We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Puri Bagus Lovina

Traveler (798)
360
Panoramas (35)
Room & Suite (261)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Pemaron
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The private beachfront and traditional Balinese thatched roof architecture, Puri Bagus Lovina offers 40 spacious villas including two suites with private pool and dining room. This beautiful resort provided plenty of space between each villa for stunning tropical gardens to enhance your privacy.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room amenities
Air conditioning
Minibar
Room types
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View

Location

Full view
Contact
Jl. Raya Seririt - Singaraja, Lovina, Pemaron, Lovina Beach 81151 Indonesia
Getting there
Bali Ngurah Rai Airport44 mi
See all nearby hotels
651Reviews
13Q+A
54Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 298
  • 240
  • 81
  • 21
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here as the second part of our honeymoon, after staying in Ubud for a few days. We loved how peaceful it was and the outlook from the villa and the pool was well worth the drive. We do prefer quieter places and resorts so this definitely ticked boxes for us which it may not for others. Don’t be fooled Lovina beach is NOT within walking reach because of the busy road being the only way to get there. The hotel offer a return hopper service for 150k (approx £8 GBP) with drop off and pick up points to suit you. We spent most of our time around the poop relaxing as most of the time we were one of no more than 4 or 5 couples, as many people seemed to use it as a base for sightseeing or a stop off point for one night. The restaurant staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. One gentleman in particular was fantasy but his names eludes me. The only slight downside was we found the room although clean and very good size, a little dated and could do with freshening up with new fixtures, fittings and curtains. We would definitely stay again though as the pros definitely out weighed the cons. The dolphin tour is also worth the early start with a pick up literally from the front of the pool. Thanks to the staff for making it a pleasurable stay!
Read more
Response from Puri B, Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 176derekv, Many thanks for the marvelous review, we are very happy that you had such an enjoyable stay and we do hope to welcome you back in your next vacation to Bali. Warm regards,
Read more
This was the second resort we stayed in as part of a three location holiday in Bali arranged by Secret Escapes and was the one that impressed me the most . On arrival we were upgraded to a villa with a small private pool overlooking the beach .The location is so peaceful and the staff so friendly that I cannot recommend this location highly enough . The food in the restaurant was excellent with plenty of choice and as already stated the staff are so friendly . Unfortunately whilst staying here I developed an acute chest infection that accompanied by dehydration and low blood pressure resulted in me collapsing in the dining room . A doctor attended and summoned an ambulance and I was taken to hospital but fortunately not detained overnight . A member of staff attended the hospital to check I was OK and a car was sent to return me to the Villa. To make things easier we were moved to a villa nearer the dining room and the room adapted to allow the doctor to set up a drip for drugs to be administered to me daily. Everyone was so helpful and caring . The villas are spacious with inside and outside showers and fresh fruit was provided daily .. . Would I return to Puri Bagus Lovina ? Yes definitely and thank you to everyone at the resort that looked after my wife and I so well .
Read more
Response from Puri B, Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina
Responded Apr 4, 2019
Dear Trevor B, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time when you are in Bali. Warm regards,
Read more
We enjoyed a wonderfully comfortable and relaxing two nights at this beautiful hotel. Our villa was perfect and set at the end of the complex with a fantastic overview of the rice paddies. The hotel was very quiet and relaxing with a lovely pool area. We enjoyed the restaurant, the breakfast buffet was tremendous and we also enjoyed delicious snacks across lunch and we thoroughly liked trying different Balinese food in the evenings with some yummy mocktails and beers. The staff were all extremely helpful and courteous, thank you for making our stay so welcoming and enjoyable. The most spectacular and special part of our stay here was organising to go dolphin watching. This was easily booked at the hotels reception and on the morning they gave us a courtesy wake up call. We were met at the pool by our guide and walked down to the beach where we were supplied with life jackets and helped onto the wonderful traditional Balinese boats. The weather was absolutely perfect and the sea was calm and we didn't have to wait to long and weren't even that far away from the beach when we spotted our first group of dolphins. We encountered at least three different types and groups of dolphins. We spent two hours on the water observing these truly majestic mammals and it will definitely be something we will never forget.
Read more
Response from Puri B, Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina
Responded Apr 4, 2019
Dear samhob82, Many thanks for the marvelous review, we are very happy that you had such an enjoyable stay and we do hope to welcome you back in your next vacation to Bali. Warm regards,
Read more
This resort was beautiful overall, I purchased it thru a package “sister houses” on voyage privé. However There is a lack of professionalism . Miss Ayu the resources manager, due to lack of communication misled me and then denied it all. I was offered a coupon, YES a coupon “a voucher entitling the holder to a discount for a particular product’ I was unsure of which additional benefits I might get on top of my bed and breakfast so I went out of my way to double check with management alongside of WiFi problem I was experiencing she at 1st advised it was for American breakfast (abf) I highlighted to her that I do not require a voucher as it is already part of my package why the need to give me a coupon for it, she then advised me that I could get either lunch or dinner as a complimentary by presenting carton card to restaurant supervisor. So now the next day I’ve had my breakfast with any problem nor presenting anything, restaurant staff are friendly.I was away from resort lunch hours and now dinner. I arrived to restaurant area and as instructed I’ve presented the card supervisor told me that wrong meal was highlighted and I may be subject to charges for the course, I agreed however explained situation and he then took initiative in a professional manner to discuss it with Ayu. I was more than please as I thought she’d just say yes that was said yesterday full stop I did not predict I would indirectly be accused of being delusionalr. I did not appreciate the way Miss Ayu was talking to me, including her tone there should be some boundaries I am a customer at the end of the day and not her friend, long story short she ended up denying at first than admitted that as English ain’t her 1st language she has not exactly understood my query on day 1.( in other words she agreed and promoted false advertisement to get rid of me the first day )not impressed consider price and rating of hotel. I appreciate misunderstanding but do not make me look like a fool I know what you’ve said whether she did not express herself correctly or not she as a manager should have assumed and sorted the matter by 1st apologising, not once did I hear sorry for the inconvenience caused. I had to escalate the case to senior manager of resort Mr Anom I believe who has come with a goodwill as his colleagues/employee gave me wrong information leading to such situations. PS: Let’s make it clear he did not apologise for her behaviour. Guys this is not about the money it’s about the principals as a customer you are always right specially when you being genuine. After goodwill was offered Ayu had the audacity to say you win!! This was never a game to me I only acted open stuff she instructed me to the the night before. I cannot tolerate such behaviour so word of advise while in Bali please ensure the person has understood you loud and clear, This has really showed me how businesses are run over here they only really after your money all this fake smile asking for your name to try build a relation with customer is just for image but being unable to have any sort of courtesy. I evernigjt got charged 21% so technically all this commotion was for a 50 odd percent. Petty !!!
Read more
Response from Puri B, Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina
Responded Mar 7, 2019
Dear 950D, We sincerely apologize for the unfortunate situation you had encountered during your stay, in particular with the comunication errors. Thank you for your feedback. We have already looked into the issues with the management team and taken corrective actions where appropriate so that this type of situation does not recur. Thank you for your time in communicating the comment, this feedback encourages us to continually endeavor to provide better service for our valued guests. We really regret that this situation occurred, causing a flaw in your experience. Please accept our sincere apology. We do hope to be given a chance to make it right and having another opportunity to welcome you back in our resort. Kind regards,
Read more
Awesome People,very nice and caretaking!A place to hang around and relax. Yoga and massage were terrific! Spa is outside and very lovely! Food is great as well. We had a villa with seaview. We absolutely recommend this place. Thanks for the nice holiday!
Read more
Response from Puri B, Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina
Responded Feb 9, 2019
Dear JulKon1, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time when you are in Bali. Warm regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
puri bagus lovina hotel pemaronpuri bagus hotel lovinapuri bagus resort lovina
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliBuleleng DistrictLovina BeachPemaron
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing