We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 171: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was here for an overnight stay. "Joanna" who was on duty the morning I checked out served another couple before me, she did not ask if I had a nice stay, was extremely monosyllabic, and displayed a unique talent for not giving a stuff about anything. I called ahead of time to ask for two cans/bottles of Coke and... More 

Helpful?
Thank GeeKayEmm
donningtonmanor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and let me start by apologising for the experience you encountered during your recent stay. As you have already written and my reply to you I don't think there will be any need to put the points down on this forum. I am sorry that the main complaint was the accent of the... More 

armagh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at The Donnington Manor Hotel for a few nights while in that area for work. This is a beautifully decorated hotel and my room was probably one of the nicest I have stayed in for many years; with wall hung large flat screen tv, huge bed, lovely ensuite and lots of extra touches. What prevents the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank ArmaghMarty
donningtonmanor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your constructive review and this will be passed on to the team. Due to demand we started breakfast service at 6.30 hoping that by the time a guest has the cereals and juices the hot breakfast will be ready soon after. I will look into it because no guest has made the comment before. Regards... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here 13/09/16 for one night checked inn looked lovely ,receptionist was so helpful and upgraded me from standard room to executive suite WOW for same price ,what can I say wonderful hotel with all the amenities in room from iron to hairdryer & coffee & tea making facilities & fridge and 50 inch TV best hotel in a long... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
donningtonmanor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review and I am pleased to read that the staff went the extra mile to make sure your stay was both comfortable and pleasant. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Ronnie Cherian General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since refurbishment this is a lovely hotel, and the only place I would stay in Sevenoaks when I visit the area. The room was clean and nicely furnished, and quiet. The bar was well designed to function as a lounge and light dining area as well as a bar. The dining room is now an Italian Osteria, furnished appropriately, and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank salcuth
donningtonmanor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to note that all went well. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Ronnie Cherian General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Donnington Manor on our wedding night. Before the evening the team were very helpful in reserving rooms for our family staying over. They managed to hold all the rooms we wanted and gave us a great rate with breakfast included. We stayed in one of the suites and it was a lovely room. Breakfast the next morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex R
donningtonmanor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review and I am really pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on all the comments to the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Ronnie Cherian General Manager More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The large bed in our room was very comfortable, the shower was also very good. The hotel has benefited from refurbishment although the paintwork in the shower was peeling a little and on this occasion the view of the car park wasn't great (I have previously stayed in another room in this hotel with a better view). The room and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gill H
donningtonmanor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review and I am truly glad that staff do go out of their way whenever possible so that we can try and always say Yes to whatever is asked of us. Unfortunately a large number of the bedrooms do face the car park perhaps with higher floors overlooking the fields over the car... More 

Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I hope our experience today was not typical of this hotel's attention to detail and service. We chose our food in advance but were served unripe tasteless melon, cold main courses and two of the puddings were not what we had chosen - apple pie not crumble and lemon tart not cheesecake. A real embarassment.

Helpful?
Thank Madeleine H
donningtonmanor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and on behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. I am truly sorry for the misunderstanding about the dessert but please believe me that it certainly was a one off as we tend to get very good comments for functions held here. I do hope... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When our group checked into the hotel we were initially really excited as the hotel is decorated nicely and the rooms were good quality. Within 10 minutes though, the problems has started. It's near on impossible to get a drink at that bar as we soon found out. One man, who seemed really unhappy was running the busy bar on... More 

Helpful?
Thank r_jones2991
donningtonmanor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. We strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry that we weren't able to do that for you. I will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
185 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent bed and bathroom. Bed huge and comfortable. Good welcome. Ample parking. Attentive staff. Best Best Western we have stayed in in either US or UK. Two comments - breakfast served in nice restaurant but a bit pricey for what it was and why stick the crispy hash browns in the mushy tomatoes. Also no number for building on website.... More 

Helpful?
Thank BigJazza904
donningtonmanor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of the team can I extend a huge thank you for your very positive review. I have changed the layout for breakfast because it is important that I use guest comments to enhance the product. I totally agree that at times guest find the address on sat nav difficult especially with tom toms. I have tried... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I visited this hotel twice before my big day to ensure we booked a suite big enough for the bridal party and booked the Hever suite. Upon arrival they had booked me into a much smaller suite and only for one night instead of two. After complaining this was rectified however I then paid full price for the suite not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather C
donningtonmanor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of the entire team, please accept our very sincere apology for the various shortcomings that you encountered. This is the first I am hearing about the suite because nothing was mentioned to me and the price of the suite is not part of a discounted rate like what we offer you in bulk for all your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunton Green
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
6.0 mi away
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
7 Hotel Diner
7 Hotel Diner
#1 of 1 in Halstead
3.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rose And Crown In Tonbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel

Address: London Road, Dunton Green, Sevenoaks TN13 2TD, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Donnington Manor Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Sevenoaks > Dunton Green
Price Range: $99 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Best Western
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel Dunton Green, Sevenoaks District, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay