We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Got Villa 2 during the silent day,,spacious room and friendly staff. Rooms are clean with private pool for villa. Breakfast are mostly Indonesian but they provide also sausages, toast, cereal, fruits and egg station. Front office, Restaurant and kitchen staff are friendly to every single guests and they made our holiday. Great to choose this hotel though the beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bayu W
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

Good location to warungs (Street foods) Breakfast was filling (mixed omlette, toast, cereal & fruit) Receptionist was lovely, she even gave us her scooter to borrow for a few hours. Beach / waterfront was dirty and filled with rubbish. TV was very old and limited channels (take a laptop or iPad to watch something instead) Pool, room and grounds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChazaE
Puri S, Manager at Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali, responded to this review

Dear Chazae, Warm greetings from Puri Saron Baruna - Lovina, We thank you very much for your comment, and we do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with dirty and filled with rubbish at waterfront/beach, we really concern with that and we do beach cleaning with our staff every week. For the TV channel we had problem with the...

Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

You get the impression that the hotel had it's golden days some years ago. The staff is nice, when we were there the place was pretty empty. Right at the ocean but there is no proper beach. It's in the middle of nowhere, so you would need some kind of transportation if you want to get around. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lennart S
Puri S, Manager at Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali, responded to this review

Dear Lennart S, Warm greetings from Puri Saron Baruna - Lovina, Thank you very much for your stay with us and your comment, we would like do our best for the services to our valued guests and we plan to provide the WiFi access for the room area. Again on behalf of the team we thank you very much for...

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed December 10, 2016

The rooms are good. The staff very friendly and overall you get the impression that is is the place you go to if you want to write a bit and rest a lot. The sea is nice (from a distance) although the the sand is black and the place where they keep their boats is littered with rubbish. Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayakaran M
Puri S, Manager at Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, On behalf of our team, thanks for your comment. We do hope that you are coming back to stay with us With my sincerely Management

Kadina, Australia
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Situated on the beach between Lovina & Singarajah, this hotel has a pool by beach as a stone seawall with walking track make it a little difficult to access the sandy beach, the staff are very kind & caring, and transport to Singarajah is provided, good menu & b/fast is fine. My wife & I were lucky & got invited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fhjensen
Puri S, General Manager at Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali, responded to this review

Dear Fhjensen, Warm greetings from Puri Saron Baruna - Lovina, Thanks for your choosing Puri Saron Baruna - Lovina on your holiday in Bali and we highly appreciate for the review and we are waiting for your coming back. With my best regards Darma/Management

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed October 18, 2016

One of the best things I could see in this place was the beautiful beach right next to the pool. Besides, the room was clean and tidy. Experiencing a nature-like shower also impressed me! I think it is one of the best place for staying in the northern part of Bali.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markbeck89
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Lovina, the land less traveled in Bali. Unlike the hustle and bustle of Kuta, Lovinas minimal building is wonderful for those wanting an extremely peaceful getaway. Lured by black sand and Dolphins, when I came across this hotel even at a "value" price, it met minimum ally what I was looking for beachfront and in room wifi a must. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chakracolorist
Puri S, Manager at Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Warm greetings from Puri Saron Baruna Lovina Team, We do apologize for the inconvenience causes during your stay at our hotel. Regarding the case we have maintenance schedule for the building such as ;the painting, electricity, beach cleaning and also room treatment for the moldy smell. For Wifi at the moment are covering at pool, restaurant and...

Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

The Villas offer a stunning ocean view. The rooms are simple but clean. This place has heaps of potential, but unfortunately the service is not great. On our first night we were the only table at their restaurant and we needed to get up to look for someone every time we wanted to order, ask for salt, get another drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alet E
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Stay for 1 night at Villa room. It was clean and tidy, the pool also well maintain. But TV channel was disaster... the good things, we've got a very nice sunset view and nice coffee morning. We can chase the dolphins in the morning, with reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nyoman S
Puri S, Manager at Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Warm greetings from Lovina, Thanks for your choosing Puri Saron Baruna Lovina during your holiday, we do apologize for the inconvenience with the TV channel, do we had problem with one of the equipment, but now was fix it. Again thanks for the comment we will do our best for the future. With my sincerely your Management

Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Since begining booking king size bed, upon check in get twin bed, after that move to king size bed. Just enter the room and turn on ac. Noisy..and a sound make us cannot sleep well. Complain to the hotel but fo inform ac will be repaired tonmorow...we cannot enjor in our stay cause noisy ac.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhony H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lovina Beach
516 reviews
4.5 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#11 of 24 in Lovina Beach
139 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#8 of 24 in Lovina Beach
286 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#9 of 24 in Lovina Beach
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Puri Bagus Lovina
Puri Bagus Lovina
#1 of 1 in Pemaron
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Puri Saron Baruna Beach Hotel is located at Bali, Indonesia. It offers 40 rooms that consist of 18 superior rooms facing their beautiful garden and 16 deluxe ocean view rooms and 6 unti villa with private pool, all of which have air-conditioning, satellite TV, and IDD telephone. Some of its amenities include spa and massage service, swimming pool, and high-speed Internet access. While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Git Git Waterfall, Temples (Beji, Jagaraja, Pulaki, Ulundanu, Tanah Lot), and Tamblingan Lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali

Address: Desa Pemaron | Singaraja, 81151, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Price Range: $41 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali Lovina Beach
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Lovina Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I'm sure all the rooms are nice”
jayakaranm, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“Villa Number 5 only”
MattJKT41, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
“Don't take a superior room they are horrible.”
hastings20, Jul 24, 2015 | Read review
“Choose higher floor to stay!”
sulisdereuver, Jun 15, 2015 | Read review
“sea view room is recommended”
AmySri18, Apr 29, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question