We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ol Tukai Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ol Tukai Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 510: English reviews
Start your review of Ol Tukai Lodge
 Click to rate
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was recommended this place by a workmate and got to visit over Easter. I made my booking via Bountiful Safari. The lodge is approx 4hrs from Nairobi via the Emali route. When we got there, there was many other visitors because of the Easter holiday. However, the staff were organised and it didn't take long before we were shown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teamomwe
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed there over Easter and loved it. The nairobi office had our dates mixed up but the staff at the hotel fixed it. They gave us the exact room we had requested. Food was good but their cakes not so much. We went for 3 safaris coz we couldn't get enough of it 😂😂😂😂😂.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mwari M
Ol_Tukai_Lodge, General Manager at Ol Tukai Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mwari M, Thank you for taking time to share with us your feedback as regards to your recent stay at Ol Tukai Lodge over the Easter Holidays. We note that you were impressed with our hospitality and the extra efforts from my colleagues to ensure that the reservation error was sorted out immediately. Our Chef has noted your comments...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Visited over Easter in April 2017. We stayed at their kibo villa with family (including and infant and 2 children). If you are a large group, the kibo villa is highly recommended. It is laid out over double storey and has 3 en-suite bedrooms, a dining room, sitting room with fireplace and a fully equipped kitchen. The top stairs bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arti A
Ol_Tukai_Lodge, General Manager at Ol Tukai Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Arti A, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at The Kibo Villa with your family over the Easter Holidays. Stay at the Kibo Villa is always great and provides you with unique opportunity to enjoy exclusivity and serenity in Amboseli. Your comments on the food...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I tend to build up high expectations whenever a lodge is billed as world class, so I had high hopes for Ol Tukai. Thankfully it did not disappoint. the rooms were well appointed, clean and larger than i expected. With a clear desire to keep to the traditional cabin feel without feeling dated. King size beds, private veranda and luxurious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BernieMartin582
Ol_Tukai_Lodge, General Manager at Ol Tukai Lodge, responded to this review

Dear BernieMartin582, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback as regards to your recent stay at Ol Tukai Lodge. The team is delighted that you enjoyed your vacation at our Lodge. We are glad that you were very impressed with our attentive and helpful staff, hygiene levels and the beautiful views. Ruth is always happy to assist and...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I took an Easter break to Ol Tukai Lodge in Amboseli. Our package tour included "unlimited game drives" in the park, but we didn't need them. The lodge is situated next to a swamp teeming with wildlife. We just took a couple of armchairs under a conveniently located acacia tree. We then watched the hundreds of zebras,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
Ol_Tukai_Lodge, General Manager at Ol Tukai Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Chris K, Thank you for taking time to share with us your feedback as regards to your recent stay at Ol Tukai Lodge. We are happy to note that you enjoyed yourself and was very impressed by our hospitality from my helpful colleagues, food and beautiful views from the lodge especially when relaxing the acacia trees. Thank you for...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a party of 6,4 adults, 2 children. accommodation was tastely done,all rooms have a view looking out over the park. Dueing the day,the children enjoyed the swimming pool,from the pool animals can be viewed in the park. The restaurant was buffet style,all food freshly cooked and very tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda h
Ol_Tukai_Lodge, General Manager at Ol Tukai Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Linda H, Greetings from Ol Tukai Lodge and thank for taking time to share your feedback as regards to your recent stay at Ol Tukai Lodge. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with your family and was very impressed with our hospitality, the location, food and the extra amenities that made the children enjoy...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed at Ol Tukai for 2 nights in March as part of a 6 day safari arranged through africasafari.co.uk. This was our first hotel in Kenya, and our first visit to Africa. The hotel is inside Amboseli National Park, so the drive to get there is awesome and a very exciting introduction. We arrived in time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mimmusk
Ol_Tukai_Lodge, General Manager at Ol Tukai Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mummusk, Thank you for taking time to share your very candid feedback as regards to your recent stay at Ol Tukai Lodge. We are more than delighted to note that you truly enjoyed your stay and was very impressed from reception to the last day of your two day vacation. We note that you were very impressed with our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The biggest advantage of this lodge is the view to Mount Kilimanjaro. Everything else (rooms, service, pool, food) is at very high level, but the view is what makes the Ol Tukai Lodge exceptional. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina B
Ol_Tukai_Lodge, General Manager at Ol Tukai Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kristina B, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Ol Tukai Lodge. We are delighted to note that you were very happy and In your own words " it was exceptional with everything at the very high level" Thank you for the recommendations and we look forward to welcome you back. Kind...

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such a beautiful place, the nicest I have been during our trip in Kenya, peaceful, warm, with dozens of elephants just grazing in front of your bungalow. Even Kenyans organise weddings there, so it's a real wonderful place to stay. The garden and swimming pool with, at the back, the Kilimandjaro: amazing ! Lots of wild nature to discover. I'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iru2017
Ol_Tukai_Lodge, General Manager at Ol Tukai Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Iru2017, Thank you for taking time to share with us your feedback as regards to your recent stay at Ol Tukai Lodge. The team is delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay and was very impressed with our location, beautiful views, wonderful hospitality and the fact that we are a preferred wedding destination. Ol Tukai Lodge is The...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a couple of nights and really treasure this place for its unobstructed views of Mt. Kilimanjaro. I was surprised by how few people actually took advantage of this by just sitting on the lawn at sunrise or sunset to admire the incredible sight! The hotel is generally well run and has good staff - the monkey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E T
Ol_Tukai_Lodge, General Manager at Ol Tukai Lodge, responded to this review

Dear E T, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Ol Tukai Lodge. We are happy to note that you really enjoyed your stay and was impressed by our hospitality and the beautiful views. For your information we are in touch with the local county and the park management seeking the best possible...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,032 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1002)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (169)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (223)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (449)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amboseli National Park
8.3 mi away
Sentrim Amboseli
Sentrim Amboseli
#1 of 1 in Amboseli Eco-system
350 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge
Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge
#2 of 8 in Amboseli National Park
696 reviews
7.8 mi away
Kibo Safari Camp
Kibo Safari Camp
#2 of 19 in Amboseli Eco-system
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
AA Lodge Amboseli
AA Lodge Amboseli
#3 of 8 in Amboseli National Park
109 reviews
18.2 mi away
Amboseli Sopa Lodge
Amboseli Sopa Lodge
#7 of 19 in Amboseli Eco-system
397 reviews
13.5 mi away
Satao Elerai
Satao Elerai
#6 of 19 in Amboseli Eco-system
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The essence of Africa Ol Tukai Lodge is one of the best spots in the world to watch elephant with the backdrop of Africa’s highest mountain, Mount Kilimanjaro. Writers have described Ol Tukai and the surrounding Amboseli National Park as a 'home for the Gods.’ Ol Tukai is an eco-rated lodge having excellent outdoor and indoor facilities with its unique collection of African art. The property receives overwhelming response from the international and local tourism market. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ol Tukai Lodge

Address: Amboseli National Park 00100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Amboseli Eco-system > Amboseli National Park
Price Range: $274 - $2,997 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ol Tukai Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Travelocity so you can book your Ol Tukai Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ol Tukai Hotel Amboseli National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ol Tukai Lodge staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Ol Tukai Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best rooms are Park facing (Rm 1-48). There are front-side park and back-side park. Obviously choose the front 1-4, 9-12, 17-20, 25-28 etc”
teamomwe, 2 days ago | Read review
“Rooms 68-72 have great views of both the mountain and the herds”
BernieMartin582, 6 days ago | Read review
“Rooms in front of the wild life”
iru2017, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Cabins with a view of Kilimanjaro are the best!”
Vivje4444, Mar 17, 2017 | Read review
“If you want to see elephants and other game, choose rooms 1 to 48. If you need to see the Kili stay in rooms 49 to 80.”
81ashokb, Mar 3, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question