We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 162: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I visited this hotel twice before my big day to ensure we booked a suite big enough for the bridal party and booked the Hever suite. Upon arrival they had booked me into a much smaller suite and only for one night instead of two. After complaining this was rectified however I then paid full price for the suite not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather C
donningtonmanor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of the entire team, please accept our very sincere apology for the various shortcomings that you encountered. This is the first I am hearing about the suite because nothing was mentioned to me and the price of the suite is not part of a discounted rate like what we offer you in bulk for all your... More 

Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed at many hotels in the Sevenoaks area. I usual choice is the Premier Inn at Wrotham. However it can sometimes be pricey, so we choose to stay at the Best western at Donnington Manor. It wasn't cheap, but was slightly more up market then the premier Inn. The rooms were clean and looked comfortable. However the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnj1950
donningtonmanor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your recent review and I am glad to note that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased that you felt we were better than the Premier Inn because room prices go up according to the demand in the are and there are times when they are far more pricey than... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Found this lovely hotel by chance and was told it had been recently upgraded and refurbished. The room was great, spacious, clean and well equipped . Staff very welcoming. Slight gripes with the bar staff and their ability to grasp an order but not a big issue. Breakfast not too good, temperatures of the " hot food " not high... More 

Helpful?
Thank DonnyAir
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well situated hotel with lovely quiet refurbished rooms. First appearance of the hotel presents a Thai theme but this is superficial. Very helpful staff. The Italian restaurant serves very nice food in pleasant surroundings we were a fairly large party and the service was admirable. Well done Donnington Manor..

Helpful?
Thank polydactyl66
donningtonmanor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I just want to take this opportunity to thank you for your very valuable comments. By telling us what you like and dislike helps us to improve and thereby keep us on our toes. Thank you once again and look forward to your return visit. Regards Ronnie Cherian More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sadly, what started so good didn't end well - the morning after a disturbed night due to the air con/pipework rattling, we found that the ensuite sink tap only produced scalding hot water and the shower only managed a dribble. This made it impossible to wash, shower or even brush our teeth : - ( Very disappointed

Helpful?
Thank micas204
donningtonmanor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of the entire team, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. To be honest that is the first time in the last 18 months where a guest has complained about the tap and shower. I hope you mentioned this on departure or during your stay because no one has reported this... More 

Namur, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When I saw "Best Western" on my trip reservation, I immediately frowned and expected the worst. But the minute I walked into the hotel, I immediately felt relieved. This recently renovated hotel located in the quiet neighborhood of Senvenoaks, just 28 minutes south of London by train, offered a clean, quiet and comfortable facility. The room was modern and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank sharonmik
Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I returned to UK for a family wedding and stayed at Donnington Manor which was close to the wedding activities. The accommodation was very good and the service excellent. There was a need to require a car as the hotel is not close to shops or services. It is situated close to Sevenoaks which is a charming country town in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Margaret J
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel definitely more than expected very large room. All facilities available and high standard. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast had good selection. Definitely recommended and will definitely visit again

Helpful?
Thank Cars80
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, room 312 was large and in a quiet part of the hotel. Try the Italian restaurant, very good evening meal and a decent English breakfast, too. It's in a good location, near the M25 and handy for lots Kent and Surrey. It's not to obvious a location for your satnav, but with info from the receptionist we found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
donningtonmanor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your very good comments and this has been passed on to the whole team. I am really pleased that everything went according to your needs. I do look forward to your return visit and the team can once again look after you. Regards Ronnie Cherian General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunton Green
6.0 mi away
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
7 Hotel Diner
7 Hotel Diner
#1 of 1 in Halstead
3.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rose And Crown In Tonbridge
10.7 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#3 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
4.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel

Address: London Road, Dunton Green, Sevenoaks TN13 2TD, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Sevenoaks > Dunton Green
Price Range: $98 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LateRooms, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Best Western
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel Dunton Green, Sevenoaks District, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay