We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratanakiri-Boutique Hotel

Save
Share
Sangkat Boeung Kan Seng, Banlung Cambodia
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (81)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (3)

About

#1 of 14 hotels in Banlung
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located, in the best area of Ratanakiri overlooking the Boeung Kan Seng lake, we offer more than just an accommodation. A unforgetable experience for all visitor who are looking for discover our wonderful and wild Province. Our ambition is to provide the best service possible, heritage of hospitality of Cambodia, land of welcoming smiles.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Concierge
Laundry service
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
91Reviews3Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 57
  • 26
  • 5
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mingokato wrote a review Nov 2017
21 contributions
Although not centrally located, easy to get there on a tuk tuk. very friendly staff, beautiful view on the lake, bountiful breakfast. The bar service is a little lacking if you are looking for a cold beer or decent cocktails.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Helpful
Share
glennaa11 wrote a review Nov 2017
Washington DC, District of Columbia333 contributions126 helpful votes
Staff in the hotel are quite nice. Restaurant service at dinner was rather poor, but breakfast service was very good. So, a bit hit and miss. Room was large. Beds harder than stone, so not very good for sleep. The hotel delivered a plate of fresh fruit to my room. But then they didn't want to collect the plate when I was finished. So it was covered in ants the next morning as I expected it would be. It's in a nice location overlooking the lake. The property makes a nice impression at first, but the details let it down
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Ly L, General Manager at Ratanakiri-Boutique Hotel
Responded Nov 21, 2017
Dear Glennaa11, Greeting from Ratanakiri-Boutique Hotel. During that night you had at the restaurant, you said the service was rather poor. I was helping doing the service that night, and we were super busy, i'm quite sure you did saw that. So i guess that you unhappiness was about the fact that no one asked you if you wanted to pay as you told me at the bar. We did came twice asking if everything was okay. But we haven't ask you anything again as it would have appear as we were forcing you to leave or consume another drink. Then you came at the counter, and we have clear the bill in 1minute. In conclusion next time simply ask us the bill. And we will gladly give it to you. About the hard bed, same thing, let us know and we will change you the mattress. We didn't know until we see your message on tripadvisor. Especially when at the front desk we were asking you if everything was okay. Regarding the fruit plate we offered you at your arrival which was around 18h, if you want your plate of fruit back let us know. You can even put at the front of your door. We don't ask as generally, our guest like to keep their fruit for the next morning and we don't dare to ask to our guest if they have finished with their plate. It may looks like a lack of manners from us. By the way, for the ants problem, another solution would have been to put the plate in the bathroom. Anyway, I'm deeply sorry to see those issue which will have not been if you had communicate more with us. Especially when we had asked you at the front desk if everything was okay. We feel quite disappointed as i m sure we could have resolved those little issue. Nevertheless, i noticed that you had a pleasant time in the same restaurant the next morning with the same staff. We had less guest and as you see, we paid attention to you and would have in the same way during the dinner if we would have more time. The team and myself, thank you for your feedback which i hope will help us to provide a better service to our guests. Regards, Ly General Manager Ratanakiri-Boutique Hotel +855 (0) 97 91 67 221/ +855 (0) 70 56 57 50 gm@ratanakiri-boutiquehotel.com
Read more
Luigi-Magnifico wrote a review Nov 2017
Tabubil, Papua New Guinea94 contributions33 helpful votes
Really wonderful big size rooms and nice view at the front side on the lake. Location is quiet and we like this. It's still easy to walk into town center if you are looking for something to eat. I would recommend this hotel to everybody staying into Banlung.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Ly L, General Manager at Ratanakiri-Boutique Hotel
Responded Nov 11, 2017
Dear Luigi-Magnifico, Greeting from Ratanakiri-Boutique Hotel. Thank you for your review, we have indeed nice room overlooking the lake and usually that is what our guest like to book first. As you said, you can really enjoy the peacefulness and spirit of Ratanakiri. Again, thank you for your testimony, it is really appreciate by the team that you have enjoy your stay with us. Best regard, Ly General Manager Ratanakiri-Boutique Hotel +855 (0) 97 91 67 221/ +855 (0) 70 56 57 50 gm@ratanakiri-boutiquehotel.com
Read more
Mike G wrote a review Aug 2017
19 contributions1 helpful vote
Big spacious rooms with a great view of the lake. There are balconies and stone bathtubs and all sorts of exotic stuff. Loved my stay the only problem is that its a bit far from the center but they have tuktuks ready available to take you to the center. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from Ly L, General Manager at Ratanakiri-Boutique Hotel
Responded Aug 16, 2017
Dear Maitrayee, Greeting from Ratanakiri-Boutique Hotel. We are very delighted to read your review. From your description you probably stayed in our Kambuja room which are designed as traditional. It is indeed exotic with our authentic tiles, stone in bathroom and furniture. About the distance, i think we aren't that far from the center of the town and as you said, tuktuk service is available at the front desk. This distance from the market is necessary to enjoy the peacefulness of the lake, especially at the balcony with the view on the lake. However, the team and i are happy that you enjoy your stay with us. Thanks you for sharing your review! Best regard, Ly General Manager Ratanakiri-Boutique Hotel +855 (0) 97 91 67 221/ +855 (0) 70 56 57 50 gm@ratanakiri-boutiquehotel.com
Read more
68Kim68 wrote a review Aug 2017
Brentwood, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hotel staff all friendly and couldn't do enough to help all 17 of us, rooms were all of a good size and superb quality. Food in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast was again brilliant and a reasonable price. They helped us arranged tuk tuks and book transport for the next leg of our travels.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Ly L, General Manager at Ratanakiri-Boutique Hotel
Responded Aug 9, 2017
Dear 68Kim68, Greeting From Ratanakiri-Boutique Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you guys here. We are proud that you liked our rooms and the restaurant. We also provide support for the any transportation and trekking and felt natural to follow up with you during the trip. Finally, thank you very much for your card, i found a good place for keep it in my office. Best regard, Ly General Manager Ratanakiri-Boutique Hotel +855 (0) 97 91 67 221/ +855 (0) 70 56 57 50 gm@ratanakiri-boutiquehotel.com
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$27 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CambodiaRatanakiri ProvinceBanlung
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing