We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Carpe Diem Gudauri

Save
Share
Kazbegi Municipality, Gudauri 4702 Georgia
Lowest prices for your stay
$84
View Deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Expedia.com$84
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (96)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (19)

About

#6 of 20 hotels in Gudauri
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located 2172 meters above the sea level and surrounded by the breathtaking views of the charming resort of Gudauri, design hotel Carpe Diem offers a perfect mix of rustic adventure and luxury accommodation. Our team of passionate hoteliers provides a comfortable stay in any one of our 52 stunning rooms with free high-speed wireless Internet, flat screen TV, bathroom perfumery and other modern amenities. With an emphasis on seasonal selections, we offer a wide variety of tasty and healthy breakfast & dinner dishes. Our terrace is a great spot for a quick lunch, while the night bar is a popular place for an all-night-long parties. Please enjoy on-site sauna, cinema and meeting facilities. For those who love to ski- we have a well equipped Ski Rental spot, providing a full range of skiing equipments.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Ski rentals
Ski school
Babysitting
Meeting rooms
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Skiing
Karaoke
Nightclub / DJ
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Georgian
145Reviews4Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 40
  • 31
  • 19
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sabbby wrote a review Mar 2020
9 contributions
Perfect stay for a ski holiday. Despite the negative reviews that we read about in preparation to our stay, we found this hotel very nice. Breakfast and dinner included, good spa facilities, friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from tatogugen, Marketing Manager at Hotel Carpe Diem Gudauri
Responded Mar 27, 2020
Dear 252sabinap, thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are glad you chose us and had a great stay! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best regards, Tato Gugenishvili, Marketing Manager
Read more
David from Dubai wrote a review Mar 2020
21 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed for 2 nights at Carpe Diem. The rooms were of a nice standard and we made use of the spa each day after skiing which we really enjoyed. The food at breakfast and dinner was of a good quality (Eastern European / Georgian style). We were full after each meal and found the staff friendly. I would certainly recommend this hotel! My only comment is that hotel reservations should be quicker at responding to emails to book the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from tatogugen, Marketing Manager at Hotel Carpe Diem Gudauri
Responded Mar 27, 2020
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your stay. Right now we are in the process of implementing new software which will make our reservation team more efficient. Thus, we will be able to answer faster. Welcome back in the future! Best regards, Tato Gugenishvili, Marketing Manager
Read more
Daniel White wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Please, please, please do not stay here. We spent 4 nights here over Christmas and it was my worst hotel experience to date. I could write war and peace about how bad this hotel is but I'll try and summarise for you. Food- shockingly bad. I found a hair in one of the dishes. The standard is really bad. Most of it I wouldn't feed to my dog. The breakfast is much worse than dinner- there are undercooked boiled eggs, frankfurters, sticky/ dry pasta from the night before, coffee machines which are consistently faulty and take an age to make a tiny cup. The food is not consistently replenished either- if you don't get there early you'll miss out. The service as well is rubbish. Culterly running out and not being replenished, staff on their mobile phones rather than taking drinks orders etc. etc. *Dinner was delayed 1hr 15mins one night as they decided to replace a ceiling light. No notice of this, they just decided to do it then. Then of course it blew half way through dinner, once we actually got in there. Facilities- there is no bar. There is a tiny one outside where there are no heaters. I never anyone use this, and no staff in it either. The swimming pool/ spa was being 'renovated' whilst we were there. We kept being told 'ready tomorrow' but this was a lie; we could see the building site through the window from outside. The location of this hotel is rubbish too. It's a 15 minute, icy walk to the village, where you want to be! The rooms themselves are actually quite nice. But definitely not worth the time when you consider the rest of this "hotel". This is not one of the best hotels on Gudauri, neither is it one of the best places to eat. The new manager, Joseph, was a very nice chap. He's fighting a losing battle here. The rest of the staff are on obnoxious.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from tatogugen, Marketing Manager at Hotel Carpe Diem Gudauri
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear dmaw35, thank you for your feedback. Your comments came as a huge disappointment to us. We work day and night to make the stay of our guests special. Unfortunately, I cannot see your name to get in touch with you in person and discuss the details. I would be glad to personally meet and make sure your stay is as smooth as of our other guests should you decide to give us another chance in the future. In any case, your comments are heard and we will address them accordingly. Best regards, Tato Gugenishvili, Marketing Manager
Read more
Harriet M wrote a review Jan 2020
155 contributions21 helpful votes
I can't comprehend how this hotel has 3.5 stars and would not advise you to stay here. Firstly, the amenities advertised are completely inaccurate; There is no swimming pool, sauna, bar, karaoke, ski hire, ski school, or nightclub. We queried when the spa would be ready and each day the staff told us 'tomorrow' - after a few days, we went to see for ourselves and were horrified to find that the pool area was a building site; 'tomorrow' was a huge lie. The food here is terrible - I am dairy free and for breakfast on Christmas Day, I had a frankfurter, some cold, undercooked penne, and a few green olives. Dinner was much the same and dishes were not restocked in any hurry resulting in long queues forming. Dinner was an hour late one night with no notification as they were installing a new light fitting - half way through dinner, every bulb in the dining room blew and we were left to eat in the dark with no apologies. The staff chew gum while tending to the buffet, film around the room without guest's permission and the dining music is a poor quality stream of offensive rap music. Staff were lazy and unhelpful, toilet paper was not replenished, the pillows are enormous and firm resulting in neck ache... I could go on but I hope you get the picture. Avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from tatogugen, Marketing Manager at Hotel Carpe Diem Gudauri
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear 654harrietm, thank you for your feedback. Your comment is disappointing for us to read. Our spa centre is up and running now. We welcome all of our guests at the brand new swimming pool, sauna, massage room and solarium. We have also completely changed the buffet. As you mentioned, we had an issue with the light fixture, which had been fixed the same evening. Sometimes things that we do not have a control on happens and then we only hope for our guests understanding and forgiveness. Your comment is heard and will be used for our improvements. Best regards, Tato Gugenishvili, Marketing Manager
Read more
Marion S wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
Overall, very bad value for money. Definitely not a 4-star hotel. - Unlike shown on any of the online pictures, there is another building directly in front of the hotel, blocking the mountain view for most rooms. This is basically fake advertisement. The argument is that "the pictures on Booking.com are not up-to-date" - but the other building was built years ago, so this is one of many lies from management. The pics on their official website are similarly totally misleading. - Spa facilities were not unavailable until 31 December - they should have finished works BEFORE season opening!.. - Poor quality for breakfast, with inconvenient timings (8 - 10 am and to 6 to 8 pm). At 10.01 literally staff were taking all food away (same goes for diner - so we decided to eat out as from the 2nd day). There was also no coffee for 1 full day, so we had to ask at the bar, who said it would be charged extra (!) + Location is good, as close to 1 ski lift and close enough to walk to New Gudauri where most bars are located. + Thank you to Natia, one of the managers, who was the only helpful and professional staff members. --> Given the price per night for a standard room in high season (around 130€), very expensive for Georgian standards, this is very disappointing. Many other guests have provided similar feedback, but management does not take any into account. As a result they can expect all clients to choose to stay at the Radisson instead when it will open.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from tatogugen, Marketing Manager at Hotel Carpe Diem Gudauri
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear Q2552XImarions, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked our location and had a great experience with our friendly team. Our prices are set according to the expenses we have and by considering the hotel category as well as prices in the Gudauri area. Your comments are heard and will be used for our improvements. I would be glad to personally meet and make sure your stay is as smooth and enjoyable as of our guests should you decide to give us another chance. Best regards, Tato Gugenishvili Marketing Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GeorgiaMtskheta-Mtianeti RegionGudauri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Carpe Diem Gudauri
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Carpe Diem Gudauri?
Nearby attractions include Insider's PUB (0.5 miles) and Vehakhi (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Carpe Diem Gudauri?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Carpe Diem Gudauri?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Carpe Diem Gudauri?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Carpe Diem Gudauri?
Conveniently located restaurants include Powder Bar Gudauri, Restaurant Truso, and Gudauri Travel Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Carpe Diem Gudauri?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Carpe Diem Gudauri?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Georgian.
Does Hotel Carpe Diem Gudauri have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.