We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
San Teodoro Anilao, Batangas, Mabini, Luzon 4202 Philippines
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (309)
Room & Suite (35)
Videos (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 09/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Buceo Anilao Beach & Dive Resort
Updated 09/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Mabini
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.8
Value
4.7
The ideal place to experience the excellent service and the famous hospitality of the Filipino people. Local and European management, modern facilities, yet maintaining the country’s tropical and relaxed style. Located on a 5,000 sqm coastal property surrounded by reef full of abundant marine life, and designed to satisfy the taste of all divers, especially underwater photographers with highest expectations. Own camera/ video room with 18 airgun stations. Easy access from / to Manila. Boat rides included in the dive package. Top class guides / spotters ! Spectacular house reef especially for night dives. SPA. Only 17 rooms in 3 different categories. Nearest location to the best dive spots ! New we have on top of the resort a SPA with a beautiful view !
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Public wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Boating
Diving
Airport transportation
Full body massage
Baggage storage
Free wifi in the business center
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Snack bar
Snorkeling
Massage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more

Location

Full view
177Reviews11Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 138
  • 30
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
zanner2016 wrote a review Jul 2022
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic25 contributions7 helpful votes
This was our second time to Anilao and definitely the better choice of places to stay. By far the best communication/responsiveness from hotels in the Philippines in the last year (out of about a dozen trips), Very responsive and friendly staff. Great diving - I asked for and got my own guide and enjoyed every minute in the water. My spouse snorkeled of the boat and he said it was great. The only issue - and not an issue at all if you are not vegetarian - is limited vegetarian/vegan options.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Nussbaumer, Sales at Buceo Anilao Beach & Dive Resort
Responded Jul 7, 2022
Thank you very much for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed. I will inform Dave Santos, the resort manager about the vegetarian plates. Thank you again and hopefully we see you soon back in Buceo Anilao :-) Martin, in the name of the whole Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
drcharit wrote a review Jun 2022
Bengaluru, India22 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Property's Favorite Review
I discovered this resort by accident and let me tell you why his resort deserves the No 1 spot in the entire region: I found myself in Manila with an option to either sitesee the city or find a dive site close by for a quick visit, one that avoided planes and travel to a different island. What appeared was this incredible and unheard-of location (to the outside world) called Anilao. I escaped the city with my small carry-on, still wearing my suit and got into the car heading to Anilao, to this quiet (not flashy on the net) place called Buceo Anilao. Run by a veteran dive instructor and his family, what sets this place apart is the warmth and care they give you. I stayed in their Delux room, which has three beds (could fit an entire family). The rooms were spotless, with a large bathroom and a wonderful shower. The AC was incredibly powerful, a relief from the blistering noon weather. They have a lovely restaurant that overlooks the ocean and a menu that has something for all. For people like me with dietary restrictions, they helped in all ways. The bar is the centre of the evening, where guests and divers recount their travels, with a range of drinks and innocuous cocktails, some named after guests (Michael Fox, did not venture to try that one!). A beautiful pool with a view occupied the little children and young couples. The pool was spotless and cleaned regularly, an important signal about the rest of the resort. The highlight of my room was the balcony that had this incredible view of the entire ocean. The diving was spectacular. I was starting to lose interest after a whole series of dives where the coral was bleaching or the visibility was poor. Anilao was incredible! A wide range of coral, beautiful fish, and small critters - people from all over the world diving here to photograph them. I could not get enough, even after a night dive and 5 day dives. You know the quality of the dive resort not by looking at their marketing (this resort has very little) ir their reception (or even their resort) but of how they treat diving. The dive shop, especially where they were refilling tanks, gives you the first glimpse of their competence and equipment maintenance. Here, they treated this with the utmost competence. They have a large room only for taking care of your underwater cameras and gear. I have never seen anything like this before. I was must fortunate to get Elmar as my dive master, who, along with Dave (owner) has been diving in this region for over 35 years. I have rarely encountered such skills before. Its actually an hour's drive from the city (once you leave it) with excellent roads. There is no reason why you should not visit Buceo Anilao. My only regret is this: I wish my wife and kids were with me. That would have made it perfect. I will correct this picture the next time I am in Manila.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Higher rooms have incredible views.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Nussbaumer, Sales at Buceo Anilao Beach & Dive Resort
Responded Jun 20, 2022
Thank you very much for your kind words and am / we are glad you enjoyed so much. This is always our goal ! I made sure to inform Dave and Elmar about it also. Again, thank you so much and hope to have you again soon with us in Buceo Anilao. Martin, in the name of the whole Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ire3333 wrote a review Apr 2022
london1683 contributions291 helpful votes
+1
This was my first macro dive trip to Asia post-Covid and I enjoyed every second of it. Loved the beautiful resort, the pool and the wonderful gardens. I stayed in one of the new superior rooms, which was so quiet and cool and comfortable with a beautiful terrace facing the sea. Every single member of staff could not have been kinder and nicer. But everybody who stays at Buceo visits for the diving. This was brilliant, I have been lucky enough to have dived in Lembeh, Ambon, Alor and Tulamben. The macro spots on this trip were superb and right up there with the very very best . John Loyd was a superb guide. He and Enzo, who was guiding another couple on the same boat, were constantly concentrating on either the divers or the environment to spot some cool stuff for us. There were only five of us with two guides, so we saw lots and lots. In thirteen dive days we had multiple spots of hairy frog fish, mimic octopus and flamboyant cuttlefish, many different giant frog fish and every other critter imaginable. And as expected, the nudi spots were fantastic. Darwin and Tobi took wonderful care of the boat and of us all. So great that the Philippines is open again and I hope that Buceo will have an excellent season for the rest of 2022 and onwards.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Buceo Anilao, Sales at Buceo Anilao Beach & Dive Resort
Responded Apr 3, 2022
Thank you very much for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed it and we hope to have you back soon in Buceo Anilao Martin in the n!me of the whole team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen wrote a review Jun 2021
Paranaque, Philippines29 contributions16 helpful votes
We reserved 2 rooms but 1 Big room is enough, good for family of 5. Food was good, can still do better. Offers niche activities like diving for underwater photography, island hopping, snorkeling, and spa. Very courteous and accommodating staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Travel weekdays and avoid monsoon season. Parking is difficult but they provide assistance. Not...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Buceo Anilao, Sales at Buceo Anilao Beach & Dive Resort
Responded Jun 27, 2021
Thank you for the review. Due to Lgu requirements our deluxe rooms currently can only fit 3 people. Thanks for the kind words about the staff !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mikaela Gonzales wrote a review Mar 2021
7 contributions
+1
Overall, the resort was very beautiful and relaxing with a lot of good snorkeling spots nearby :) Our room was also spacious and had a nice view from the balcony. Aside from this, the pool, spa, and dining area also had great views of the sea. There were also a lot of food choices from the menu and everything we had tasted great. Staff were also very accommodating. Will definitely go back and recommend this resort to my family and friends :)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dood Santos, Marketing at Buceo Anilao Beach & Dive Resort
Responded Mar 16, 2021
Hi Mika! Thank you for the wonderful review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We had a great time having you and Seve! We can't wait for your next visit! :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chastine wrote a review Nov 2020
Quezon City, Philippines4 contributions3 helpful votes
Finally had a chance to dive again after more than 6 months of lockdown. I was with my 3 sisters and we had a great time thanks to the staff and management of Buceo! First we felt quite safe because of the strict covid protocols. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are newly renovated. The food was great but the best part was the service. Our DM Elmar and boat crew George and Wendell were the best! They were super helpful and friendly and Elmar was not only very experienced but also very quick to spot all the amazing little critters underwater even with the not so good visibility after the super typhoon. The management is also very hands-on so our experience was great. Really couldn’t ask for better service! Will definitely come back and I definitely recommend this place for divers!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dood Santos, Marketing at Buceo Anilao Beach & Dive Resort
Responded Nov 24, 2020
Hi Ate Chas! Thank you for the wonderful review! We're glad you all enjoyed! We enjoyed having you all here as well! Already looking forward to your next visit! See you! 😀
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vanessa wrote a review Nov 2020
4 contributions
The view from the balcony was breathtaking no matter what room or what time of the day. The landscaping and the layout of the resort itself was so aesthetic and was definitely instagram worthy whether you take a picture at the pool area, balconies, spa area, bar, etc. I loved the recycled and reused Christmas decorations! I appreciate the personal touch in every corner of the resort. They had great accommodations! It was easy breezy from the transportation they provided, to the instructions on the COVID 19 protocol requirements, to the staff providing the service you need, and all the way to the payment. I really appreciated how strict the resort was with following through the COVID 18 health and safety protocols because I felt so safe to relax and unwind knowing their resort is safe. The activities were super fun as well, although we only snorkeled. Our group saw an array of wildlife around the marine sanctuaries. Who knew such a gem existed within two hours from Manila! The night life was great too, we had such a great time drinking and hanging out with our friends and the staff. They had a great array of drinks and delicious food as well (the frozen mojito and their sisig are definitely a must try). Will definitely go back again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dood Santos, Marketing at Buceo Anilao Beach & Dive Resort
Responded Nov 17, 2020
Hi Vanessa! Thank you so much for the amazing review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your weekend with us! I'm sure it won't be the last! Hope to see you and your friends soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charmaine Torres wrote a review Nov 2020
Taguig City, Philippines1 contribution
good diving, big rooms, and a great view from the balcony! food was great as well and the management and staff were so accommodating! the dive bar had a lot of drinks to choose from! the nearby islands are great for snorkelling as well. definitely a must go :)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dood Santos, Marketing at Buceo Anilao Beach & Dive Resort
Responded Nov 16, 2020
Hi Charmaine! Thank you so much for the kind review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Until next time! Cheers!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tour762845 wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Surprised why they have a high rating 😭😭😭 So happy and excited to visit this hotel and to our dismay. Such a pathetic hotel. The resort doesn't even deserve a single star. Dirty bedsheets dirty rooms. The staff were clueless on important informations. Always saying No to everything. Im sorry maam/sir, Not available, not possible, not allowed, My god! Please train your staff and the admin! poorly done! Late replies on emails had to send several reminders to get answer to my questions and confirmation of payment. This was really annoying. The restaurant was not good at all. The choice of food was very limited and it just didn't taste good. Some too salty.. Some no flavour at all. Will never ever recommend this hotel. They have to improve on the service, training the staff, attention to details if they will put 4 star hotel rating. Omg not even close to 1 star.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dood Santos, Marketing at Buceo Anilao Beach & Dive Resort
Responded Nov 8, 2020
Hi Tour762845. We apologize for any inconveniences we may have caused you during your booking and stay at our resort. To better improve ourselves, may we know the dates of your stay and the room type you have stayed in? The negative review really comes as a surprise to us since we ask our guests for feedback during their stay at the resort as well. Sorry if we had overlooked your comments while staying with us. We thank you for your feedback as this will help improve all aspects of our service. We look forward to hearing from you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea J wrote a review Apr 2020
Melbourne71 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
From my initial email, to my checkout, the service at Buceo was fantastic. The Santos boys, father and son Dave and Dodi, are friendly and run a tight ship. It was great to share a beer with them on my first night after so much email correspondence and really personalised the experience, particularly when the world was imploding with COVID-19. The restaurant staff were also friendly, although at times a little noisy but hey, that's the Philippines. The food is good, they try to mix it up, but after 9 days it gets a little same same, as you would experience anywhere. The remoteness of the resort has many benefits but eating in the same venue every day can be a little boring. That said, if you ventured too far away from the resort, you'd miss out on the spectacular sunset that happens EVERY night. What you come here for though is the diving and it did not disappoint. In fact, it superseded any expectations I had. I dived with Romnick for my entire stay and he was fantastic. He made sure we all got the chance to look (or take photos) at the array of critters underwater around Anilao. So many times he was pointing out such tiny macro life, I had no idea what I was supposed to be looking at! I also had issues with my strobe, and he was so gracious in holding his torch onto the subject to help me get 'that shot'. I would totally come back and dive with Romnick again. I have never seen so many mantis shrimps as I did with him! I did 26 dives over the 9 days I was at Buceo and not one of them was boring or lacking in cool and weird macro marine life. Just a shame it had to end! Note for divers; these are long dives, testing decompression boundaries, so if you're an air chewer, it may not be the place for you. Computers are essential (Buceo can hire out if you don't have one). I would also encourage you to get nitrox qualified. Oh and the water is cold!!!! That was a shock to the system! As a side note, I'd like to add that my heart breaks for everyone at Buceo right now. The resort has had to close due to the COVID19 issues and I know how important tourism is to the Philippines. Lets hope that this is over quickly, and we can all get back in the water and support you soon!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Pay extra for one of the rooms higher up. The views are breathtaking. I had a single room, it did...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin N, Director of Sales at Buceo Anilao Beach & Dive Resort
Responded Apr 14, 2020
Dear Andrea thank you very much for your review and the kind words. Glad you enjoyed. As a hint for future guest who are high on air consumption, we have some 15lt tanks, but they must be reserved in advance and they are limited. With pleasure i Informed also Dave and the entire Team about your review thank you also for your concern. Indeed we had to close and still remain closed, hopefully lock down opens april 30th, but nothing sure yes. Again, thank you very much Have a nice day Martin, in the name of the whole Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCalabarzon RegionBatangas ProvinceMabini
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Buceo Anilao Beach & Dive Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Buceo Anilao Beach & Dive Resort?
Nearby attractions include Mt. Gulugod Baboy Trail (2.6 miles) and Sombrero Island (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Buceo Anilao Beach & Dive Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Buceo Anilao Beach & Dive Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Buceo Anilao Beach & Dive Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Buceo Anilao Beach & Dive Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Buceo Anilao Beach & Dive Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Buceo Anilao Beach & Dive Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Buceo Anilao Beach & Dive Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Filipino, and Catalan.
Does Buceo Anilao Beach & Dive Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.