We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. James's Club & Villas

Save
Share
Mamora Bay Antigua
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$494
View deal
Hotels.com$494
Tripadvisor$494
WIOL.com
eDreams$494
Orbitz.com$494
Travelocity$494
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3730)
Pool & Beach (947)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from St. James's Club & Villas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to the All-Inclusive St. James's Club & Villas, Antigua's most famous address! This beautiful resort is ideally located on a private, 100-acre peninsula. You will love our two white sand beaches, water sports, tennis, four restaurants, indoor and outdoor bars, beach bar & grill, luxurious spa & salon, freshwater swimming pools, supervised Kids Club, wide array of water sports, Scuba diving, and so much more. One of the Caribbean's most popular all-inclusive resorts. Excellent for couples, honeymooners, families, and friends. Located just minutes from major attractions like English Harbour, Nelson's Dockyard, and the lively Shirley Heights. Our warm and welcoming staff and management team will make your stay wonderful and memorable. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Diving
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
4191Reviews644Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,140
  • 1,320
  • 417
  • 194
  • 120
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lucy-mac wrote a review Sep 18
London, United Kingdom88 contributions71 helpful votes
Such an amazing trip to st. James The resort is stunningly beautiful with palm trees everywhere. One side has the lagoon beach which is a great place to chill and relax , great touch is the man that drives up and down giving out cool drinks , lots of water sports to try snd the staff r really helpful. We loved relaxing on this beach . The other beach is beautiful and wild Cooler with a breeze , yes there is seaweed but it didn’t bother us atall as it is cleared daily . Loved watching the pelicans diving into the sea . There are lots of pools , the main one is buzzy and quite busy - the girls at the bar where awesome, Smaller pools dotted around if u like peace and quiet. The food was great , lots of choice and variety We tried the rainbow restaurant where u have to book but it took 1.5 hours for our food to arrive so we didn’t go again , Dockside was a lovely setting Two of us are vegetarian so bit limited for them but the chef went out of her way to cook them a special dish Breakfast was incredible, lots of fresh fruit and the smoothie bar was great touch Coffee shop was great for snacks We hired a car and went out to lots of beaches and saw Antigua Nice bands on in the evenings and the fire eater was a highlight!! Went on the boat trip which was 10/10 The staff were amazing esp the woman and the man who took us snorkelling - he made sure we saw sting ray turtles etc Fun jumping off the boat in the middle of the ocean Highly recommend Special staff Number one Richie at the adult only pool bar Such a warm funny engaging man He made our holiday really special and became a friend He is a credit to the hotel Joseph who arranges the evening activities Brilliant at his job - really enhanced our evenings and his enthusiasm was infectious Joe Ann at the coffee shop - lovely lady Overall considering covid we had an incredible stay and would highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Steve H wrote a review Sep 18
Cornwall, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
An 11 day all inclusive stay for my wife and I for our anniversary! Very much enjoyed our visit and will visit Antigua and St. James Club again! Friendly staff and chilled location!! Good mix of pools/ beaches/ bars/ restaurants. Stayed in a Royal Suite which gives great views over Mamora Bay. Room is sizeable, nice balcony, big bathroom. An alternative (slightly cheaper) could be beach front room which faces Cocos Beach. The beach at Mamora Bay has a great mix of water sports incl small sail boats, SUPs, kayaks etc and staff will arrange beach games like volleyball, cricket etc. Douglas was a great instructor for a first time sailor! The Bay is very sheltered and gives an attractive backdrop to a busy day of vacationing! The other side of resort is Cocos Beach- more rugged and less sheltered than the Bay but a welcome contrast. Top marks to Dane who trundles around the beaches with a golf cart full of drinks! Always with a smile and chilled beer!! If you are a real "foodie" you may be a tad disappointed but we found a wide range of food across the various restaurants. You won't go hungry or struggle to find something you like. The coffee bar is a massive bonus! Open 24 hours a day, with nice coffee and some goodies (cookies/ snacks etc!) If you stay, get out and about- driving is fine with only St John a bit busier. Watch the potholes! We loved Dark Wood Bay, beautiful beach! The island is very green. Something I wasn't expecting, but there was a short sharp rain shower every day. Don't let this worry you - it stays warm and won't last long but explains why things are green! Back to the hotel, the staff are welcoming, and particular mention to Toyann, such a lovely lady and thanks for sorting a fine desert on our anniversary evening! Naomi from reception/ excursions who could not do enough for you and was fair and balanced about the various trips on offer. Cora on Rainbow Restaurant reception - a lovely lady who made you feel a very welcome guest on each visit!! Richie "Rich Kid" - what a host at the drinks bar at the Royal Suites bar! So friendly and made every effort - even remembered our anniversary and sorted some champagne! We enjoyed chatting to waiter Shamarr who was fun and helped us understand a little more about island life! A real character! In summary, highly recommended for a visit but DO keep an eye on Covid restrictions which were tightening as we left! You will wish to get on the beaches and/ or travel - the incoming restrictions MAY affect this. Thanks SJC - we'll come again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Check Covid regulations! On paid excursion asked to pay $15 pp to visit Nelsons Dockyard but...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Martha C wrote a review Sep 11
1 contribution2 helpful votes
+1
Our stay at this wonderful resort was beyond fabulous! We came for a destination wedding and our first time visiting Antigua and everything was absolutely amazing. The staff attention was exceptional! The food was absolutely delicious! We ate at three of their restaurants on the property and they each were fantastic. I was so surprised when I had read some negative reviews and comments from some people about the staff a few months back and I have to say we NEVER experienced any of that! The staff were not only friendly, they made you feel like family! If they recognized you they greeted you like family. Our ocean front room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff consistently kept the Beach clean from the sawgrass seaweed that accumulated in the morning. We took a catamaran cruise on “The Calypso” with all the guests and wedding party (26 of us) that is handled by the property and moored at the dock. The Captain and boat crew were sooo amazing, attentive and fun! They took us on a 6 hour cruise and we visited some beautiful beaches to snorkel and float on the pristine warm and crystal clear waters of this beautiful island. The drinks were flowing and the food served for lunch and appetizers were delicious!! We had such a great time that we didn’t want it to end! The hotel was kept immaculate and followed strict COVID19 protocols. Masks are asked to be worn when visiting the lobby or entering the restaurants. The island requires you have a negative COVID19 PCR test within 3 days of visiting the island and be fully vaccinated to not be quarantined. It is strictly followed. Our stay was only for 5 days, and didn’t want to leave. We highly recommend this resort. You won’t be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Ambassador, Owner at St. James's Club & Villas
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Our entire St. James's Club family wants to thank you for taking the time to share your review of your experience with us. We were delighted to read your review as it seems we were successful in our endeavor to provide you with an exceptional holiday, loaded with memories that you will treasure for years to come. We most definitely look forward to having you as our guests again soon! Best regards, St. James's Club, Antigua Staff & Management
Read more
wethreeHerts wrote a review Sep 9
herts2 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Only positives to say about St James! Stayed there 10 days and everything was faultless. The staff were amazing and so efficient particularly in the restaurants and bars and all staff friendly and helpful. All amenities were wonderful despite the covid restrictions and food of a very high standard throughout. With lots of variety for each meal. Everywhere was very clean and all the pools immaculate. Both beaches were well maintained and any seaweed removed each morning. Only small minus was the WiFi that was a bit hit and miss but other than that absolutely wonderful and would happily return given half the chance :) Thank you for the best holiday!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Ambassador, Owner at St. James's Club & Villas
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your review of your holiday with us. We were delighted to read your review as it seems we were successful in our efforts to provide you with an exceptional holiday, loaded with memories that you will treasure for years to come. We most definitely look forward to having you as our guests again soon! Best regards, St. James's Club, Antigua Staff & Management
Read more
James wrote a review Sep 6
1 contribution
I do not normally write reviews, but wanted to feedback on our stay given some of the recent reviews to hopefully provide balance to anyone looking to book St James. As a family of 4 (2 Adults 2 Children) we found the resort to be well run with a friendly professional team who are working hard to deal with the world of COVID and the seaweed which impacts large parts of the island. Of particular note we found the Rainbow restaurant evening meals/service to be of a high standard, front desk / excursion manager to be helpful. One area for improvement would be on the activities which while displayed on a board each day and look interesting lack follow through to drive engagement. In summary this is a solid 4* resort which if secured at a reasonable price I would happily recommend and hope to return at some point in the future. Thank you St James and all of your team for the hard work to make our holiday memorable!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$299 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st. james`s club hotel mamora bay, st james club antigua, st jamess hotel, st jamess resort, st james antigua, st jamess club antigua
LOCATION
CaribbeanAntigua and BarbudaAntiguaSaint Paul ParishMamora Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
280
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about St. James's Club & Villas
Which popular attractions are close to St. James's Club & Villas?
Nearby attractions include Antigua's Donkey Sanctuary (3.0 miles), Half Moon Bay (3.5 miles), and Shirley Heights (1.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at St. James's Club & Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at St. James's Club & Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at St. James's Club & Villas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at St. James's Club & Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to St. James's Club & Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Island Fusion, Incanto Restaurant & Lounge Bar, and Cloggy's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at St. James's Club & Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does St. James's Club & Villas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, St. James's Club & Villas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at St. James's Club & Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does St. James's Club & Villas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to St. James's Club & Villas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Shirley Heights (1.6 miles) and Fort Berkeley (2.0 miles).