meant everything was included in one price. The accommodation is lovely and staff are friendly and welcoming 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keener69
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Keener69, Thank you for your kind words following your wedding day at the Webbington Hotel. It was an honour to be chosen as the venue on your special day and to be part of the celebrations between yourself and your loved ones. I am delighted to hear that everything was of a high standard and that the staff were...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A good hotel, very old so has some nice quirky points. Room was clean and bathroom had all facilities. Bar could do with a spruce up to make it seem more homely, at the moment it s too open and cold, not welcoming. The food was great, service was great, overall very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lancergr
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lancergr, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at The Webbington Hotel and Spa. It is always gratifying to hear that our customers enjoyed their stay at the hotel. I am pleased that you liked the hotel’s character and that you were satisfied with the high standards of your room and the facilities...

Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location of hotel superior choice of breakfast was excellent staff was very helpful at breakfast Downside booked a room which we told bridal suite as the room i wanted was taken at time of booking was not impressed standers for that type of room should have been superior dead flys and bit's of paint flakes on the carpet dust on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank recall55
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear recall55 Thank you for your review. I must however take this opportunity to apologise for not exceeding your expectations during your stay with us. Service is a key part of the experience at the hotel and we are normally praised highly for the level we provide, it was disappointing to read that it was below our own standards and...

Baildon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent 3 nights at this hotel recently. The breakfast buffet was reasonable for a hotel of this size & the table d`hote dinners were excellent - good range of choices for each course, food cooked to perfection & very tasty. The staff were, without exception, very friendly & courteous. The building itself is very strange as, depending on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were very glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. I must however take this opportunity to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Service is a key part of the experience at the hotel and we are normally praised highly for the level we provide, it was disappointing to read that it was...

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have just returned from a 3 night break at this hotel. We went bed breakfast and evening meal. The hotel is set in a superb location, on a clear day you can see as far as the quantocks, and north Devon. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We found the hotel very clean and the bed very comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeySolihull
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear MikeySolihull Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the Webbington Hotel which is as you say set in a fantastic location to enjoy the wonderful vies of the Quantocks. I was delighted to read that your room was comfortable and that our friendly team helped to enhance your stay. I was...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay from start to finish. The hotel is a lovely Edwardian property overlooking the Mendip hills, which we could see from our room. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful, friendly and professional from start to finish. The dinner menu was varied and good quality and the waiter was very professional....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngieB739
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear AngieB739 Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and facilities as we would like for all of our guests to enjoy the experience as you did. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with the management team so that the issues raised regarding the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

235 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (224)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Axbridge
10.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel
6.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
2.1 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
17.1 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Webbington Hotel and Spa is ideally situated in peaceful countryside to the south of Bristol, with good access to the M5 and within easy reach of local attractions. Originally an attractive Edwardian manor, the house and grounds have been developed to create a luxurious and spacious hotel with a brand new leisure club. The extensive Leisure Club facilities are second to none, whatever you are looking to do it is possible here. There are also the floodlit tennis courts which are free for all guests staying in the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa

Address: Loxton, Axbridge BS26 2HU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Axbridge
Price Range: $70 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Webbington Hotel Axbridge
Loxton Best Western
Best Western Loxton
BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel And Spa Axbridge, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a view.”
 of 5 bubbles AngieB739, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Stayed in a courtyard room - upstairs - no problems with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles fr0ggie62, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter, but rooms at the front have the views.”
 of 5 bubbles HelenElliottArt, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like road noise ask for a room facing away from the M5.”
 of 5 bubbles Z5562XRsteveh, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“There is no lift in the hotel, so inform the hotel if you find it difficult to climb stairs”
 of 5 bubbles johntN195HQ, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay