We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Transit Hotel

Jl. Raya Senggigi | Batu Bolong, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Transit Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Belfort, France
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

After 4 long days on a crappy boat cruise in Komodo, it was good to have hot shower, toilets, good bed, AC, electricity, Internet, quiet location. Just by the beach, not far from the center. Staff was polite and very well-dressed. Restaurant is very good. Good value for money.

Helpful?
4 Thank ADoP3
India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I stayed in the hotel where the internet was not working well. So went to try the internet at the restaurant which is within the same premises. It is right on the beach where one can relax with a drink or snack and use the speed wireless internet. Not so expensive restaurant has a very good service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Amit K
Alexander P, Guest Relations Manager at Transit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our customer thank you for your time stayed with us and the review. We are now proudly to inform you that we just changed the WIFI to a better and faster speed ( 10 mbps ). We are really sorry for the lack of comfortable during your stay with us. Hope to see you soon again. Regards, Transit Inn More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here because it's our travel agent's choice. When the first we enter the room, we found some tiny poo on the bed (we still couldnt figure out from where it came) and little coackroach in the bathroom. 2nd day, we found the tiny poo on the top of our suitcase. We also asked to clean our room but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank syifa r
Alexander P, Guest Relations Manager at Transit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our customer thank you for your time stayed with us and the review. We are sorry to hear about the poo on your bed and your suitcase. In Transit Inn we always double check the room before our customer check in and stay with us. We question if there is a rat in the room because it is impossible... More 

Travelers are raving about these Senggigi hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

My 3d2n in this hotel was comfortable. The room is big, clean bathroom & very close to the beach. They also have La Chill Bar at the back for us to hangout. The fried rice for breakfast was too bland, so i picked toast bread in the next day and it was yum. And the hot shower is a plus... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Allysa Lavenia G
Alexander P, Guest Relations Manager at Transit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer thank you for your time stayed with us and the review. We are pleased to have you with us and hope to see you again in the future time. For the WIFI now we proudly to inform you that we changed a better and faster speed ( 10 mbps ) ! We looking forward to see you and... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

bathroom not clean enough.. and very noisy at outside.. the price is good and cheap.. but the service not at all.. the breakfast is standart.. but they serve very late.. wifi also bad in my room.. please choose back room.. maybe bit quite

Helpful?
Thank Zeta M
Alexander P, Guest Relations Manager at Transit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer thank you for your time stayed with us and the review. We are sorry for the bathroom matter and the noise. As you can see we are located next to main road also right on the beach,we can't change this issue but we do have a solution for traveler tips that need a comfy sleep. Ear plug is... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014 via mobile

Echo many of the comments, dreadful shower, room not that clean, very noisy and staff not that helpful. Fine for a stopover one night waiting to go onwards to Gili but not much longer. Breakfast decent and surprised to find it included in price...a real downside of not just this hotel but all of Senggigi is the volume of people... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank julia h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

Beautifully clean, quiet and convenient. Once you find it within the maze of walkways of each terminal. 6 hour block worked in well with our flights. A must do if more than 2 hour stopover but not 24 hours. Priced nicely for the service offered.

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
Mataram, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

hello all .. hopefully this can be useful,. please try to stay at the transit hotel, a pleasant atmosphere, located on the edge of a beautiful beach, with reasonable prices, friendly employees, clean and comfortable rooms, the hotel should be visited, try. ..

Helpful?
4 Thank Harcy601
Mataram, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I was 5 nights in Juy 2014 guest in room 16 and 17. The Chinese owner is a lier and cheater.Don t believe him one word. My car was damaged in the parking area of Transit Hotel. I tried to settle the problem with the chinese owner but he never came to our date (he is only 20 Min. per... More 

Helpful?
13 Thank Gecko L
Alexander P, Guest Relations Manager at Transit Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Gecko L Thanks for your review. Yes you did stay with us for 5 days and as far as I know your stay was pleasant and happy until your last night. You never complained or had any issues with us prior to that. Regarding your last night stay, lets just reiterate what actually happened. At approx 10pm you attempted... More 

Mataram, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

convenient place .. close to the beach .. perfect for couples / honeymoon .. clean rooms,don't need to worry, because there's room besides air_condition, there is also a fan .. do not be afraid to feel heat / hott .. they give three choices for breakfast: fried rice, bread + egg and panecake .. it never hurts to try to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Harry B
Alexander P, General Manager at Transit Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
0.9 mi away
Bukit Senggigi Hotel
Bukit Senggigi Hotel
#26 of 27 in Senggigi
3.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pesona Bulan Baru Hotel
Pesona Bulan Baru Hotel
#27 of 27 in Senggigi
2.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bintang Senggigi Hotel
Bintang Senggigi Hotel
#22 of 27 in Senggigi
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Puri Saron Senggigi Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#2 of 4 in Batu Layar
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aruna Senggigi
Aruna Senggigi
#20 of 27 in Senggigi
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Transit Hotel

Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi | Batu Bolong, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Price Range: $23 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Transit Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Transit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transit Hotel Lombok/Senggigi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay