We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Cama

Show Prices
#1 of 13 Hotels in Mohali
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Cama
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Cama
 Click to rate
Lewiston, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

18 day tour of central India, my stay at Hotel Cama was just out standing owner on premises Inderdeep Singh was very accommodating his staff was just over the top with great service rooms An bedding where simply the best,food was awesome. I felt extremely safe An very comfortable. Highly recommend you won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cragcoinc
Inderdeep_Singh, Owner at Hotel Cama, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Greetings from Hotel Cama. Thank you very much for your excellent and lovely review.It was a pleasure to host you and your party.We are so glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable and you enjoyed your time in Mohali Punjab. We hope you had a safe trip back home. We wish you good health,...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was visiting Mohali for business and I stayed at hotel Cama for two nights. This place was referred to me by a friend who stayed at Cama a month ago. Very attentive staff, clean and comfortable rooms and a private balcony. I was impressed. I was dehydrated from traveling and every time I called for a water bottle somebody...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harman D
Inderdeep_Singh, Owner at Hotel Cama, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Greetings from Hotel Cama. Thank you very much for taking out time to write this outstanding review.Your valuable feedback about the staff, room, food and service is highly appreciated and we are again so thankful to you.We look forward to your next visit. We wish you good health, happiness and success in all your endeavours. Warm regards,...

Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cama Hotel was an excellent place to stay while I was having extensive dental treatment at the nearby Indus Hygiea Hospital. The staff were all very polite and helpful and were very good at ordering safe and reliable taxis to take me to daily appointments and also when I wanted to go into Chandirgarh so visit some of the beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bpslizbeck
Inderdeep_Singh, Owner at Hotel Cama, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Greetings from Hotel Cama. Thank you so much for taking out time to write this lovely review. I hope you had a smooth trip back home after your stay with us.We are so glad that you had a comfortable and safe stay with us.Your feedback about the staff and food is highly appreciated by us. We hope...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

This hotel meets every expectation of a clean and modern 4 star hotel. The staff is very nice and helpful, food and beverages have an international/local standard and the public areas and rooms are quiet, spacious and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Inderdeep_Singh, Owner at Hotel Cama, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Greetings from Hotel Cama. Thank you very for writing this wonderful review.We are so pleased that we were able to make your stay comfortable and memorable.On the behalf of the staff thank you again for your kind words about the hotel.I hope you had a safe and comfortable journey back to your home. We wish you happiness,prosperity...

Reviewed December 15, 2016

Nice atmosphere, with super staff, who makes your stay easy and enjoyable, they put an effort to remember your preferences, which gives that "I'm home" feeling. The food is superb, and also here they adapt well to the customers requirements. I have visited some hotels in India, but for my last 4 trips I stayed ONLY at this hotel. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jens H
Inderdeep_Singh, Owner at Hotel Cama, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Greetings from Hotel Cama. It is a honour & privilege for us for hosting you for your long stays.It is always a pleasure for the staff to serve you. We are so glad for your feedback and appreciation for the staff and food. We are so delighted that you consider us your second home.On the behalf of...

Noida, India
Reviewed December 7, 2016

I had visited Chandigarh for business purpose and my accommodation was arranged in CAMA by my company. Cama is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Cleanliness is too gud, food was great, behavior of staff was friendly. I was travelling alone but than also one can feel safe at Hotel Cama

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripbaaz
Inderdeep_Singh, Owner at Hotel Cama, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Greetings from Hotel Cama. Thank you very much for your lovely review. Your feed back regarding the cleanliness, food and staff is very much appreciated by us. We are so happy that you felt safe & comfortable with us during your stay.Looking forward to serve again on your next stay with us. We wish you all the...

Montpellier, France
Reviewed December 6, 2016

The rooms were large, very clean, with a very comfortable bed. We stayed here as we were in Mohali to watch cricket and the location was perfect for the ground. The food in the bar and restaurant was of a high quality, and the staff were friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanmelody2016
Inderdeep_Singh, Owner at Hotel Cama, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Greetings from Hotel Cama. Thank you so much for writing this outstanding review for us. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your feedback about the restaurants and bar is highly appreciated by us.It was a great pleasure for our staff to serve you and on the behalf of the staff I thank...

Eastbourne
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a week for test match and loved it. Great location for cricket but not much else around in mohali. However we didn't need anything else as this hotel had everything. The room with a verandah was great but we didn't really need the verandah. Spacious and clean and services were great and all very comfortable. Loved the sports...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EastbournePolly
Inderdeep_Singh, Owner at Hotel Cama, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Greetings from Hotel Cama. Thank you so much for writing this detailed & lovely review. I am so sorry that your last night in the hotel was disturbed by the party and as mentioned by you we had a boiler breakdown in the water heating section. I again sincerely apologize for this.It was so much pleasure for...

Chesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel from Nov 25th for 5 nights for the India v England cricket. The hotel was exceptional. The room was spacious and everything was working perfectly (A.C., TV, etc) it was also immaculate. The bed was very comfortable. I had the breakfast option and the choice was very good, I also ate in the restaurant for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coljen1512
Inderdeep_Singh, Owner at Hotel Cama, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Greetings from Hotel Cama. Thank you very much for writing this excellent review.We at Hotel Cama are so happy that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the facilities the hotel has to offer.Thank you so much for your kind words for our staff.I will share your feedback with the staff as your review is...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 2, 2016

We were visiting Mohali for the 3rd test between England and India. The hotel was a 15 minute car journey to the cricket stadium. the reception desk sorted out an uber taxi for us and it only cost on average about 50 rupees which is extremely cheap relative to UK prices. The room has all provisions you need: AC, fan,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allykeo
Inderdeep_Singh, Owner at Hotel Cama, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Greetings from Hotel Cama. First of all please accept my apologies for inconvenience caused to you due to bangs. I assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure this doesn't happen again. Thank you so much for writing this review.I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed the food...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mohali
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tulip Regency
Hotel Tulip Regency
#3 of 13 in Mohali
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Oberoi Sukhvilas Resort
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Glades Hotel
Glades Hotel
#2 of 13 in Mohali
5 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Majestic
The Majestic
#7 of 13 in Mohali
23 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Daawat
Hotel Daawat
#9 of 13 in Mohali
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Cama is a luxury property, strategically located in the Phase III A of Mohali. With an easy access to all important landmarks and business areas of Chandigarh and Mohali, the property promises to make your stay in the City Beautiful and vicinity towns, a pleasurable and a memorable one. And no matter you or an excursion or a business tour, the courteous and well-mannered staff, a meticulous concierge service takes care of finer nuances of hospitality, to give you a pampered experience.Besides, the presence state of the art facilities and equipment ensures that your stay is totally hassle free.The hotel bears a rich legacy of the Cama Infra Ltd that has diversified interests in fertilizers, chemicals, jute processing and dairy products. Our long years of exposure to the business world have enabled us to gather rich knowledge of the nitty-gritty of traveller’s needs. Thus our evolution into the business of hospitality has been natural and spontaneous. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Cama

Address: Scf 13 - 14 - 15 | Sector 53 (Phase 3A), Mohali 160055, India
Location: India > Punjab > Mohali
Price Range: $62 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Cama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Cama staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Cama staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“My room was a good but there is also a balcony room if you want to be able to sit uotside.”
 of 5 bubbles bpslizbeck, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Just ask for it”
 of 5 bubbles Praveen3346, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“Take a room which are on the front side of the hotel and face the main road”
 of 5 bubbles kookie58, Apr 10, 2016 | Read review
“All good I stayed one the first floor and was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Bobcheetham66, Oct 24, 2015 | Read review
“Booking on their website is hard sometimes works other times doesn't email, communication on the phone makes them seem rood but they arent”
 of 5 bubbles Cseif, Sep 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question