We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Puri Bagus Lovina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Puri Bagus Lovina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 201: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The approach to the resort leaves you in a bit of fear and trepidation. However once you walk up the stairs to the reception area the magic of the Balinese traditional resort is evident, Space, quality and impeccably maintained buildings, furnishings and grounds are immmediately evident. There is an abundance of happy, friendly, unhurried staff. The Bali style, freestanding villas... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clare F
Perth
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at the Puri Bagus for one night in a one bed villa in August. We were in the area to visit the waterfalls and chose this Resort at random. We arrived after a 3 hour drive from the airport a little bumpy driveway and there was the check in desk with smiling staff. We checked in, and walked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Wanderlust_22
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear Mrs_Wanderlust_22, Warmest greetings from enjoyable Puri Bagus Lovina! It's a delight to have had you with us together with your motivating review for us to take even better care of our known signature Balinese setting, products and services. Thank you very much for your precious time and effort in experiencing ours and do wish you a come home. See... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has everything good,from rooms,hotel ground,amenities and excellent food..the set back was the arrangement I had with the front desk for their complimentary shuttle.It was confirmed and my room number was noted by the front desk,only to be cancelled when I showed up at 9am. They claimed it was subject to availability and my dissatisfaction was the fact that... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChiwitKongNakMuay
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear ChiwitKongNakMuay, Warmest greetings from wonderful Puri Bagus Lovina! Thank you very much for leading your recent group of yoga retreat at us and glad to learn that our all out presentations met with your expectation except that unfortunate shuttle service we hereby apologize for our concern. Your attentive organization was our excitement hoping it remains memorable to inspire another... More 

Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our 3 days at puri bagas.. lovely and quiet, no daily battle for sun loungers, beautifully kept gardens and staff so friendly. The manager (who also organised the independence day celebrations_cant remember his name) was extremely friendly and helpful. Hope ill be back sometime.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen O
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear Stephen O, A peaceful greeting from serene Puri Bagus Lovina! Thank you very much for spending days of your stay at us and so pleased to see that you felt unwind at tranquil, inspiring Puri Bagus Lovina. Thank you for joining our wonderful Indonesia event and great to know that you loved it. Looking forward to seeing you again.... More 

Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From my experience in lovina, this resort was the second best for the area after damai resort. You can feel the strong balinese atmoshpere from the architecture, landscape and the people. The best thing is the lawn and landscape. The tropical coconut tree and big grass area makes the best out of it. Dinner was good and tasty just need... More 

Helpful?
Thank GusM21
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear GusM21, Balinese greetings from Classic Balinese Resort! Thank you very much for recognizing our harmonious Balinese concept of related settings we ourselves are proud of being in depth of the clean, green and hospitable for our sustainability. We are aware of shaping up any of our presentations especially our food that could be more innovated. Thank you for dropping... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in different hotels in Bali and Puri Bagus Lovina was disappointment for us. Especially the rooms - they need some renovation for sure. There was a lot of mosquitos in the room. The breakfast is ok, the choice of food is average. The worst problem was small flies on all of the food ( even though everything was... More 

Helpful?
Thank itsglacevanille
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear itsglacevanille, Greetings from Puri Bagus Lovina First of all, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience following your recent stay with us which we wish to clarify that some of our rooms have been in fact touched up and will be a follow on up to its real new model. We realize being in a lush tropical surrounding at... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a tour of Bali for one night and found the restaurant to be good. The service was good but quite slow. The food was also good, we did get a pizza but only because we were on a tour and didn't want upset stomachs! The room was nice but the air consigning didn't get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma F
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear Emma F, Warmest greetings from Puri Bagus Lovina! Thank you for your review following your recent stay which we find it always useful as a reminder as to maintain our facilities and services to be at its best. Thank you very much for having been with us hoping it enjoyable still and do apologize for any inconvenience that those... More 

Izegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

We were staying at this hotel for one night. This hotel might need to redo some of the rooms. They call it superior rooms, but I don't have any idea what is superior about the rooms. They are way too big, but I don't qualify that as comfort. But that being said, we had a nice stay and the location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan H
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear Jan H, Warmest greetings from homy Puri Bagus Lovina! Thank you very much for having been with us along with your review on our superior room which is actually our lowest room category situated within the garden view. Some of them are much larger than the rest of our rooms and the fact that they have been partially remodelled... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

If you need to come to the Singaraja area this is a lovely hotel to stay at. The rooms are light, airy and lovely - just as pictured on their web site. The hotel is "just right" upmarket Balinese style with lovely gardens. What we really enjoyed was the quality of the hotel restaurant - the presentation and quality of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucien Z
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear Lucien Z, Warmest greetings from lovely Puri Bagus Lovina! This is to appreciate your kind intention as to explore northwards the island and left us a preference for your stay where you personally furnished with our signature Balinese way of residing and hospitality. We are keen on our sustainable concept of being clean, green and hospitable to even promote... More 

Gujarat
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

We visited this hotel during our Bali tour... Its a nice hotel with good facilities. Lovina beach area is best and for dolphin show. Good size rooms, clean areas, nice breakfast... Only problem (not-problem) is you not get Indian food :(

Helpful?
Thank FastTreck
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this review

Dear FastTrek, Warmest greetings from enjoyable Puri Bagus Lovina! Thank you very much for experiencing our hospitality and happy to learn that you enjoyed with our facilities, ambience as well as the dolphin excursion that enperfects your holiday time with us. Thank you also for your comment about the Indian food which we are going to insert on our cuisine... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

535 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (483)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemaron
3.9 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 681 reviews
3.2 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#7 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
4.5 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#11 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The private beachfront and traditional Balinese thatched roof architecture, Puri Bagus Lovina offers 40 spacious villas including two suites with private pool and dining room. This beautiful resort provided plenty of space between each villa for stunning tropical gardens to enhance your privacy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Puri Bagus Lovina

Address: Jl. Raya Seririt - Singaraja, Lovina, Pemaron 81151, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach > Pemaron
Price Range: $99 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Bagus Lovina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Puri Bagus Lovina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Bagus Lovina Hotel Pemaron
Puri Bagus Hotel Lovina
Puri Bagus Resort Lovina
Puri Bagus Lovina Lovina Beach, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay