Novotel London Stansted Airport

Novotel London Stansted Airport

Traveler (262)
Dining (50)
Novotel London Stansted Airport
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 4 hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Conveniently located near London Stansted Airport, this stylish 4-star hotel is just a 10-minute shuttle ride from the main terminal building. Whether you're heading off on a new adventure or are new to the city, it's the perfect base camp to relax and plan during your stay in the capital. Enjoy spacious and airy bedrooms with a separate work area and flat screen TV, and a dedicated business centre, as well as 24-hour access to our on-site fitness centre. Guests can relax by the terrace garden and enjoy a drink in the bar, before sampling some of the finest international cuisine in the restaurant. Visiting on business? This hotel also boasts eight fully-fitted meeting rooms which can easily accommodate up to 250 guests, making it ideal for hosting conferences and meetings.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,329 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled conveniently near the airport, the Novotel London Stansted Airport garners praise for its spotless rooms and comfortable bedding, with guests often highlighting the hotel's cleanliness and modern vibe. While many appreciate the handy shuttle service, there are mixed feelings regarding its schedule and fees, as well as the pricing of food and drinks. The staff's attentiveness has earned commendations, although some visitors have mentioned occasional lapses in service. Despite its overall welcoming atmosphere, the hotel occasionally receives feedback suggesting the need for updates in decor and amenities.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,329Review50Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 854
  • 295
  • 99
  • 35
  • 46
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
carolyn m wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to stay over before getting a flight and chose this hotel thinking it will do for a nights stay before our holiday. We booked to stay and to use the carpark for the week and the price was excellent. I can honestly say this was the start of our holiday. The staff were so welcoming throughout the hotel. The room was clean and had everything we needed including a mini fridge. The restaurant food was great quality and we were served by a lovely friendly waiter called Dimitar who couldn’t do enough for us. If you want a night in a hotel before flying from Stanstead this is definitely the place to stay !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: There is also a shuttle bus to airport every 30 minutes £4.00 each way.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul Muscroft, General Manager at Novotel London Stansted Airport
Responded Feb 19, 2024
Dear Carolyn Thank you for your kind review. Also, thank you for mentioning Dimitar who looked after you in the restaurant. Dimitar will be delighted with your feedback. I am pleased you chose to stay and use the car park prior to your flight. I am also pleased you found the staff welcoming, room clean with everything you needed and the restaurant food was of great quality. The team look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason C wrote a review Jan 2020
Frankfurt, Germany125 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall a very comfortable and convenient oasis if you are arriving into Stansted Late or have an early departure , otherwise if you’re staying near London either way it’s good value , the Dedicated shuttle bus is £3 and runs from the bus station no 20 every 30 mins for most of the day , and takes about 12 mins , it’s fair value and nothing is for free anymore , easy to pick up Stansted express as well into London.

The Hotel itself and rooms are well appointed for the price range , I book direct with Accor , minor gripe water pressure is on the low side in the shower / eco setting , hence 4 stars instead of 5 , temperatures are ok , otherwise rooms are well appointed , comfortable beds , spotlessly clean , food was good and reasonable choice and pricing and actually tasted quiet good .

As with any Hotel / Guest House equation the staff make the ultimate difference , and I found both front of house and service staff all to be professional, friendly , welcoming and generally happy to be at work , especially the very helpful girls on the front desk as I had a change of plans and ended up staying 2 nights , instead of original one , and am looking forward to the next visit .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PaulM13210, General Manager at Novotel London Stansted Airport
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Dear JasonC396, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport and you had such a lovely experience. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our receptionists, I have shared these with the front office team. For future reference, the shuttle bus is now operating from Bay 18 at the airport, at the same schedule. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Paul Muscroft General Manager Paul.muscroft@accor.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Lindonovan wrote a review Feb 2020
Durrus, Ireland9 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a cancelled flight and booked here
ourselves and weren’t disappointed. Great hotel friendly reception team nothing to much trouble. Good dinner in restaurant vlad was a great server very pleasant even though they were busy. Bedrooms spotless modern and have everything you could need and amazingly comfortable beds. I was so impressed with this hotel that when we were delayed a second day and Ryanair had to book a room for us I insisted that we stay in this hotel again. Staff were so helpful and understanding as there was huge problems with the booking nothing to do with the hotel the booking company forgot to book the room but the reception team had no problem trying to contact the airport on our behalf to try and clear things up for us and let us sit in their lounge for hours until Ryanair sorted the booking. I recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a great hotel near Stansted airport just be sure you have £3 in cash for bus to airport as they don’t accept card payment. I will use Novotel again if I ever need a hotel in Stansted.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PaulM13210, General Manager at Novotel London Stansted Airport
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Dear Lindonovan, Thank you for choosing the Novotel London Stansted for your recent stay due to your flight cancellation. I am delighted to read that our bedrooms have met your expectations and happy to know that our reception team went an extra mile and took the time to help on such a stressful situation and managed to deal with the issues to make it easy for you, I wouldn’t expect any less. We tend to create a good atmosphere in the restaurant for the comfort of our guests and I’m glad that Vlad provided an exceptional service. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marcin K wrote a review Jan 2020
14 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very convenient location - 15 minutes from the Stansted Airport by hotel shuttle bus (3 GBP per adult - kids up to 15 travel free) which travels every 30 minutes. Nice and modern room, very quite. Nice and friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PaulM13210, General Manager at Novotel London Stansted Airport
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Dear Marcin K, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport and you found our location convenient as well as our staff friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Paul Muscroft General Manager Paul.muscroft@accor.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patrick Wilson wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our flight was cancelled last night so we booked here as it was one of the first to come up on the search near us. We were tired and had a long day we were so pleasantly surprised when we got to the hotel, friendly staff especially vlad in restaurant. The bedrooms were bright and modern and had everything we needed. Reception supplied me with a razor and shaving foam and toothbrush with toothpaste. Thought bus to airport was courtesy bus but it is £3 and doesn’t accept card so make sure you have cash. If we are stranded here for another night we are hoping to be able to book here for tonight also. Breakfast was fresh with a good variety absolutely no complaints. Would recommend this hotel if you need a hotel near Stansted airport
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PaulM13210, General Manager at Novotel London Stansted Airport
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Dear Patrickwilsonirland Thank you for choosing the Novotel London Stansted Airport for your recent stay. A flight delay is never pleasant and evolves a significant amount of stress. I am pleased to read that our team have looked after you and provided the basic amenities. Your comments have been passed on to the relevant Managers to help to encourage our team to be consistent. Thank you very much for recommending us to other potential guests. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel B wrote a review Mar 2020
Vancouver, Canada93 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here one night on the way to my airport. I was travelling alone and stayed in a room with a double bed. The bed was a little hard. I was impressed that they had fair trade shampoo conditioner body wash in the bathroom. The restaurant was OK. The coffee was horrible and way too expensive. There was a very convenient shuttle bus for 3 pounds that picked you up from the airport at bay 18 downstairs. It was also offered back to the airport for another 3 pounds which was great as I had a super early flight. The staff are very friendly and the hotel was nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PaulM13210, General Manager at Novotel London Stansted Airport
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear 682rachelb, Thank you for choosing the Novotel London Stansted Airport, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I am so glad you enjoyed, your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our ambassadors as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Digna wrote a review Mar 2020
Stein, The Netherlands15 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For the last night of our trip we decided to book a hotel close to the airport. There is a 15 min shuttle going every 30 min from the hotel to the airport, for a small price of 3 pounds per person. The service was really nice, the rooms were amazing, I especially loved the bathroom. The restaurant downstairs was cozy and the food was really good. Because the hotel was so close to the airport and the shuttle went every 30 min, we felt so calm and well rested. Overall definitely worth your money and a nice start or end to your trip.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PaulM13210, General Manager at Novotel London Stansted Airport
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear Digna B, We very much appreciated your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our ambassadors as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
getawaykent wrote a review Nov 2020
kent207 contributions104 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife & myself stayed for a Friday night in order to catch an early flight from Stansted the following day! Our booking via Holiday Extras included parking for 15 days. Checking in just before 8 o'clock in the evening was straightforward & the receptionist couldn't have been more helpful. Our room on the ground floor was in a quiet location. Well equipped with all the facilities expected from a good quality hotel. We had accepted the offer of an alarm call via the room telephone on the Saturday morning & this was bang on time! Checking out just after 7am was easy. We used the coach service from the hotel to the airport at a cost of £4 each way per person. On our return from the airport a couple of weeks later, our parking ticket was validated at reception & we were on our way within a few minutes. I would thoroughly recommend this option if you have an early flight.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul Muscroft, General Manager at Novotel London Stansted Airport
Responded Nov 17, 2020
Dear getawaykent, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport and you found the staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zdenek wrote a review Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice and clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. I was really happy that i could park my car at the novotel parking lot for very reasonable price. Enjoyed stay.
Top class service from Dimitar.
Will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul Muscroft, General Manager at Novotel London Stansted Airport
Responded Jul 25, 2020
Dear Rynzller, Thank you for choosing the Novotel London Stansted for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave us a review. I am very pleased to ready that you have been looked after by our lovely team. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
faye jones wrote a review Jul 2020
Reading, United Kingdom6 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Wrong information given out on shuttle departure times, nearly lead to missing my flight and I got scammed £15 for a 3 min taxi journey via thier reception. Return pick up location and cost information were also incorrect leading to an even more stressful return. Will not ever use again, not even remotely worth the cost.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul Muscroft, General Manager at Novotel London Stansted Airport
Responded Aug 2, 2020
Dear Anne0186JV, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately is out of our hands to control the taxi companies fares, hence why we urge people to allow sometime in such difficult times with as COVID-19. We have time tables everywhere in the hotel with the correct information as well as at the terminal in bay 18 you can find the time table with the correct information. I am very sorry for your bad experience and I do hope you can give us another chance to show you how organized we have been since the re opening of the hotel. Best wishes.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jo x asked a question Dec 2023
4 contributions4 helpful votes
Do you have EV charging?
Answer from Jacqueline J
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We don’t recall it. But we did not need it during our overnight stay! I am sure they may well have as it appeared to be a very up to date hotel! Maybe call the hotel.
953fionag asked a question Jul 2023
Corby, United Kingdom43 contributions43 helpful votes
Are there EV charging available at the car park .
Answer from Sue B
5 contributions1 helpful vote
I'm sorry I don't know
GraJas99 asked a question Jul 2023
Bicester, United Kingdom44 contributions67 helpful votes
Does it really cost £25 for a Taxi from the Hotel to the Airport? i thought it was only a mile away?
Answer from Rutjesvh
Ashford, United Kingdom19 contributions14 helpful votes
4£ per person, it doesnt run from about 1 AM to 4 AM i believe but otherwise its every 30 minutes
Answer from Trevor W
5 contributions1 helpful vote
I'd guess not, as you were only there for a few seconds... you could phone them to check.
Deb Fitz🥰 wrote a tip May 18
Birmingham, United Kingdom1,123 contribution203 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"room on back is quieter"
Read full review
Sharon M wrote a tip May 5
101 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Shuttle bus to airport 4pounds a head well worth it"
Read full review
Sian H wrote a tip May 5
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great value for money "
Read full review
Chris C wrote a tip May 4
Stowmarket, United Kingdom29 contributions27 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid Room 186"
Read full review
Elsiedarby wrote a tip Apr 2024
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just be friendly "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Stansted Mountfitchet area.
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton london stansted airport hotel stansted, hilton international stansted, hilton stansted, stansted hilton
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEssexStansted Mountfitchet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOVOTEL LONDON STANSTED AIRPORT $108 ($̶1̶2̶4̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel London Stansted Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel London Stansted Airport?
Nearby attractions include Bishop's Stortford Escape Rooms (0.9 miles), The Pinball Office (5.0 miles), and Mountfitchet Castle (1.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel London Stansted Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel London Stansted Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel London Stansted Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel London Stansted Airport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel London Stansted Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bottega Prosecco Bar, Brohmon, and The Rose and Crown.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel London Stansted Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Novotel London Stansted Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Novotel London Stansted Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel London Stansted Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Novotel London Stansted Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Novotel London Stansted Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
All Stansted Mountfitchet HotelsStansted Mountfitchet Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Stansted MountfitchetHotels near Novotel London Stansted Airport
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars