We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Potters Hotel & Brewery

Traveler (133)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (12)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated in the heart of Hunter Valley Wine Country, Potters is a relaxing getaway. With new ownership since late 2008, Potters is home to the Hunter Beer Co., a fabulous Brasserie and Resort-Style Accommodation.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
441Reviews
2Q+A
87Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 96
  • 164
  • 96
  • 45
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed at Potters for 2 nights. Accommodation is basic, but clean and comfortable. The restaurant cooks great pub grub, breakfast is good value at $18 for a buffet breaky, and the staff are friendly. Location is great for hop on hop off wine and cheese tours.
Read more
We only booked here at last minute as our regular accommodation was unavailable & to try something different. Never again. The rooms are adequate, but had lots of things missing or damaged. The mattress should have been replace years ago, as all the inner springs have collapsed.
Read more
On the road between Cessnock and Rothbury this used to be a brickwork so plenty of old kilns and a micro brewery on site. Very warm and welcoming staff. $12 for a tasting paddle of 4 200ml glasses of beer which includes gourmet nuts. Plenty of souvenirs and great ambience.
Read more
Response from PottersResort, Front Office Manager at Potters Hotel & Brewery
Responded Apr 16, 2019
Hi 3boyz, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. Hopefully you found a favourite on the tasting paddle. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Hunter Valley Wine Country.
Read more
Got the seafood special- was disgusting. Battered calamari rings had a funny smell- bit into it and it was by far the worst tasting piece of fish I’ve ever eaten- definitely not fresh. Couldn’t eat it, it was turning my stomach just that one mouth full! The ‘freshly cooked
Read more
Response from PottersResort, Front Office Manager at Potters Hotel & Brewery
Responded Apr 16, 2019
Hi katie2686, Thank you for taking the time to detail your experience. It is very disappointing to hear that you left feeling less than satisfied with our product. This feedback has been discussed directly with our Head Chef. If you would like to further discuss this with me, please email kasey@pottershbr.com.au
Read more
We stopped for lunch yesterday. I had lamb my husband schnitzel. The lamb was tough and chewy while the schnitzel was tastless. I enjoyed the potatoes but the corn salsa not so much. Staff were pleasant
Read more
Response from PottersResort, Front Office Manager at Potters Hotel & Brewery
Responded Apr 16, 2019
Hi Deborah, Thank you for your review. This feedback will be discussed with our Chef, to improve future menu items. We do hope you visit next time you are in Hunter Valley Wine Country.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
potters hotel and brewerypotters hotel brewerypotters brewery
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Resort
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater NewcastleCessnockNulkaba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing