We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostal De La Placa

Traveler (64)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (15)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Cabrils
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hostal de la Plaça is a small family-run hotel located in a seventeenth-century farmhouse that over time has firmly become a local landmark. The hotel enjoys an idyllic setting just 25 minutes from Barcelona. It boasts nine spacious, bright and well-appointed rooms with a view, divided between the main L’Hostal building and the L’Hostalet annex.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Free private parking nearby
Valet parking
Street parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Hair dryer
Bottled water
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
110Reviews
1Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 48
  • 41
  • 12
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We went to the restaurant for dinner - it was outstandingly good. There is an evening set menu (€32) which is exceptionally good value, lots of courses, and includes wine mid-week, (but extra for wine at the weekend). Essential to book as this restaurant is very popular with well-heeled customers. Also there is valet parking, which is essential in these narrow village streets.
Read more
We have been two times with my girlfriend and we will repeat as soon as we can. Everything was perfect, nice decoration, quite place, perfect service ... Definitely nothing to regret. Perfect place to relax in a wonderful village.
Read more
Response from Cristina A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hostal De La Placa
Responded Nov 10, 2017
Thanks very much for your comments, we hope to see you again very soon.
Read more
Difficult to find similar personalized service and attention in the city of Barcelona; but here -just 40 minutes drive- you really get what you have been looking for since you had a sunday lunch with your parents at your favourite local restaurant. From the beginning (valet parking) to the end (price is OK!) a very satisfying experience. Great place in a beautiful historic setting. - We recommend for setting and great food; no experience concerning hotel.
Read more
Stayed here whilst we went to the Spanish Grand Prix as not far from the track. Beautiful location, Cabrils is a hilly, quaint town full of pretty windy streets. We stayed in the original farmhouse building, Room 9, right at the top with a sea view. No lifts in the hotel so beware walking up the 3 flights of stairs with your case if you get the top floor. Lovely friendly staff but only a few speak good English. We were excited about eating in the restaurant due the good reviews on here of it, but we were disappointed. We ate twice at the restaurant, it is very popular at the weekend, full of locals so can be quite noisy. The menu is not very big and it is quite expensive, the second time we ate here i found a piece of foil in my starter, which i pointed out, and was just given an apology, not good enough for a restaurant with such good reviews. The breakfast was terrible!! Nothing hot, just cold eggs, various meats, ham, cheese, bread and 2 types of rolls (same every day) yoghurts fruit salad (which was obviously left overs from restaurant night before) it literally was the same every day. The restaurant was closed on Sunday and Monday whilst we were there. The room was cleaned every day but nothing was replenished, we had to ask for coffee and milk. There were 2 bars of soap which we left on the side and these were taken but not replenished! Hotel is right next to a beautiful church and the bells chime all the time, but was not open once the whole 6 days we were there...very odd. So overall...a lovely hotel, friendly staff but it has its faults...maybe a discount in the restaurant for people staying in the hotel would be a good idea!
Read more
Response from Cristina A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hostal De La Placa
Responded Jun 7, 2017
Dear sta67, we are so sorry for the things you wrote in your comment, and we will take care of them to avoid to happen again. We hope to see you again and to give us another opportunity.
Read more
We choose a menú with a nice assortment For first & second dish, dessert was good too, but the difference was When start to rain and the perdón in charge of the cars take his won car and transport us till the place we parked our car. Thanks.! This mark the difference with other places
Read more
Response from Montse R, Gerente at Hostal De La Placa
Responded Mar 24, 2017
Thank you for your comments! We hope to see you againg very soon :)
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaCabrils
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing