We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostal Esperanza

Save
Traveler (98)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (15)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good46%
  • Average14%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“tapas”(3 reviews)
“nice hotel”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
10
12
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
12
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapasair conditioningnice hotelspanishhairdryerreceptionpoolfacilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 25 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

Real excellent place, very nice, nice clean room, nice garden, nice pool, perfect staff. And a good, nice restaurant as well, and even cheap. Pets allowed and treated as royal guests. The sea shore with beach is just in front. I CERTAINLY RECOMMEND THE PLACE.

Thank awysch
Response from Hostal E, Director de Recepción at Hostal EsperanzaResponded January 19, 2018

We really appreciate your note. Thank you very much indeed! Greetings.

Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here when our campervan broke down and lovely reception staff could not have been more helpful. Great balcony view overlooking the pool and the room was cleaned every morning. The bar was cheap and very popular with the locals. Highly recommended.

Thank Fiona M
Reviewed November 4, 2017

A nice hotel, the room is a bit small but fine. The pool and the sunbeds were very nice. A lot of small parrots flying around. The lady at the reception was very helpfull and spoke english very well. The beach is across the street,...More

Thank AngeliqueHolland
Response from Hostal E, Director de Recepción at Hostal EsperanzaResponded January 19, 2018

Dear clients, Thank you very much for your opinion. Greetings.

Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

We were really happy with the location across from the beach and the area is not too touristy so you get a real Spanish feel, which is what we were looking for. The Hostal had lovely pool facilities and cafe/restaurant. The rooms were basic but...More

Thank JeliseKildare
Reviewed July 4, 2017

Basic, unpretentious hostal. Exactly as expected. Excellent staff, clean and spacious room with great sea view. Air conditioning. Bathroom spotless and adequate supply of shampoo and shower gel if you forget yours! Some noise from the bar in the evening but didn't go on too...More

Thank HowardBiker
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Benajarafe
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$57 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
$57 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (98)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (15)
Dining (8)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hostal Esperanza staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for one with sea view."
Read review
"all rooms are upstairs"
Read review
"Rooms on the front suffer traffic noise"
Read review
"Didn't stay here. Just had drink and dinner."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing