We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Pebble Point

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Princetown
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pebble Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

I'm not sure why we were expecting a view as it was not mentioned on the website but when we arrived we were surprised to find that the view was in fact the busy road that lead to the twelve apostles. Not that it really bothered us all that much as it became quiet in the evenings and we were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mr-Lachlan
Wendouree
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

As a couple we went in the long weekend in June, so obviously colder weather, but the tents had hot water bottles and electric throw rugs - so definitely did not get cold. We also started a fire at the communal kitchen Saturday night so that was great also. Very happy with the communal kitchen facilities and appliances. The Princetown... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

We were 3 friends and stayed for 2 nights in tent 4. Amenities are good, kitchen area could be kept a little cleaner, we only used it for breakfast but should have made more of the outdoor fire & kitchen for dinner. The tent was kept very clean, we had a king bed and a roll out trundle, all bedding... More 

Helpful?
Thank la_1977
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

Had the most wonderful stay at Pebble Point! My boyfriend and I booked one night on our trip along the Great Ocean Road - it is such a fantastic place to stay. We arrived after dark, but we had very clear instructions on how to access the key, and we found it and got in no problem The tents are... More 

Helpful?
Thank HJSherlock
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

We stayed at Pebble Point recently. The location near the 12 Apostles is great and the sunrise incredible. The facilities are fine (bathroom in good shape altho missing toilet paper, good bed but yes the ceilings of the tents are pretty mouldy. That didnt bother us much). The clear sky at night is wonderful but you do hear the road... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank abe707
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

We were really excited about glamping at Pebble Point. The location is fantastic being so close to the 12 Apostles, although after reading the website we had hoped for a view of the ocean rather than the highway. The tent and the private bathroom were comfortable and bed is luxurious. Unfortunately the tent ceiling was covered in black and white... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marc M
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016 via mobile

We went there the week before Christmas, and the bbq nearly blew up when we went to cook our dinner. We were told that we'd get a refund or some sort of reimbursement, and sent out our bank details but never heard back from them. It was a lovely experience but we feel this tarnished the trip

Helpful?
Thank Inoka G
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

I have requested specifically for tent 6 as I have read that this tent has amazing views. We had to adjust our date of stay here as the tent we wanted was unavailable. Pebble point from a far looks fairly decent. Unfortunately, when we got there, we were VERY disappointed to find out that the zipper on our tent was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank purplemuse
Georgia Q, Owner at Pebble Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Pebble Point. We have now fixed the zip on the tent and changed our cleaner. A refund was completed nine days ago and it concerning to hear you have not received it, given the number of emails we have shared together to date. Can you please contact... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Stayed at Pebble Point for two nights whilst driving the Great Ocean Road. It's a safe, quiet, beautiful spot with markedly less flies that the beaches. The flies. The horror. It was nice to get some respite from them. The beds are comfy. There was an extra bed under the double bed for kids (or anyone, really. I'm not judging... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosskel
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Pebble Point is in a great spot if you are looking to do a few walks near near the Great Ocean Road and do the touristy thing and see the 12 apostles. Port Campbell is about a 15min drive from this area and is good to go for a swim and grab some food. The whole area is pretty expensive... More 

Helpful?
Thank CassLisa
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princetown
4.4 mi away
Twelve Apostles Motel & Country Retreat
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Campbell Great Ocean Road Motor Inn
1.2 mi away
12 Apostles Cottages
12 Apostles Cottages
#1 of 8 in Princetown
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Portside Motel
Portside Motel
#1 of 11 in Port Campbell
4.5 of 5 stars 554 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clifton Beach Lodge
Clifton Beach Lodge
#4 of 8 in Princetown
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
10.0 mi away
Anchors
Anchors
#2 of 10 in Port Campbell
5.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pebble Point is an exclusive bush retreat nestled behind the cliff tops and rock formations of the world famous Twelve Apostles. Six spacious luxury tents are conveniently situated at the end of the Great Ocean Walk in the small coastal village of Princetown, approximately two and a half hours from Melbourne. Pebble Point is one of the few places in the world situated within metres of three national parks. The three parks highlight world class coastal scenery, wildlife viewing and marine environments. Pebble Point accommodation provides a unique opportunity to experience this special part of the world while ensuring your impact on the environment is minimal. The highlight of your stay at Pebble Point will be immersing yourself in nature, including amazing walking opportunities, migrating southern right whales and secluded beaches. However we also understand that comfort is nice at the end of a day of adventure and exploration. You will be provided with luxurious king size beds with a natural latex mattress, a choice of pillows, 100% cotton linen and spacious en suite bathrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pebble Point

Address: 20 Old Coach Rd, Princetown, Victoria 3269, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Princetown
Price Range: $100 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Pebble Point Australia/Princetown, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing