We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk

Polakweg 12, 2288 GG Rijswijk, The Hague, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Warsaw
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

Very good location for people traveling on business to The Hague and especially to Rijswijk. Near a tram stop for tram towards the center to The Hague (20 minutes) and a taxi stop. Very good food and friendly service. Large and clean rooms, comfortable beds, air conditioning and wifi. Low price per day. I would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank art20152015
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! Indeed our hotel has a perfect location. It is easy to find and with public transportation you are able to travel to your destination in just a few minutes. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and you would recommend our hotel to your colleagues or friends.... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times through work and it gets worse every time, in fact this will be my last visit as I had a number of problems during this stay. None of the electrical sockets or bathroom lighting worked in my room and the shower had as much water pressure as an elderly dribbling goat. I was kept... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LeedsCurryLover
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear you had such a disspointing stay. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Hopefully you are willing to try Bastion Hotels ones more so we can show you our high level of quality and service. Kind regards, Team E-Commerce More 

Travelers are raving about these Rijswijk hotels

München, Deutschland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

Hotel is clearly aimed at business travellers and did not have much charm. Room was pretty much standard. One thing to note as negative: At breakfast, it would have been nice to find an empty table that was also clean and not still littered with other guests' leftovers. There wasn't just one free, but dirty table but half the restaurant,... More 

Helpful?
Thank sb75muc
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience at breakfast. We always try to clean the tables as soon as possible, we are sorry that we were not able to do so during you stay. Hopefully you slept well and may we welcome you back sometime! Kind regards, Team E-Commerce More 

Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

I stayed for two nights while visiting the Hague for business purpose. The hotel is easily accesible by the tram from Holland Spoor rail station if you are travelling from Amsterdam's airport for example. The service is just fine, the rooms are ok but the bed matress was of low quality. The bathtub did not have a shower telephone but... More 

Helpful?
Thank salamalek0s
BastionHotels, Team E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk, responded to this review

Dear Salamalek0s, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are sorry for your bad shower experience! But, good news! We are renovating our hotel rooms and bathrooms. Soon the rooms will have a nice walk-in-shower! Although the breakfast was not entirely satisfactory. We hope that you enjoyed the eggs and croissant. We would love to welcome you... More 

Koege, Denmark
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

Stayed just one night at this hotel and didn't even have time to eat breakfast. Got up at 04:00 so a bit too early for that. Had dinner just down the road at McDonalds.....and we all know how that is. The area seems a bit industrial so not that many options. The room I stayed in was ok. Good bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phaack
BastionHotels, Team E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk, responded to this review

Dear Phaack, Thank you for your review, Great to hear you appreciated our hotel for a short stay. And we all love MC D sometimes ;) We would love to see you again in our hotel. Maybe than you can enjoy our breakfast-buffet. Best regards, Team E-Commerce More 

London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

I got a complimentary upgrade to a deluxe room which came as a surprise. The room was clean and tastefully decorated. The shower was lush, water pressure was great. Dinner tasted great and price was reasonable considering there are not much other eating options around the area. Most of all the staff were helpful and friendly. I would gladly come... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank I3428HDcindyc
BastionHotels, Team E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk, responded to this review

Hi! Great to read that you enjoyed your free upgrade to one of our newest rooms. Thank you for you high rating. We really appreciate that! We would love to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Team E-Commerce More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Not the most salubrious hotel, but great value for money. Good hotel to stay in when on business. Room was clean and tidy, on site restaurant was good, beer on tap in the bar area. Not the nicest outlook but wo stays on business in a hotel and expects a view!

Helpful?
Thank Stewart D
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

This is a good business hotel, very conveniently located for the A4. Try to get a room on the side facing away from the motorway - it's quieter there. The restaurant is ok, although you can easily drive into Den Haag for more choice of restaurants. The staff are helpful.

Helpful?
Thank GrahamandHelen2004
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

Geared more for the business traveller. Comfortable clean rooms and pleasant staff. Never used restaurant, but meals served to guests looked to be of a decent quality. Nothing spectacular. Easy access from freeway network and near The Hague. Free street and on-site parking. Free wifi.

Helpful?
Thank GertHofhuis
Lomme, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

On stop for a short night between to 2 business meetings, the room offers a confortable bed and nice hot bed sheets. The bathroom is quite summary but does the job the right way with consistant hot water and no spills all around. The hotel is quiet as far as i was concerne but in the morning i could hear... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fred__M__TA
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rijswijk
The Student Hotel The Hague
#6 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel & Spa Savarin
#32 of 70 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Voorhout
easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay