We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Potters Apartments

Save
Share
Wine Country Drive, Nulkaba, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
$144
$130
View deal
SAVE $14
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com$144
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (150)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (15)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated in the heart of Hunter Valley Wine Country, Potters Apartments is a relaxing getaway. With new ownership since early 2020.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Vending machine
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
465Reviews2Q+A88Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 106
  • 167
  • 104
  • 46
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hannah R wrote a review Apr 4
1 contribution
DO NOT STAY HERE. The first night we stayed we payed $250, most of the appliances were not in working condition and if they were they barely worked. The stove top was so bad it took 45 minutes to cook a steak. The spa bath did not work and the kettle leaked. We took these issues to the front desk and were advised to wait for management who didn’t work until the following day. We went back in the next day and again no manager. I spoke to the manager (Kathy) on the phone and she told me and I quote “ it’s not that the appliances don’t work its that you aren’t satisfied with them”. She even laughed at me at one point. Extremely rude and unprofessional. We allowed the owner to enter our room to inspect the appliances he was so rude when we asked him to leave our room he at one point threatened to call the police on us. He even tried to scan our ID’s. Never have I experienced such unnecessary drama and stress. Waste of money waste of energy. Just don’t waste your time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
catherinew964 wrote a review Jan 2021
Sydney, Australia22 contributions3 helpful votes
It is in a good location and close to the hunter valley zoo, staff are friendly are the restaurant on site is good, maybe limits in vegan/vegetarian options as they only had salads but still ok . The only negatives would be a few millipedes in the room I love insects so this wasn't a problem for me I just removed them to outside as they are harmless but may be a problem for future guests. Overall was good stay and comfy bed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Potters Apartments, Guest Services / Front Office at Potters Apartments
Responded Jan 27, 2021
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Sydney South Girl wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
We have booked in Potters Apartment at 3 weeks before New Years Eve and thankfully we were able to get a 2 bedroom apartment. I have spoken to Megs and she was friendly and answered all my questions. The accommodation was not hard to find it was close to shops and restaurants and literally 10 min drive to Hunter Valley Gardens. The villas were so lovely, traditional and clean. Love the convenience of parking our car in front of our villa. Same thing when we booked at Mercure Hunter Valley 2 years ago where we can park our car in front of our accommodation I just think it is so convenient. Our villa has a nice patio and main bedroom has a big window with greenery views. It was clean and organised however it was outdated and carpets need a little bit of change due to some stains and also we found a small cockroach as we are about to leave the villa. The second room however does not have a bedside table lamp and mirror on the wall. The TV in the lounge was big enough and it was smart TV so we can watch shows from youtube and netflix which my daughters loves. We were given a 30 minute grace period for the late checkout which we appreciated. It was a great stay and my family was satisfied. Our stay was not that expensive considering it was New Years Eve. So really thankful that we got this accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Potters Apartments, Guest Services / Front Office at Potters Apartments
Responded Jan 15, 2021
Thank you for your feedback
Read more
Raj P wrote a review Dec 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Rooms smelly, bad smell in washroom. Carpets very dirty and several creatures (millipedes) inside the rooms. Very unhealthy and unsafe place specially when young kids are with you. No tea and milk supplies. Calls to reception goes unanswered. Food in restaurant very limited selections available. Poor customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Not suitable for visitors with young family and with asthma. Millipedes are a concern and scary...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Potters Apartments, Guest Services / Front Office at Potters Apartments
Responded Jan 6, 2021
Thank you for your feedback
Read more
Lucinda wrote a review Dec 2020
Vineyard, Australia3 contributions2 helpful votes
Staying here as I am working in Cessnock for 2 days, decided to bring family with me this time. I booked accomodation and was told there were no rooms left that would accommodate a family of 4, was told would need 2 rooms and they would be right next door to each other, I expressed my concerns that I would not want my kids alone in a room and would prefer us all in one room, and also told them I was happy for my kids to share the sofa lounge. I was told the sofa lounge would only fit a small child and not 2 children. I did question this 3 times or more and was told the same thing. I then called to confirm and see if any larger rooms available the day before as thought there would be cancellations. Was told there was not and that I needed the 2 rooms both nights. I was also told that I could cancel the day before and would not be charged. On arrival I was charged for both rooms for 2 nights and was again told the sofa lounge would not accommodate my kids. We took both keys and only opened one room which had a large sofa lounge, large enough for my 2 kids to sleep on, the other room although attached was around the other side of a wall and bush, could not see front door from the other room. I went straight away back to reception and advised we would not need the 2nd room as sofa lounge was large enough and I understood if I could not cancel both nights but could I cancel the 2nd room for the 2nd night at least. I was told due to “covid” and cause they had given me the key and I had touched it, they could not refund it or sell that room to anyone else as they could not clean it in over 24 hours notice. We then went to the pub on the same property to get a meal and we were sent away as we are from greater Sydney and they have been advised to not let anyone in from anywhere in Sydney up to central coast area. If we can’t eat at the hotel even though different ownership, then why are we able to stay in the hotel and not get a refund? Also I believe it would be illegal to allow kids under 12 years old to stay in a room alone overnight, without any interconnecting doors, regardless if next door I was never advised that an adult must be with kids at all time which I found strange, what if something happened overnight? Lucky I would never leave my kids alone but how was management to know this. There is also centipedes and insects everywhere and the rooms have not been cleaned well at all not to mention to covid standards. There is a stale smell, dust and carpets are dirty also. I always sterilise and clean rooms on arrival regardless. We complained of the smell and I was given room deodoriser and cleaner to clean and spray room myself as apparently the cleaners had left, even though we saw a room being serviced as we walked back from reception. I travel a lot for work and this is one of the worst service i have received from hotel staff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Potters Apartments, Guest Services / Front Office at Potters Apartments
Responded Jan 6, 2021
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
potters hotel and brewery, potters hotel brewery, potters brewery
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Resort
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater NewcastleCessnockNulkaba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Potters Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Potters Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Hunter Valley Zoo (1.1 miles), Constable Estate Vineyards (4.7 miles), and Hunter Valley Gardens (3.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Potters Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Potters Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Potters Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Potters Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Potters Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hunters Quarter, Baumé, and Muse Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Potters Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Potters Apartments located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Nulkaba.
Are there any historical sites close to Potters Apartments?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Poppet Head Park (5.0 miles).
Is Potters Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.