We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ribishi St. Vincent
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (28)
Pool & Beach (6)
Room & Suite (5)

About

#1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ribishi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Perched on a hillside overlooking the Caribbean Sea, the Northern Grenadines including Mustique and Balliceaux, you'll experience a touch of class with that unique local and international ambience located at Prospect. Opened for business in 2008, this 27-room, modern and exclusive hotel comprises of eclectically decorated rooms and apartment. It is family owned and managed.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
44Reviews3Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 32
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
VJHanson wrote a review Nov 2019
Kingston, Jamaica12 contributions
The view is wonderful from the hills of St. Vincent and allows for one to clear their mind in preparation for the work to be undertaken. The environment and the air is fresh with the breeze from the Caribbean sea. The rooms are very clean and cozy that allows for visitors to rest well and start the day renewed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Heinrich A wrote a review Sep 2019
Portsmouth, Saint John, Dominica8 contributions1 helpful vote
My stay at this hotel will be a memorable one. The Dominica Senior Men's National Team stayed at the facility for their CONCACAF Nations League Match vs St Vincent and the Grenadines. All our needs were met by the courteous staff and management. I have managed the National team on many occasions and rarely have i found a property so hospitable. The rooms are clean and very comfortable with all amenities such as cable, and RELIABLE WIFI yes RELIABLE WIFI. Oh my word. The food was great with fine local cuisine and tasty continental breakfast. Fruit juices were on point with a wide variety of flavours. Great use of coconut in the flavouring of foods. Nice pool to dip in and a bar for sipping drinks. Cannot talk about the bar though because i do not drink, besides i was too busy with the food. The staff were also friendly and they catered to all our needs including customizing the menu. I recommend this Hotel highly for large groups and families.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: The best rooms are on the top floor above the reception area because of the view.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Karen3435 wrote a review Aug 2019
Swilland, United Kingdom30 contributions12 helpful votes
We had two rooms here for ourselves and our sons. We just stayed the one night on our way to Bequai so we cannot comment on the restaurant as we did not use it. We received a warm welcome and found the rooms to be spacious and very well equipped. The hotel was very clean and tidy and we enjoyed the views from our balcony out towards the sea. We would book again if we visit St Vincent in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
4635xz wrote a review Jul 2019
Bridgetown, Barbados4 contributions
This hotel looks good on paper but, unfortunately in practice things are very different. When I stayed there the majority of the services were unavailable due to lack of guests at the hotel. The location is also not convenient with little in the immediate vicinity. Value for money is low and I cannot favourably recommend this property.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruth_L_Stevens, General Manager at Hotel Alexandrina
Responded Jul 24, 2019
Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for your review. Most people select our country side setting because of the peaceful and tranquil environment for conferences and focus activities. We apologize that we were not able to meet all your expectations. However, if and when you visit our beautiful island again, allow us to recommend the diverse activities we have in SVG. They are not all centered in one location. Kind Regards, Shanique Thomas
Read more
taliward wrote a review Apr 2019
Warwick, United Kingdom1,260 contributions305 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for 2 nights so that we could hike the volcano. We stayed in the penthouse suite at the top of the building (no lift). There was a huge living room, dining room and kitchen and then there were two individually lockable rooms within this. We stayed in room 10 and had the whole place to ourselves. There is no private balcony but there is an area outside the front door with places to sit to take in the lovely view. The kitchen is massive and it took us ages to find a spoon! We didn't use this much other than to use the fridge and kettle. Tea (not coffee) was also provided which was a lovely touch. The living area seemed a little bit dark and a little bit fussy for our taste but it was very clean. We had one of our best night's sleep here. It was very quiet and peaceful and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was quite big although I'm not quite sure about the pelmet across the top of the shower curtain. There was a safe although there were no batteries and so it didn't work. Despite requesting assistance and being told batteries were on their way, they were never provided and so we had to trek the volcano with our passports and money. There was a good hairdryer, ironing board and the hotel also provided shampoo, body wash and body lotion and lovely towels! Great WiFi here. We sat by the pool in the afternoon on both days we were here. Again it was very clean and had a lovely outlook either to the garden or the sea. The gardens are really pretty and have mango trees. We actually spotted two that dropped when we were looking and so took these and cut them up to eat.....amazingly fresh and a brilliant thing to be able to do. We also had a visit from the cute hotel dog! The staff here are so friendly and welcoming. We spoke to the owner, Ruth, a number of times and she is very committed to making sure everyone has a pleasant stay and to making the hotel the best it can be. She's very keen to be as green as possible which is lovely to hear from a smaller business. The hotel felt a little isolated and so if you're looking for somewhere to eat at night you eat at the hotel or get a taxi out. When we arrived we walked down to the marina along the road which has no pavement and so it can be a little bit hairy at times. It took around 30 minutes and we ate at The Loft which was very good and had great marina views. We ate at the hotel both nights at Kulture although the food is more snacky. The cocktails here are very good..... probably due to the Sunset Rum that's used!! Thank you Dhillon for your great service! We had soca music both nights via YouTube which was interesting to listen to and got us in the Caribbean spirit. We had lunch here one day (creole fish and macaroni pie) and it was delicious; the portion was quite large. The staff were wonderful here too. There is also a shop which is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel (don't follow the road back down which your taxi brought you up.... there is a cut through straight down the hill which the hotel pointed out to us). We used dollars to pay for everything here but the shop wasn't that keen on us paying this way. Overall the communal areas of the hotel are spotlessly clean and are in good order. The rooms are very clean and even though not quite to our taste, the feel of the property is typically Caribbean which is lovely. The food is good and the hospitality is second to none. It was a great base for us for our trip and I would recommend it to family and friends as I know that they would be well looked after.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt. Vincent and the GrenadinesSt. VincentRibishi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Alexandrina
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Alexandrina?
Nearby attractions include Botanical Gardens (3.5 miles), Fort Charlotte (3.8 miles), and Fort Duvernette (1.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Alexandrina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Alexandrina?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Alexandrina?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Alexandrina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flow Wine Bar, Veejays, and Driftwood Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Alexandrina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Alexandrina have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Alexandrina offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Alexandrina?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Charlotte (3.8 miles) and Fort Duvernette (1.4 miles).