We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton London Stansted Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton London Stansted Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,051 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,863: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton London Stansted Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here because our flight was leaving very early the next day. Hotel service was very good, restaurant food was good if a little pricey and the shuttle to and from the airport was very prompt and on time ! Would recommend if needed for a one night stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyson K
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Alyson K, Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you were satisfied with your recent stay at the Hilton London Stansted Airport and that you found the hotel service very good. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Yours sincerely Robert Watts Hotel Manager Robert.watts@hiltonstansted.com

Mumbai (Bombay), India
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed November 26, 2016

Hilton London Stansted Airport is located just 2 miles from Stansted airport, which is just 5 minutes drive by car. Complimentary bus shuttles operate to the hotel from the airport almost every 30 minutes, starting from 0415 hrs till midnight. The hotel is probably the nearest one to the airport and goes by the Hilton standards. It is located close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prjayachandran
About Hotel's Favorite Review
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear prjayachandran Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am particularly pleased to read that you found the room to be comfortable and Tijo from the Bar to be extremely efficient, friendly and capable. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have just stayed here again, and once again, the staff are friendly and helpful. Unfortunatly the hotel is currently going through change so here we go. The Hotel is changing to a Novotel. Due to that, they have closed the pool permanently, and the gym is no longer managed, but is avail for guests access 24 hrs a day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GriJohn
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear GriJohn, Thank you for your review. The hotel guest rooms are currently being completely refurbished. However, please accept my sincere apologies for any discomfort this may have caused to your stay. On a positive, I am glad that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the...

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is nice, restaurant is great and the staff are really helpful, breakfast is ok some of the buffet is out for a long time, the scrambled eggs were not great, rooms are tired and old, in a dire need of a refurb, somewhat of a let down to be honest

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank craiglL6181FK
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear craigIL6181FK, Thank you for your review. I was concerned to read that you found your room to be tired. All guest rooms are currently undergoing refurbishment in line with our re-branding from Hilton to a Novotel as of 27th June. However please accept my sincere apologies for any discomfort you may have experienced during your stay. On a positive...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Poor shuttle service. Costs £3 and very slow!! Had to wait 20 minutes before the bus even arrived. Premier inn bus came twice in this time. Hilton should do better!!! Room ok. Will not use again Under any circumstances!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edd H
yorks
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

stayed for one night on trip to london ,staff friendly... food ...breakfast decent ,easy access to motorway m11...prices not too bad for area , work going on at hotel so a little noise in the morning...parking £8 per night even for residents not good ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodyx62
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear woodyx62, Thank you for your review. I was concerned to read that you found the car park charge expensive. It is normal practice for there to be a charge for car parking at airport hotels however we keep our rates under regular review and to ensure that they are competitive. However I was pleased to read that you were...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Always stay here, lovely hotel & friendly helpful staff. Always clean which my thing and cannot stay anywhere remotely grubby. Shuttle bus always on time. We would not stay anywhere else & we can get friends & family discount at another hotel chain

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soozij26
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Soozij26, Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you were satisfied with your recent stay at the Hilton London Stansted Airport and that you found staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Yours sincerely Robert Watts Hotel Manager Robert.watts@hiltonstansted.com

Paradise
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on 3/17/17 after a late arrival at Stansted. Exterior appears respectable but don't be fooled. Interior is rundown and rooms smell bad and poorly maintained. Front desk staff fails to realize they work in the hospitality industry. Signage at airport says shuttle stops running at 11pm which is incorrect as it actually runs until midnight. Would have gladly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MetaHusker
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear MetaHusker, Thank you for your review. I was concerned to read your feedback regarding the coach station signage. We are unable to find the signage you refer to, however I can confirm the shuttle bus runs from 4:15am until 1:00am. The hotel guest rooms are currently being completely refurbished, however please accept my sincere apologies for any discomfort this...

Reviewed 1 week ago

A pleasant evening meal, large portions, well presented. the menu choices are basic - burgers, steaks, salads, etc . The restaurant was quite noisy even though it wasn't very busy. It is a nice, functional airport restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becs987
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Becs987, Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you were satisfied with your stay and that you enjoyed our Restaurant facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Yours sincerely Robert Watts Hotel Manager Robert.watts@hiltonstansted.com

Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I live for 4 month in the Hilton Hotel in stansted its was a good experienze , good stuff and exelent people and very good location , thats help a lot , i will come again , Thank you so much See you soon

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 750olafc
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear 750olafc, Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you were extremely satisfied with your stay at the Hilton Stansted Airport. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Yours sincerely Robert Watts Hotel Manager Robert.watts@hiltonstansted.com

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

343 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (282)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stansted Mountfitchet
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,277 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4,058 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
486 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
393 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Stansted Bishops Stortford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy travel convenience at the Hilton London Stansted Airport Hotel, situated within the perimeter of the airport. This airport hotel provides parking for hotel Guests who need to catch an early morning flight and prefer to take the bus transfer for the six-minute ride to the airport terminal. Central London is just 30 minutes by train from this hotel and only three miles from the busy market town of Bishop Stortford.Discover the West End’s famous theatres, galleries, shopping and nightlife, only an hour away by train. The Imperial War Museum, Hatfield Country Park and Mountfitchet Castle are easily accessible from this airport location.Start the day with a Hilton Buffet breakfast at Amy’s Restaurant. Sample the Hilton a la carte menu or dine on international cuisine with family and friends. Choose from a wide selection of wines and whiskeys and unwind in an armchair in the welcoming atmosphere of Amy’s Bar. Relax with friends in the informal Costa Coffee, enjoying a favorite coffee or tea with a light snack.Swim laps in the indoor pool and work out in the fully equipped 24-hour fitness center before unwinding in the steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi®. Stay connected in the business center with high-speed internet access and contemporary business facilities. Host meetings and events for 2-250 guests in one of 16 versatile meeting rooms with WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Stansted Airport

Address: Round Coppice Road, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1SF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range: $87 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Stansted Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton London Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Stansted Airport Hotel Stansted
Hilton International Stansted
Hilton Stansted
Stansted Hilton
Hilton London Stansted Airport Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Stansted Airport staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Stansted Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a room away from the current building works to ensure a lay in if required.”
 of 5 bubbles GriJohn, 2 days ago | Read review
“check lightbulbs before bellboy leaves.”
 of 5 bubbles Peanut55, 1 week ago | Read review
“ground floor near reception means less walking with cases”
 of 5 bubbles dickyd2015, Jan 31, 2017 | Read review
“You can get deluxe rooms if you are honors member to use money and reward.you can get a room for £31 + 8000 points.”
 of 5 bubbles MJaveed, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“Soundproofing of the room is excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 318RobertA, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question