We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Brgy Adecor Kaputian, Mindanao 8119 Philippines
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Yuletide Season Special Rate!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2623)
360
Panoramas (28)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 9 hotels in Samal Island
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
Surrounded by pristine beaches, Pearl Farm Beach Resort offers an escape away from the usual atmosphere of the city by taking you away from the dull monochromes of urban-living and exposing you to the colorful cultures of Mindanao. Be greeted by the sand, sea, and sun as you unwind in your luxurious lodgings and signature houses on stilts. Your first stop is the iconic parola which was formerly where ancient mariners kept an eye out for their marine territory. 70 accommodations, made up of suites, executive villas, and cottages, are ready to welcome you. From high up the mountains to the strong currents of the seas, be in awe with some of the artistic cultural distinctions of Mindanao's tribes projected in every room as National Artist Ar. Bobby Manosa patterned the resort to reflect the traditional structures of 6 Mindanaoan ethnic groups. Relax, unwind, and take the time to enjoy nature's beauty and Mindanao's grandeur at the only 5-star resort in Mindanao, Pearl Farm Beach Resort. Staying at Pearl Farm Beach Resort is also a feast as we offer Full-board Buffet Meals for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino
Hotel links
Special Offer:Luxury Escape Promo!
1496Reviews46Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,000
  • 342
  • 92
  • 38
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
travelingfam wrote a review Today
7 contributions
This is our go to resort especially when the pandemic started. We’ve always loved this place and spent a lot of time here. We’ve already tried all of their rooms (malipano villa, samal suite, samal house and the latest, mandaya house) except for the hilltop. In our latest visit, however, I noticed that the rooms are quite old and in need of repair. The amenities and toiletries are lacking and quite disappointing. Shower room is not toddler friendly. I mean I wouldn’t be complaining if their rate per night is reasonable, but it’s overpriced. Lastly, while the staff are generally friendly, I just need to call out their front desk, Donna. When my parents called the front desk and requested for water for their meds, she rudely told them it’s the last time she’s giving them free water and she’ll charge them the next time. We don’t mind paying for the water. She could have told them nicely but she was very condescending and rude. So yes, after years of loving this resort, we’re not going back anymore. A lot of better resorts out there where I can get my money’s worth.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Peppermintlicious wrote a review Jul 2022
Philippines19 contributions27 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I like the solitude environment. At first, I was hesitant to visit PearlFarm because there was not much to do, but this resort is a must-try if you wanted to experience peace, solemnity, and rest - away from the hustle & bustle of life. The food is also GREAT! If you visited this resort, all you have to bring is yourself & swimwear :-D
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vince Villegas, Marketing at Pearl Farm Beach Resort
Responded Jul 27, 2022
Hi Peppermintlicious! Thank you for your review. We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us, It is on top of our list to give our customers the best relaxation they could ever have and hearing this honest review is a testament that we are doing better. We strive to give you the best stay and that includes offering you food that are exquisitely made to fill your heart and stomach. Thank you and have a great day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sue p wrote a review Nov 22
Dublin, Ireland101 contributions41 helpful votes
I haven't got quite tired of this quaint little island resort. It's not new but nor is it growing old. I still enjoy the quite sunset sip in the parola bar, the cool dip in the infinity pool, the relaxing swim in the sea, the beautiful buffet breakfast facing the sunrise and the wonderful, clean and comfortable rooms - nothing too fancy but always a heaven. The reception at sasa is a plus, if it was not for it, i might not bother travelling to Pearl Farm and this time around we got lucky to hop on to one of their jets so we arrived way ahead of our expected time. The welcome reception in the main resort is not as warm or as fun anymore - i missed the mindanaoan music they used to play or the many happy staff on arrival but still, still a great place to visit and unwind. The staff as ever is the real gem of this place - without them, the resort will crumble like sand.....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: for families always get the mandayan house for couples the stilt houses - you'd be happy you...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Erwin's Hotel wrote a review Nov 5
Island Garden City of Samal, Philippines
Pearl Farm Beach Resort was once home to a pearl farm, where precious pearls were nurtured and cultivated as the ocean’s most beautiful gems. Today, it is Samal Island’s jewel, an exceptional destination just off the coast of the bustling Davao City. Here, luxurious comfort, breathtaking Filipino design, a protected natural environment, and the rich culture of the southern Philippines meet. Together, they create a relaxing, private retreat unlike any other in the Philippine archipelago.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gilbertchan000 wrote a review Nov 4
Cagayan Valley Region, Philippines152 contributions69 helpful votes
+1
The staff is the prime jewel of the Pearl Farm Resort. Special mention to Ramil of Food and Beverage who is so personal with the guest. He treated us like kings and queens. We offer drinks before we ask for it. He knows what to recommends and even remembers our previous order. I also would like to commend Jelmar in the pool. He is so enthusiast. He is not only a great pool attendant but has keen in the camera. He took great photo of us. The housekeeper in Suite 1 also did a great job. Everybody is so friendly. You feel like home. There is a wide selection in the buffet area. Since we went in holiday, there is a shortage of seats. They need to set up to accommodate the huge number of guest. Hygiene and safety are also important. Facemasks are available in the buffet so guest need to put on the mask while in the buffet. I love the pool and fish. There is area for fish feeding which we enjoy. There are also kids activities. My kids joined the Holloween Costume Contest. My son won but we were not able to get his prize but he is already asleep during the awarding. I hope Pearl Farm could make a way so we can get his prize. Anyway, the kids have a lot of fun in the games Take the full board package. It's worth it Take the 1:30pm boat going to davao. It will give you more time to enjoy the beach. Bring your own googles, snorkeling gear and life vest. There is fee for rental. I hope life vest are free of charge because of safety prevention.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Bring your own googles, snorkeling gear ang life vest. They charge a fee for rental Take the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Sammy P wrote a review Oct 2022
13 contributions2 helpful votes
My family, mom, and auntie stayed here for 2 days and it truly was amazing! Not only was the resort beautiful, but the staff also made sure we had all our needs taken care of. Cheryl at the front desk was always checking on us and the staff at the restaurant were very attentive. They reserved a table close to the buffet line so my mom (who has difficulty walking) did not have to go very far for her food. Speaking of the food... it was delicious! We did an island hopping tour and they even prepared our lunch so we could eat on the boat! We also had a great time enjoying jet skiing and Ken at the Aqua Sports side took great care of us. We stayed at one of the Mandaya houses (16 & 17) which was perfect for our family, and we would like to experience the Samal suites above the water the next time we visit. But it doesn't really matter where we stayed because the resort shuttle was always available to take us anywhere we needed to go, and it was always a very short wait time. I highly recommend this resort - you won't be disappointed!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vince Villegas, Marketing at Pearl Farm Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sammy P, Great day! Thank you so much for taking time to share you and your family's experience with us, we are delighted to have read your review. We are very grateful that you are satisfied with our service and amenities. We always make sure to prioritize your comfort during your stay and to fill you hearts and stomach with our food selections and stating that you are satisfied with our food and service is very heartwarming. We can't wait to for you to come back and weave authentic experiences with us. Sincerely, Vince Villegas Marketing Officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chrynn wrote a review Oct 2022
Laguna Province, Philippines199 contributions61 helpful votes
+1
From the moment we arrived at Davao airport to when we left, we felt pampered. The staff were trained really well and were sensitive to our needs. Bottled water was unlimited everywhere we went from the jetty port to the bar to our rooms which is a big deal for me since island resorts usually skimp on supplies like this. Honestly, I was having 2nd thoughts of booking Pearl Farm because I thought the price was too high for what they can offer. I was won over by previous positive reviews. I am truly glad we pushed staying here. When we arrived at the island, it was truly a sight to behold: clear waters, stilts, a variety of sea creatures and birds greeting and beckoning. Every spot on the island is picturesque. We loved the feel of exclusivity and convenience this resort provides. Full-board meals were included in our booking and we weren’t disappointed. Food variety was limited but everything was great! For me the true gem are their staff. Truly, truly amazing, hardworking and nice people. I hope they are decently compensated because they deserve it. We never felt their kindness and attentiveness was forced, it was as if they truly radiate it. Our stay wasn’t without hiccups of course. In the middle of the night, at around 2-3am our air conditioner stopped working. We called front desk and they sent someone immediately. Sadly the situation can not be fixed until the morning, so they offered fans. I requested we transfer rooms and in less than an hour we were able to transfer to a better (upgraded suite). I know this might irk some people, to transfer rooms in the middle of the night, so this might be something (maintenance) the resort must look into. Definitely recommend this place. Looking back, I now think the price is cheap for the quality of service and accommodation we got.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vince Villegas, Marketing at Pearl Farm Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Chrynn, Great day! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us, we are delighted to have read your honest and detailed review. Our hearts are filled with gratitude to know that you are satisfied with our service and amenities despite the conflict that you encountered. We always make sure to prioritize your comfort during your stay and hearing these words from you is more than enough for us to keep our momentum going, we will keep on doing better. We can't wait to for you to come back and weave authentic experiences with us. Sincerely, Vince Villegas Marketing Officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cindy B. wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
I haven't visited yet the resort but i have confirmed reservation with them. I am looking now for other resorts in samal and just cancel my booking with them as resort is poor in answering queries. - not responsive in messenger. Sent inquiries, days have gone but no response - replies in email but did not answer well my questions about airport transfer, availability of amenities. It's confusing to talk to them. I just did not expect poor communication from a luxury resort. I am anxious they might not serve us well when we get to Davao city.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vince Villegas, Marketing at Pearl Farm Beach Resort
Responded Oct 3, 2022
Dear M7510WQcindyd, Warm greetings. Thank you for sharing this detailed review and for booking a stay with us. We have noted your comments about the shortfalls in communication and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We acknowledge that despite our efforts to be as responsive as possible we still have some shortcomings. We have shared your comments with our team and will continue to conduct the necessary training and corrective action to ensure that our future guests enjoy seamless and positive experiences especially when it comes to booking and inquiring online as this is our ultimate goal. Hoping to be of service with you again. Respectfully, Vince Villegas Marketing Associate
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sheryvic Hazel S wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
From marina to the beach resort, from the boatman to the higher position, every staff were so friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and fix according to your needs and the buffet food is extravagant. Every penny you spent is worth it for the services they offered. I would really recommend the resort for an experience that you will never forget.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Room locations offer different advantages according to your needs.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vince Villegas, Marketing at Pearl Farm Beach Resort
Responded Oct 3, 2022
Dear Sheryvichazels, We hope you're having a great week. We appreciate your review and we are elated to know that we made your special day a memorable one. Describing your experience with us as extraordinary, unforgettable and amazing is very rewarding and flattering at the same time and there are no words that can describe how glad we are that you are more than satisfied with our service. It is a part of our goal to treat you with utmost warmth and care and to always make you feel like home. Thank you so much. Sincerely, Vince Villegas Marketing Associate
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HappyMommy05 wrote a review Sep 2022
Manila, Philippines46 contributions95 helpful votes
Last end-July, our family of 7 pax (husband, 5 kids and me) went on our first real vacation since the covid pandemic, and had an amazing four days at Davao Pearl Farm. From the beginning, the Reservations person I was dealing with, Norlyn Dagatan, was very helpful and accommodating. She emailed me in a timely manner all the requirements needed for our stay, coordinated with me closely about our flight details, and answered my phone calls to discuss the different minor details of our stay. Our family stayed at Davao Pearl Farm for four days last July 29 until August 1, 2022. Everything about our stay was managed seamlessly – from our pick up at the airport, to our stay at the Pearl Farm Marina where we enjoyed the coffee, cakes and sandwiches while waiting for our 45-minute boat transfer, to our stay at the resort. We all had a thoroughly relaxing and fantastic time! Since we were 7 pax, we were booked in 4 Samal Houses beside each other (each house is on stilts above the water, and can accommodate a maximum of 2 pax, hence the 4 Samal Houses). Staying in Samal House is a wonderful experience! You are literally above the water all the time. You sleep and wake up to the gentle lapping of the waves against the stilts, and have front-row views to majestic sunrises and sunsets! Our booking includes buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. And the food was always so good! There was something for everyone’s taste all the time. The buffet food, despite us eating there for four days, never tasted repetitious. There was salad, sushi, pizza, meat dishes, fish and seafood dishes, delectable desserts, and more. And there were refreshing fruit juices like watermelon juice and lemon and cucumber juice during all meals. Our kids even enjoyed sisig for breakfast, which they all said tasted good! The waiters Jun and Ynan were very helpful and pleasant. My husband and two adult kids (our daughter and eldest son) had fun bonding during the late afternoons at the Parola Bar during “Happy Hour”. They liked the different cocktails and other drinks and the finger foods while enjoying each other’s company. We also had our afternoon snacks at the Coffee Shop, which is inside the Butik (the Visitor Center). The cakes and coffee were good. Our kids enjoyed the gelato. But we especially loved the Ham and Cheese sandwich; we even ordered some to bring with us to eat on the plane on the way home. While at the Visitor Center, we watched an old lady weave a traditional table runner. We remember fondly that she was with her shy but smiling grandson Bridin. I bought a gorgeous T’Boli table runner weave (or could also be a bed runner) that I now use at my house in the city. Our family swam at the beach and at the main swimming pool. My husband also swam at the Mandaya pool. I personally love the beach! The water was so serene. It was like swimming in a giant swimming pool, with calm, clear waters and fantastic views of the other islands. A little further away from the shore, you can see starfishes. The sea urchins were kept away by a net surrounding the portion of the beach for swimming. My husband, four sons and I also jet-skied at the Davao Pearl Farm Aqua Sports Center. The staff there – Dodong, Ken and Ana – were very helpful. Dodong and Ken gave all of us a short lesson and pointers on how to jet-ski, especially since it was the first time for our sons to ride one. We were all outfitted with life vests so we felt very safe. We took turns over two hours to ride the jet ski. We all had a blast! The Aqua Sports Center also offered kayaking, as well as scuba-diving lessons, but we did not avail of these. Thank you Davao Pearl Farm for our memorable and amazing family vacation !!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vince Villegas, Marketing at Pearl Farm Beach Resort
Responded Oct 3, 2022
Dear HappyMommy05, Great day! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us, we are delighted to have read your honest and precise review. Our hearts are filled with gratitude to know that you are satisfied with our service and amenities. We always make sure to prioritize your comfort during your stay and hearing these words from you is more than enough for us to keep our momentum going, we will keep on doing better. We can't wait to for you to come back and weave authentic experiences with us. Sincerely, Vince Villegas Marketing Officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pearl farm beach hotel samal island, pearl farm beach davao, pearl farm davao
LOCATION
PhilippinesMindanaoDavao del Norte ProvinceSamal Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PEARL FARM BEACH RESORT - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Samal Island, Philippines)

Frequently Asked Questions about Pearl Farm Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pearl Farm Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Hagimit Falls (4.2 miles), Kaputian Beach (2.9 miles), and Maxima Aquafun (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pearl Farm Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pearl Farm Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pearl Farm Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pearl Farm Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Pearl Farm Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pearl Farm Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Pearl Farm Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Pearl Farm Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pearl Farm Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pearl Farm Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pearl Farm Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Filipino.
Does Pearl Farm Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.