We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Villa Chante

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Villa Chante
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Bilene, Mozambique
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit. It was great, spacious and well located close to superb beaches. The unit has everything you need from DSTV, indoor braai, lock up garage and fully equipped kitchen with an additional chest freezer for that additional braai meat or your catch of the day. Great for a family get away.

Helpful?
Thank Rory D
Nelspruit
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always a pleasant experience! Some general wear and tear in the kitchen section which can be looked at. Bedrooms were very nice, and a comfortable experience. We love the fact that this destination is pet friendly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 888gerhardd
Schweizer-Reineke, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

It was a very beautiful place. And it has everything you need for a self catering place. I will stay there again. For family of four it was more than enough. It is a very quiet neighborhood and that is just what need to go on holiday.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anri S
Milnerton, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

The taps works, just barely. The WIFI works, just barely. The DSTV works, just barely. The kitchen appliances work, just barely. Do some MAINTENANCE for a change. It will cost you 10c to replace all the washers on your taps!! really now. I was there 2 yeas ago and we couldn't find ANYTHING wrong, this time around, I doubt that... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SavageZA
Kimberley, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

Villa 7 - Can get a big mirror Villa 5 - Kettle keeps tripping the lead. Repair vent in bathroom for tiolet purposes or put window in bathroom. More curtains hanging for sliding doors and windows, because it dont close probably so there is no privacy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 576ursulap
Bellville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016

We enjoyed the stay. Very nice. Accommodating your dogs was the reason we stayed there. They accommodation was good, I would suggest a Television in the room will much better. Maybe the availability of some wood for the braai would also be nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sandramT561UM
Benoni, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

My experience with Villa Chantè... i hated it. Waited an 1 and 1/2 for manger. Booked 19 day holiday with 2 dog. Got a place that my garage is bigger, no garden.. no help from owner.. paid in full before we arrived... no service in room.. had to ask for clean linin and towels... WILL NEVER GO THERE AGAIN... Disgusting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anita D
Frans v, Owner at Villa Chante, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately more than a year after year after your stay makes it difficult to rectify something that when wrong. Being said that we keep on trying to make on guest feel as home and enjoy their stay with us. More 

Travelers are raving about these Dana Bay hotels

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

Wouldn't describe the unit as luxury, more accurate to call it average. Floors in unit where dirty and need a thorough clean. Limited kitchen utensils and pots + pans need to be replaced. Area is typical residential area. Beaches are lovely but at least a 5min drive.

Helpful?
Thank Andre W
Frans v, Owner at Villa Chante, responded to this review

It is very unfortunate that you didn't enjoyed your stay. The beaches is roughly 1 km away and lots of people walk to them. As far as the floors are concern why didn't you mentioned it to management and or asked the daily cleaning girls to clean the floor for you, the same for the utensils. Trust we will do... More 

Ladybrand, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Thank you for the friendly service and quick responses. We had a lovely stay and will surely return again. Anybody reading this review this is a place to consider to stay with your family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DesmondDodd
Frans v, Manager at Villa Chante, responded to this review

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and trust to see you in future again. More 

pretoria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

We ,as a Family of 8 stayed at Villa Chante,Villa 2, 21-25 september 2015. Unit needs upgrading and maintenance. The carpets need cleaning or replacing, faulty shower door needs fixing,mattresses are soft and uncomfortable, Kitchen not equipped for 8 people, had to ask for more glasses,etc There was NO oven in the unit (in the unit description it states "fully... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill528
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
2:48
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dana Bay
4.6 mi away
Hotel Portao Diaz
Hotel Portao Diaz
#6 of 9 in Mossel Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
18.2 mi away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
5.6 mi away
Santos Express
Santos Express
#11 of 46 in Mossel Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dana Bay B&B Guest House
0.4 mi away
Lilies & Leopards B&B
Lilies & Leopards B&B
#3 of 7 in Dana Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
9.8 mi away
Little Brak Beach House
Little Brak Beach House
#9 of 26 in Mossel Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the Dana Bay Conservancy, 9km from Mossel Bay, this luxury family orientated self catering accommodation, offers warm hospitality and tranquil surroundings. Villa Chante is built on the verge of a valley, were you have a view of the sea, the fynbos, bush bucks wondering around the Villas and beautiful bird life is in abundance in this protected conservatory. Game parks, Golf courses, Garden Route Casino, health spas, restaurants and shopping malls are in close proximity. George airport is approximately a 25 min drive from Villa Chante02. Dana Bay has two beautiful beaches, and is one of the many popular fishing spots in the area and Mossel Bay got the second best weather in the world. We are ideally situated to explore the garden route, Cango Caves (through the pictures Robertson pass) and many more ….... We specialise in family gatherings, business trips and weekend holidays and can accommodate from one person in our bachelors villas, to ten people in our four bedroom villas. Fully equipped kitchens, in-and-outdoor braai facilities, lock up garage, en suite, DSTV (bring own smart card), warm living areas and a sun deck. We also offer wheel chair accommodation and are pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Chante

Address: 7 Scabra Street, Dana Bay, Mossel Bay 6500, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay > Dana Bay
Price Range: $33 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Chante 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Chante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Chante Dana Bay, Mossel Bay, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay