We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed February 10, 2015

I enjoyed my recent visit to this boutique hotel In September and October. The hotel is lovely, and just what you would expect for an upscale residence. The beach villas are delightful, with one and two bedrooms to choose from. All have kitchens with full size refrigerators and stoves. You have all the amenities of home. The one small drawback...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lyn J
LPBSalesManager, Sales & Marketing Manager at Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lyn, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with Le Phare Bleu. Our staff prides itself on delivering true customer service every chance we get and we truly appreciate your feedback. Our Deck Restaurant has even more savory selections to choose from as we launch a new lunch and dinner menu in December,...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed February 6, 2015

We have been fortunate to spend a few days in the "Le Phare Bleu" resort. Although we were not staying in a Villa (but rather on our sailing yacht in the marina), we could enjoy the wonderful atmosphere of the resort. In particular, we enjoyed the beautiful open restaurant, the beach and pool, the raft with the hammock, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kytho_CH
Miami, Florida
Reviewed January 11, 2015

We loved Le Phare, and already are dreaming of a return visit. The setting is exquisite, on a quiet marina with gorgeous scenery. The villas are absolutely charming, with a casual island elegance. Attractive restaurant with a nice variety of food. Staff warm and professional. The grounds are enchanting. Truly, I said more than once during our stay, "This is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FlaTravlers
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed January 4, 2015

Staying in a local house but was told to check this place out as it was only 15 min walking from where we are staying. The service was very prompt, the drinks strong and the appetizers were awesome. The pool was nice, close to the beach and water, along with taxi service to a local island and just a calming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomercy69pr
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 9, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Le Pare Blue Marina while awaiting repairs to our generator. Palm Tree Marine over saw the problem and sourced the offending parts. All credit due to Arelene and her team at Palm Tree Marine. The Marina staff were excellent, as were the facilities: pool bar, restaurant, pool, bakery, laundrette and provisioning store. Plus an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sue C
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 19, 2014

We stayed here in February and loved the informal and open feel of the place. We stayed in an apartment which was lovely. I especially liked the large wide balcony with plenty of comfortable furniture. We had a slight issue with very slow service at breakfast on the first morning but I think there were unusual circumstances as they had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank elizabeth B
Newbury Berkshire
Reviewed November 18, 2014

We have just returned from our eleventh visit to this special hotel and it gets better every time we go. The staff and owners are friendly and courteous and cant do enough for you. The rooms are extremely comfortable and well equiped. We just love the open air living and sitting on the balcony and looking at the beautiful well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chiffy
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 15, 2014

We visited Le Phare Bleu twice, once for lunch and once for Friday music night. The food is good, the views spectacular and its a well thought out, laid back hotel on a beautiful beach with a lively marina. The staff are fun and the service good. However it is on Friday night that the place comes alive. We arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cezza101
Trinidad
Reviewed October 29, 2014

A group of us had dinner here one evening. They have a great view but the food was not so great. They have limited things on the menu and the service was poor. The lighting was also poor in the restaurant. The servers were not friendly. My husband and daughter had steak which was not cooked the way they asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geeta A
GrenadaStarfish, Manager at Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Geeta You have my full attention. I am so sorry that no one has been in contact with you after you called us. I am very concerned by your review and would like you to email me directly. There are a few things I need to ask but the main one is - can you tell me the date...

Green Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewed October 13, 2014

We've thuroughly enjoyed our stay at Le Phare Bleu. The marina turned out to be a great spot to take a few months to relax with our kids after sailing down from Texas. They've got a great pool and a reasonably priced restaurant that served up several dishes that agreed well with our fairly picky children. We stayed during the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chester H
GrenadaStarfish, Manager at Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chester Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Your great feedback really does mean a lot to us, we really do appreciate it. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review. Many thanks Lynn

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petite Calivigny
3.0 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
2.4 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel &...
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
630 reviews
4.3 mi away
Maca Bana
Maca Bana
#1 of 8 in St. George's
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
321 reviews
2.7 mi away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
3.2 mi away
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Phare Bleu truly is a unique property that centres around the historic Lighthouse Ship and is located in Calivigny Bay. Just fifteen minutes from the international airport this exclusive, waterfront property offers a tremendously high level of comfort in the self contained beach villas and apartments. The friendly service mixed with the restaurants & bar, mini market, swimming pool, watersports and very safe beach, makes Le Phare Bleu a great place for relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort

Address: Petite Calivigny Bay, Petite Calivigny, St. George's 8001, Grenada
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's > Petite Calivigny
Price Range: $274 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, West Indies, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Phare Bleu Marina Hotel Petite Calivigny Bay
Le Phare Bleu Marina And Resort
Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort Grenada/Petite Calivigny
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you can stay in the room with the pool DO it! Take mosquito repellant though”
 of 5 bubbles josie345, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
“Choose Beach Front, Upper floor with Balcony or Ground Floor with Porch”
  • Cool peaceful bedroom
  • Useful Kitchen
  • Comfortable Lounge
  • Lovely Pool
  • Choose up or down!
 of 5 bubbles SeaSailSee, Jun 29, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed not directly on the beach but can definitely see where that might be worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles Travelrasta, Jun 20, 2016 | Read review
“All great.”
 of 5 bubbles melg0, Feb 8, 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors for great views and possibly less insects.”
 of 5 bubbles 764peterl, Jan 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay