We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rambutan Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 331: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived very tired to Lovina from Java and it was the best place to land: we enjoyed and relaxed every single minute there. The bungalows are situated in a beautiful garden with 2 pools, flowers, trees and seats to relax. The staff was so friendly and peaceful! Also the food tasted very nice! Basically, we received everything to make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanna_jonas
Richard H, Owner at Rambutan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are so happy you enjoyed our place and we look forward to seeing you back at our family run hotel. More 

Kaikoura, New Zealand
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we first arrived I was a little disappointed the room had booked through Booking.Com, had a door that looked very loose and easy to be broken in to, no safe and right next to the road. On mentioning this I was at told they were full, but but there was a room available the next day for 200,000 rupiahs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pamela4141
Richard H, Owner at Rambutan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. the room you booked through booking.com was a basic room and on of our cheapest. Am glad we able to find a room in our house for you that you liked. If you want the same room again then you would probably need to book directly to us and ask for the room called house... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has all the potential to be a preferred choice in Lovina, but it's not I'm afraid. Rambutan has the location and all the facilities. The setting is nice with a beautiful large tropical garden surrounding the pool and villas. The villas are spacious, well decorated in Balinese style and are clean. So what's wrong you might think? This... More 

Helpful?
Thank A_Aistrup
Richard H, Owner at Rambutan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We certainly listen to our guests and are always ready to improve and take note of what people are saying. As you can see I answer just about all reviews. Firstly that was not good service by us when you arrived. You should have been escorted to your villa by our restaurant staff. Normally they... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice quaint hotel in a good location in Lovina. Room tatty with spider webs, no phone, old TV with poor reception. Comfy bed, funky bathroom. Noisy fan, water takes for ever to warm (we had cold showers for 2 days before figuring out hot is on the cold side). Spa average-just go somewhere on the street. The staff are very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sstavu
Richard H, Owner at Rambutan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes we don't have phones, no need these days as most people have smart phones. Your room is Air-conditioned with an option to use the ceiling fan. Will check why the fan is noisy and sorry for that. Re that hot water, well you could have asked instead of taking two days to work it... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked for 4 nights online. Arrived to find not to our taste, boring and no privacy unless in room. 3 of us had a massage in the hotel spa, staff talked, coughed and laughed all the way through it, and it was not cheap. Felt uncomfortable, dissapointing. Lovina was not what we had hoped for (busy and dirty, beach also)... More 

Helpful?
Thank harpeltonl
Richard H, Owner at Rambutan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Boring and no privacy unless in your room unless in your room. Well we are a hotel and as such public areas are for everyone and in your room is for privacy. More 

South Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On this, our umpteenth stay at Rambutan, there has been no diminishing of the enjoyment of our total experience. Our room was very comfortable, with a clean and spacious bathroom and living quarters. The luxuriant gardens provided a relaxing ambience, complemented by the two delightful pools. The pinnacle of staff efficiency and friendliness is the salient indicator of a well-managed... More 

Helpful?
Thank PossumSouthAustralia
Richard H, Owner at Rambutan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for yet again coming back to our place. We also enjoy having you and this is the most satisfying thing about running a small family hotel is regular customers like yourself coming back and becoming our friends. Look forward very much to your next visit. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed in the tower suite for 11 nights. If you don't like stairs this is not the room for you. We loved the room it was clean and cleaned well daily, well set out. We also loved the outside area big day bed come gazebo which we would lie on and read with the views of... More 

Helpful?
Thank glenntkim
Richard H, Owner at Rambutan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback back on the Tower suite. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again one day. If you book direct to us we can give you a return customer discount. More 

Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed this place, we had a beautiful little villa close to the pool, very clean, good beds, airco and bathrooms. Staff is very friendly, pool is clean and fun, food was okay. Homes have a romantic colonial style. All in all nice to stay for a few days.

Helpful?
Thank dirkh67
Richard H, Owner at Rambutan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we would love it if you come back one day. More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, great pools but the Hotel is very tired and tatty. Eg power sockets hanging out, curtains falling down. Bathroom cleanliness ok, the little samples were old and grubby. The drinking water in the room is supplied in an old dirty jug instead of clean bottled. Wouldn't stay again. The dogs and ducks are lovely. Price is reflective for... More 

Helpful?
Thank basilbobcat
Richard H, Owner at Rambutan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Your comments are about our budget rooms and I thank you for pointing out some shortcomings which I will look into. The jugs might be a bit old but have clean free drinking water in them that you can refill at anytime, which certainly helps the environment. In our other rooms you also get drinking water bottles in the fridge. More 

california
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best part about the Rambutan is the beautifully tiled blue pool. Complete with fountains and flowers. I think for the price, it was a nice stay. We did have issues getting hot water in our room (had to ask twice) and the bedding doesn't fit the bed, so comes off while sleeping, and some things kind of fell apart... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaPhotogirl
Richard H, Owner at Rambutan Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you were happy with your stay. The bottom sheets are fitted sheets, so not too sure what went wrong there. Maybe due to being very busy we might have run out of fitted sheets. The rooms have gas hot water systems and I guess your bottle ran out of gas, sorry it took two times to get a new... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

401 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (378)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovina Beach
1.8 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 670 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#7 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#11 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
Lovina Beach Hotel
Lovina Beach Hotel
#13 of 23 in Lovina Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rambutan is situated in Lovina, the north of Bali and is family run and owned by Richard and Tini. The hotel is set in a large tropical garden with flowering shrubs and shady exotic fruit tree's. Facilities include two swimming pools,a Spa massage complex incorporating a fitness area and meeting Yoga and music room. Pool table and badminton court also available ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rambutan Boutique Hotel

Address: Jalan Mawar, 9999, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Price Range: $27 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rambutan Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Rambutan Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rambutan Boutique Hotel Lovina Beach, Bali
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lovina Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Lovina Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay