We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Felda Residence Hot Springs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Felda Residence Hot Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Me and my friends went here last weekend. This place is good for day trip since they only have few rooms/villas for rent to stay. They have few restaurants and food stand to choose from local food to western food.

Helpful?
Thank KateViray
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall, we had a lovely time at the Felda Residence Hot Springs. The staff was very kind and accommodating. The pools and grounds were very enjoyable and beautiful. The hotel bedroom was comfortable and very large with good amenities like water bottles, kettle and a refrigerator. The bathroom was a very different story. There were two pools of mold near... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Hi. Thank you for choosing Felda Residence Hot Springs as your last holiday destination. Thank you for the great comments you have made on our accommodation and facilities. However we will look into some issues you have raised and to overcome the problems mainly at the pools. We are looking forward to receiving you again in the future.... More 

Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is really hidden. You have to drive through plantations area ,village and jungle just before you arrive. I stayed at the 3 room Villa which give me special exemption to drive my car right up to the Villa doorstep. It is worth it. The villa is big enough and come with private jacuzzi. It is equipped with kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank AliAzzam
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear En. Ali Azzam, Hi. Thank you for having stayed at Felda Residence Hot Springs recently. We are relieved to know you and family were enjoying your stay at the hotel. Thank you for the positive feedbacks and we shall continue provide a comfortable accommodation and good services to all our guests. Please come back in the future and we... More 

kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort is situated right in the middle of nowhere. However it is not difficult to locate, as there were sufficient road signs along the way leading to the resort after Sungkai town exit from Plus Highway.The room is very spacious,kingsize bed is a bit soft, fridge, kettle,ironing equipments, bathroom is big with powerful hot shower that comes with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank limmooncheong
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Hi. Thank you for having stayed at Felda Residence Hot Springs for your last vacation trip. Additionally thank you for your lovely feedbacks. However we apologize for the unavailability of WIFI at some areas within the hotel. We are looking into that issue seriously. We are certainly looking forward to serving you again. Please contact us for any... More 

Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it was a day trip wt friends and a kid. the journey is ard 2h from KL and the fee is RM15/adult. The parking is just nice and it has shuttle train to send the visitor to different part of the park. we spent ard 4h at the park and everyone enjoys the fun time in the park. You can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachelyap_MY
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Hi. Thank you to you and family for making a day visit to Felda Residence Hot Springs. It is good to know you and family had a great time making full use of the facilities provided. However we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during the visit ie unkept of the public toilet and changing rooms. We should... More 

Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went there for a day trip. You need to pass through village and palm oil plantation to reach the hot spring. Parkings available and buggy picked up and dropped customers to the resort. We went to the cold pool with slides, children' favourite. Beside the enjoyment, parents please closely look after your kids, especially when they played somewhere near... More 

Helpful?
Thank CKLmum
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Hi there. Thank you for choosing Felda Residence Hot Springs . Also thank you for the kind and positive feedbacks on the property and its services. We are indeed happy to know that you and family have immensely enjoyed your stay at the hotel and had appreciated the hot springs water and the nature and green environment concept.... More 

Port Dickson, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we reached at the hotel quite late. it's raya time, heavy traffic at the highway, so we decided to stay here. it was an average hotel. Villa room was occupied so we just took hotel room. Room was big, old style. we can smell bad odor from carpet and pillows. A bit disappointment there..so we dont expect more. We went... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ummu_Ann
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for choosing Felda Residence Hot Springs as your last holiday destination. We appreciate your feedbacks and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during the stay. We are looking seriously into issues you have mentioned and will do our best to improve the services. Please do not hesitate to contact us again should... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
472 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Very rundown local attraction. People who visit (mostly local Muslims) and they can't reveal "too much" which is acceptable. So buy proper dive suits or swim suits to go into the pool, but no.. practically 90% visitors are not in proper swimming attire, all in shirts and all where the pool is contaminated! Facilities are not properly cleaned, lots of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne Y
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for choosing Felda Residence Hot Springs for your last holiday destination. Also thank you for the feedbacks. We are looking seriously on the issues raised by your good self and will do our best to improve our facilties and services. Thank you and have a good day. More 

Travelers are raving about these Sungkai hotels

Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

Stayed here for 1 night. Kids enjoyed the Cold Pool and Hot Springs. The room was huge but the furnitures were a little bit dated. No shower curtain in room 113.The breakfast selection can be improve. Overall experience..satisfied.

Helpful?
Thank ctcash
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing Felda Residence Hot Springs as your last holiday destination. We truly appreciate your feedbacks. We will do our level best to improve our amenities and services provided for our in-house guests. We are delighted to receiving you in the near future. Please contact us should you need our assistance. Thank you and Have a... More 

Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Room are old in design but clean. The main attraction is hot spring and it is just wonderful. You may swim and enjoy it the whole day. The entrance fee to the hot spring is included in you room if you're staying here otherwise an entrance fee is applicable. Food are normal and don't expect to much as they are... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Farrah Hanim M
PRSB, Manager at Felda Residence Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Good afternoon. Thank you for choosing Felda Residence Hot Springs for your last holiday destination. Appreciate very much your kind remarks. We definitely look into some of the weak points highlighted and will do the best to improve our services.We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Have a good day. Thanks. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

511 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (343)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Cool Pool (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Hot Springs Pool (4)
Viewed
Hot Springs Private Jacuzzi (7)
Viewed
Hot Springs Reflexology (4)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)
Viewed
Villa (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sungkai
107.2 mi away
Belum Rainforest Resort
47.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Haven Ipoh
46.6 mi away
Lost World Hotel
Lost World Hotel
#12 of 56 in Ipoh
3.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
46.5 mi away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
28.7 mi away
Grand Kampar Hotel
Grand Kampar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kampar
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
43.8 mi away
Symphony Suites
Symphony Suites
#10 of 56 in Ipoh
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FELDA Residence Hot Springs mainly receives day visitors. Nevertheless, demand still exists for family and corporate guest stays. These guests have the luxury of choosing from any one of our fully furnished villas nestled against the natural surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Felda Residence Hot Springs

Address: Jalan Sungai Klah, Sungkai 35600, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Batang Padang District > Sungkai
Price Range: $33 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Felda Residence Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Felda Residence Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felda Residence Hot Springs Hotel Sungkai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay