We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hilton London Stansted Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton London Stansted Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,820 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,651: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Checkin - quick, professional Dinner - good food, but took too long to arrive# Breakfast - fantastic, served from 4am for the early departures! Room - terrible, freezing. Reset the temperature, went to dinner, still freezing. CAlled reception, was promised mintence would fix the problem. Waited over 1 hour, no maintenance. Tried to phone reception for 15 minutes to cancel... More 

Helpful?
Thank OneofmanyMikes
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear OneofmanyMikes We appreciate the time you took to review your stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport. I was concerned to read that the heating in your room was not working and for the problems that you experienced in trying to bring this to the teams attention. This level of service is unacceptable and I would like to apologise for... More 

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Aircraft noise lets the room down as does the prices in the restaurant. The hotel and room decor and amenities are good though, and friendly staff. Hhonors members are treated well with nice thought out gifts.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David J. S
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear David J S Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport. I am pleased that you found the team to be friendly and that you liked the Hilton Hhonors amenities. I am sorry that you were disturbed due to the noise from the aircraft, for future stays at the hotel please request... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms are small, bland and a but tired. The public spaces are much better. The bar and restaurant serve good but overpriced food. We stayed to park the car for an early morning flight. They have reasonable stay and park deals, but beware you will still need to pay £3 per person each way for the shuttle bus to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mario G
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mario G Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport. I am sorry that you considered our rooms to be tired. We do keep our restaurant prices under regular review in order to ensure that they are competitive. The decision to charge a nominal amount each way for the bus service is... More 

ayr
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Been here numerous times this year.On the last 3 occasions, I could have happily set fire to the place. The free wifi is dismal,cuts off regularly and I heard others say the same.Food is mediocre to say the least. Hotel reception is lovely but the rooms are well by the use by date. My rooms smell of dampness which the... More 

Helpful?
Thank rototom
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rototom We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. I am concerned to read that you have been disappointed with your last three stays at the hotel. There is no excuse for rooms to smell of damp and the explanation you were given is unacceptable. This has been discussed with the Head Housekeeper and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Stansted Mountfitchet hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

POOR!!! POOR!!! POOR!!! I've been charged £60 for the lost parking ticket. There is no such information printed on the ticket itself - only on the price board on the hotel's wall, hidden in the bushes. If I knew that in advance I wouldn't bother with this parking as others do not charge lost ticket fee. I have asked receptionist... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tomasz M
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tomasz M Thank you for reviewing your stay at the hotel. I am sorry to read that you incurred a charge for the loss of your car parking ticket. There are a number of signs both at the car park entrance and at the entrance to the hotel explaining the car parking charges and in the event of a... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Needed an overnight stay near the Stansted Airport and booked a room at the Hilton. Quite a few people were checking in at the same time, but staff was able to get us through quickly. When we reached our room, I was disappointed. Its in need of a renovation. Room is older and carpets are stained. We immediately left to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Melissa L Thank you for your stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at the hotel and for the shortcomings that you experienced. Our Head Housekeeper was concerned to read that the carpet was stained in your room. There is no excuse for poor levels of cleanliness and I would... More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One night stay for a business trip. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The bar and restaurant areas were nice. I just had food in the bar area. Food was nice and seemed fresh. Prompt and cheerful service. The room though looked much in need of a refurb. In fact I stayed in this hotel about 15 years... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1_Rockhopper_1
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear 1_Rockhopper_1 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport. I am pleased that you found the team to be friendly and helpful and that you experienced Prompt and cheerful service. I am sorry that you did not like your room and I would like to apologise for the disappointment that this caused... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was nice enough - restaurant bit pricy but food was lovely - nice sports bar where meals could be eaten also but no cheaper. We had an early morning flight and unfortunately were woken not only by other guests banging on doors to wake their companions but also by a couple arguing (twice) - We complained at this the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 731Ali
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear 731Ali Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport. I am sorry to read that you were disturbed by other guests and I would like to apologise for the disturbance that this caused to you. On a positive, I am pleased that you enjoyed the food in the bar. We look... More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice and comfortable hotel. Has everything to offer that most Hilton properties do. Restaurant food is decent. Shuttle service is 3 pounds to and from terminal. Train access at terminal. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank travel-bug313
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Travel-bug313 We appreciate the time you took to review your stay. I am pleased that you found the hotel to be comfortable and met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Yours sincerely Robert Watts Hotel Manager Robert.watts@hiltonstansted.com More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night in this hotel and all other hotels should learn of this one how to treat customers. Great service, staff, upgrade to siute room,2 mini bottels of very good wine, box of chocolate welcomed me inmy room. Big recommendation

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Skoczek650
StanstedManager, General Manager at Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear Skoczek650 Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hilton London Stansted Airport. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and liked the upgrade amenities. Thank you for recommending the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Yours sincerely Robert Watts Hotel Manager Robert.watts@hiltonstansted.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

264 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (207)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stansted Mountfitchet
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4.5 of 5 stars 2,769 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4.0 of 5 stars 3,738 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3.5 of 5 stars 1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
3.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
3.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Stansted Bishops Stortford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy travel convenience at the Hilton London Stansted Airport Hotel, situated within the perimeter of the airport. This airport hotel provides parking for hotel Guests who need to catch an early morning flight and prefer to take the bus transfer for the six-minute ride to the airport terminal. Central London is just 30 minutes by train from this hotel and only three miles from the busy market town of Bishop Stortford.Discover the West End’s famous theatres, galleries, shopping and nightlife, only an hour away by train. The Imperial War Museum, Hatfield Country Park and Mountfitchet Castle are easily accessible from this airport location.Start the day with a Hilton Buffet breakfast at Amy’s Restaurant. Sample the Hilton a la carte menu or dine on international cuisine with family and friends. Choose from a wide selection of wines and whiskeys and unwind in an armchair in the welcoming atmosphere of Amy’s Bar. Relax with friends in the informal Costa Coffee, enjoying a favorite coffee or tea with a light snack.Swim laps in the indoor pool and work out in the fully equipped 24-hour fitness center before unwinding in the steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi®. Stay connected in the business center with high-speed internet access and contemporary business facilities. Host meetings and events for 2-250 guests in one of 16 versatile meeting rooms with WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Stansted Airport

Address: Round Coppice Road, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1SF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range: $88 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Stansted Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Hilton EMEA so you can book your Hilton London Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Stansted Airport Hotel Stansted
Hilton International Stansted
Hilton Stansted
Stansted Hilton
Hilton London Stansted Airport Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay