We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carrera 8 # 5-26, Salento 631020 Colombia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (16)

About

#6 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Salento
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A special place for rest and be in touch with the activities of Salento. We are located just one and a half blocks from the Main Square, but in a very calm street so you will no have to bother about too much noise. We have a modern place with WiFi. All our rooms have comfortable beds and soft sheets, Cable TV and private bathroom with hot water shower. Dinning room, fridge and microwave if you need to store or heat some food. Salento is a place to connect with nature and make amazing tours, hiking, trekking or horse-riding. Also we can tell you about the best places to visit, including coffee farms, viewpoints, places to have fun and where can you have a really good lunch or dinner with different options like: local typical dishes, places with daily menus, international food, vegetarian food and even delivery food. Based in our guest best experiences. Also we can tell you about the best places where you can drink a really good "Salentino" coffee. We offer some additional services we will show you at your entrance. We speak in spanish and english and at any moment you want you can have a coffee, tea or water at the front desk and chat with us about something you like :)
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
Full body massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
134Reviews4Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 104
  • 22
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
clsmiles wrote a review Jan 2019
Cartagena, Colombia19 contributions4 helpful votes
This hostel was in a good location and very clean. Beds were fine and the hot shower was lovely. It wasn’t comfortable for our family of 4 however. Our room was very small so we had little room to move around or even put our luggage. We were in a downstairs room and there were no windows except out to the enclosed courtyard which made our room extremely dark and not at all private. There is very little sitting available in the entrance/ common area and the fluorescent lighting made the whole place feel very sterile . There is no breakfast served despite it being advertised ( but there are plenty of great places to eat in town!!).Fabio was extremely informative. This is a nice place, but best for solo or maybe couples traveling.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
ADM1988 wrote a review Jan 2019
Den Hoorn, The Netherlands19 contributions7 helpful votes
The hotel is situated beautifully and the guys from the reception are really nice and helpful (and speak English). However, our room was on the ground floor, practically in the reception where the receptionist slept. We were afraid to make any sound and could hear everything on his side too. The room also did not have an outside window, just one to the common room. Would recommend for location, but not the ground floor rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from CasaBorbon, Recepcionista at Casa Borbon
Responded Aug 27, 2019
We appreciate having taken your time to qualify, it is very important for us that our guests had a very pleasant stay and that our staff had provided the most information for your tour in the town. We hope you continue choosing us for your next vacation. Borbon House
Read more
Le North Blog wrote a review Dec 2018
Calgary, Canada326 contributions108 helpful votes
This was a terrible stay - and left me feeling unsafe. I was treated horribly by a scary, volatile male member of staff. A lady staff member over a couple days kept banging on my door. One morning at 7:30am she did the same thing AGAIN - got me out of bed in the worst way, & again the wrong room. So I told a male staff member a couple hours later I was upset to be woken up this way, and he got very aggressive, shouting at me. He continued to follow me & shout at me down the street (scary). I wish I was kidding, but when I returned that evening his shouting continued and left me feeling unsafe. There was one decent staff member (Fabiano), but otherwise if he’s not there it’s not a nice place. You’ve been warned.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from CasaBorbon, Director de Recepción at Casa Borbon
Responded Jan 19, 2019
Dear guest We feel very bad about your experience but we have noted that from your arrival you were not comfortable at Salento. It's clear that you have arrived here at new year holidays trying to find a very quiet place, so this is not posible anywhere in this small town. We understand that the lady knocking at your door very early may had interrupted your rest and of course you were upset. However the way you came down to abuse the receptionist just because He didn't understood your angry claims in english is not correct. Of course, He then reacted angry also. But in 4 years this is the first time that anyone has made such a comment about our staff. A lot of female travellers has been stayed here alone without any problem. As we have seen in other reviews you have made, it seems like you have travelled at the wrong time of the year. It's a pity but we have to warn other hotels and restaurants about your strange and irritable attitude.
Read more
Natalia D wrote a review Dec 2018
23 contributions12 helpful votes
My room was beautiful, I had a little balcony with mountain view- one of the best views on my trip so far. Spotlessly clean, good size room, great storage with mini fridge and safe, really comfy bed and great shower pressure with really good hot water. Lovely staff who really go out if their way to help. Pretty good wifi This is not a place to meet many other travellers but if you are looking to switch off for a bit then it's perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Alex2301 wrote a review Dec 2018
Paris, France44 contributions10 helpful votes
Good points: central hostel, nice staff (and they speak English too!), Room big enough, hot water and cool shower (very clean), WiFi working perfectly well Bad points: very small beds (it is not a real bed for 2 persons...), no breakfast, hairs in the bed sheets
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$26 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ColombiaQuindio DepartmentSalento
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Borbon
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Borbon?
Nearby attractions include Iglesia Nuestra Señora del Carmen (0.07 miles), Ecoparque the Mirador Alto De La Cruz (0.3 miles), and Region Paisaje / Landscape Region (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Borbon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Borbon?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Casa Borbon?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Borbon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cumana Bistro Food, Beta Town Bar&Grill, and Le K'fee.
Does Casa Borbon have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Casa Borbon offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Casa Borbon located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.03 miles away from the center of Salento.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Casa Borbon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Casa Borbon accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.