We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (450)
Room & Suite (108)
Pool & Beach (24)
Certificate of Excellence
Overview
Amboseli National Park 00100 Kenya See on map
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Poolside Bar
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
95
67
22
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
95
67
22
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tented camp ample space mt kilimanjaro viewing platform kimana gate lovely swimming pool camps lodges tent suites restaurant area buffet spread stayed here for nights great views of kilimanjaro grounds are beautiful short drive live cooking surrounded by nature day safari
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Rooms were good although lighting was difficult . Staff was good, and my only complaint was the food which I found to be variable. Many dishes were so-so or unappealing. Usually there are a couple desirable dishes but soups and salads were the most consistent...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Robert L
Response from Manager A, Manager at Sentrim AmboseliResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking your time to review about us..we reglet that we did not meet some of your expectations..i have shared with my team concerning issues raised and we are looking in to that for a better tomorrow.. you will notice some positive changes...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not a very pleasant stay, cos the menu was limited and repetitive. Breakfast was really limited and nothing much for vegetarians. Rooms were average, small and humid. Staff was courteous, their service was good. But with that budget we have other options in Amboseli which...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank vascodag2016
Response from Manager A, Manager at Sentrim AmboseliResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to review about us we take every guest comments with lot of concern..i have shared with my team concerning your opinion ...Thank you.

Reviewed August 14, 2018

This is an expansive property and I enjoyed the walk to the look-out point for Kili (although it was clouded over that day). There is a large bar and restaurant area and the food was ok - a lot of Indian (curry/coconut) dishes that I...More

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank THEJetSetGirl
Response from Manager A, Manager at Sentrim AmboseliResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you very much for your positive submission..i am glad that you had a beautiful time with us..i am looking forward to welcome you again for more and more great experience ..Asante sana!

Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights. The accomodations were very acceptable. The food and buffett were good. The birds in the area were edpecially pleasing. My only complaint was that in the dining area they seemed to think people enoyed listening to American music when all we...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Vanimal1
Response from Manager A, Manager at Sentrim AmboseliResponded August 11, 2018

Thank you very much for your review in triple advisor,i am glad that you enjoyed our services,apart from the music in the restaurant i am doing some follow up on this as in our restaurant we do not have any music system however we take...More

Reviewed July 27, 2018

We visited the lodge with our team from India whom visited the country as missionaries. The trip was organized by Ben the operator Tsavo Cats tours and safaris. Our guide patrick was good in driving. We were given the best rooms that were facing the...More

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank michaelmO1515HB
Response from Manager A, Manager at Sentrim AmboseliResponded August 4, 2018

Thank you very much for your positive review,I am glad that you had a beautiful stay and you enjoyed our services,I am looking forward to welcome you again for more and more great experience..Asante Sana!!

View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
60
Price range
$248 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Amboseli Eco-system > Amboseli National Park
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
60
Price range
$248 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Amboseli Eco-system > Amboseli National Park
Photos
Traveler (450)
Room & Suite (108)
Pool & Beach (24)
Dining (22)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Voyager Ziwani Camp
478 reviews
43.84 miles away
Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge
854 reviews
48.61 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Ambokili lodge
19 reviews
30.16 miles away
Fred's Ranch & Resort
6 reviews
31.17 miles away
More Than A Drop Restaurant
86 reviews
40.73 miles away
La Fuente Gardens
125 reviews
41.20 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Amboseli National Park
1,974 reviews
8.31 miles away
Mount Kibo
47 reviews
22.22 miles away
Mount Kilimanjaro
3,787 reviews
22.44 miles away
Trekking Hero - Kilimanjaro Day Hike
145 reviews
23.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jess M
November 19, 2018|
Answer
Response from Manager A | Property representative |
Ooh yes this is the best place to visit with the young angels ..welcome so much.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The best price and can accommodate mid range travelers with little budget."
michaelmO1515HB
Jul 27, 2018
Read review
"If you're a birder, this is the place to be!!"
710mandeepm
Feb 24, 2018
Read review
"try get tent closer to pool otherwise you'll need satnav!"
katietravels2017
Jan 25, 2018
Read review
"Go for a tent with a view of Kilimanjaro, they're brilliant."
MikeHumphreys
Oct 18, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing