We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Potamos beach, Epanomi 575 00 Greece
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$101
View deal
FindHotel$106
Priceline$107
Agoda.com$106
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (12)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Akti Retzika
Updated 06/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
4.3
Situated on the lengthy, sandy beach of Potamos in Epanomi, "Akti Retzika" benefits from one of the best locations between Thessaloniki and Halkidiki. Close to the airport but at the same time far from city noises. Just steps away from the beach, guests have the opportunity to spend their holidays in comfortable rooms and apartments, while nature lovers can enjoy camping in green surroundings. Visitors are also welcome in "Akti Retzika" tavern and bar, to experience our commitment to great food and caring, personal service offered in a natural environment with views of the Aegean Sea and Mount Olympus
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Books, DVDs, music for children
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Secured parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Game room
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Bridal suite
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek
75Reviews3Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 46
  • 18
  • 6
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rosly wrote a review Aug 2020
Norwich, United Kingdom10 contributions20 helpful votes
I planed a we but unfortunately had severe symptoms of illness. The reception and the kitchen staff kindly supported me and. All ed an ambulance. A part from the great civic sense and the care the staff gave to me, the site is amazing, services at the beach and inside the camping are too levelled. Hope to see you again. Rosalinda
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Kovács wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I dont like it. After one night we go to another camp., Wasnt hot water, but at the night there was a big greek wedding. I dont recommend for real campers, or somebody with tent. The beach was full of dead seagrass.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kat1712, Manager at Akti Retzika
Responded Oct 3, 2019
Dear mnxwlj, First of all let us clarify that your accommodation took place on the camping and not the hotel (since this platform is referring to Akti Retzika hotel). We are sorry that you left the camping with the feeling that your expectations were not met. On the camping grounds there are 2 blocks of sanitary facilities (working on different modes), which means that if we were aware that you had an issue with the hot water we could have given an alternative for you right away. As far as the wedding is concerned, we would like to take this opportunity to underline the fact that the cocktail bar of Akti Retzika hosts weddings for which our camping guests are being informed upon their arrival. These parties are taking place always with care and respect for all of our guests. Some times there might be a wedding party in another beach bar in the area... that happened on the night of your stay and I am sorry to know that the music was annoying. In closing, it is worth mentioning that this area is included in the "Natura 2000" list with the places of rare natural beauty, flora and fauna; while the beach in particular is awarded every year with a blue flag. A natural environment is affected strongly by the weather conditions, this means that the "dead seagrass" that you mentioned, may appear after a day with a strong south wing. When that happens, members of our team at the beach bar are ready to collect it as soon as the wind is calmer. It seams that you visited the beach only at a certain point when the south wind was blowing.. Following the above, I strongly believe that staying for one more night would have given you another perspective on the camping grounds and the surroundings and I regret the fact that you did not have the chance to meet the place better. Meeting our guests' expectations is our top priority and i am sorry that in your case this was not achieved at the best possible way. In closing, I would like to assure you that we will be happy to have the chance to welcome you again. Best regards, Katerina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Valentin wrote a review May 2019
2 contributions
We visited the Akti Retzika from 29 April to 5 May 2019 year. Everyone from staff was very friendly, polite and helpful. The breakfast (plenty of home cooking) and the food in the tavern were very delicious! The apartment was clean every day. The gardens in the complex are very well maintained and very colorful The BABA beach was really great. The staff on the beach was very friendly too. Katerina, many Thanks for all. We will be back soon for sure! Best regards Valentin from Bulgaria
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kat1712, Manager at Akti Retzika
Responded May 10, 2019
Dear Valentin, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your positive experience at Akti Retzika. Knowing that you enjoyed our services is very rewarding for the whole team and for me personally. Meeting you was a real pleasure and we are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Katerina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mihaela wrote a review Sep 2018
Bucharest, Romania10 contributions10 helpful votes
I have chosen this location due to the good reviews, but from my perspective, these are a bit exaggerated. The location is in the middle of nowhere...the nearest store is in the village, 6 km from the hotel). I was residing an apartment on the ground floor. In the bedroom there was a small double bed and in the living 2 small beds. The bathrooms looked like they had not been cleaned in months , there was dirty all over the floor. In the evening there was no hot water. There were a lot of mosquitoes and even frogs around the apartment. Very bad wi fi On the beach, the sun chairs and umbrellas are free of charge if you buy smth at the beach bar. Not may options to eat. There is a single tavern near Akti Retzika, where you can eat fresh fish and the food is delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kat1712, Manager at Akti Retzika
Responded Sep 12, 2018
Dear Mrs. Mihaela T, Following your review, I would like to take this opportunity to confirm the fact that Potamos beach, the location where Akti Retzika is operating, is remote. It is an area of great environmental interest - part of Natura 2000 network-protected by European and Greek laws. That is the reason why there is not much infrastructure around and this is also the reason why it is attractive for the majority of our guests, since they have the chance to enjoy holidays in a natural environment. The apartments are double spaced and as far as the bedding is concerned, it is worth mentioning the following details: There is a double bed in the bedroom sized: 1.60cm*2.00cm . The 2 single beds in the living room are 0.90cm*1.90cm each! All mattresses on the aforementioned beds are special coco-mat mattress, of the highest quality and unique for all body types. Maintaining comfort and high cleaning standards are a top priority in the hotel and our staff members are always willing to assist, when needed. According to our records there was no reporting on any of the aforementioned issues, to be able to deal with them or provide solutions during the stay. We really hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you in the future and meet your needs in the best possible way. Sincerely, Katerina Retzika "Akti Retzika" Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonathan F wrote a review Sep 2017
York, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Perfect getaway for beach and food away from any resort. Enjoyed walk through nature reserve and nice quiet beaches. Staff very friendly and taverna provided good food. good place to stay if you want to do nothing but only 30 minutes from airport
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sotiria R, Owner at Akti Retzika
Responded Nov 8, 2019
Dear Jonathan, Thank you for your kind review and feedback! I am very glad to hear that you had a nice and enjoyable stay and that our team is recognised for their good work! We are looking forward to. seeing you soon back at Akti Retzika! Best Regards, Sotiria
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Exhausted24 wrote a review Sep 2017
M54 contributions52 helpful votes
1. mould in the cupboards in the kitchen. it smells quite strong in one room numbers. 2. noise from beach bars in the evenings on week-ends 3. beaches near the hotel are usually empty from Monday till Friday. 4. bad coffee for breakfast 5. no hot food/dish for breakfast 6. no any store around (the nearest store is in the village, 5 km from the hotel). there is a small shop with water, beer, snacks, beach towels and things for baby swimming. quite big stores (Lidl and Masoutis) are 7 km from the hotel. 7. we found only two restaurants and 3-4 cocktail bars 8. very bad wifi (in the hotel and on the beach) 9. no any safe deposit in rooms 10. Tiles are on the floor in the room. you need wait for a quite long time till the floor get dry after room cleaning service. no one get the floor dry. 11. sun chairs and umbrellas on the beach are not free of charge. but it's enough to buy smth at the beach bar to get sun chairs and umbrellas 12. be aware that there are no beach towels in the rooms. 13. there are homeless dogs on the road in front of the hotel and on the beach 14. there are several beaches near the hotel. the closest one is Baba beach. you can buy smth at the Baba beach bar and use sun chairs and umbrella. 15. no mosquitoes 16. The hotel is located on the camping territory. There are capming cars around. 17. The hostess and others at the hotel are very polite and responsive. they are ready to help you with any trouble. 18. Sound isolation at the hotel is bad as usually at hotels 19. The territory in front of the hotel is very good. There are trees, chairs, hammocks, bar, children playground, restaurant, lawns 20. it was always quite cool (chilly) in our room despite the hot weather outside. we even didn't turn the air-conditioner on. we liked it so much. but be aware that the floor is quite cold because of tiles on the floor. 21. not all rooms are equipped with electric kettle. 22. there is no tea/coffee in rooms. 23. there is no "don't disturb" sign in the room. wait clean room service at any time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
danailsabev wrote a review Aug 2017
Tirana, Albania2 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent location for relaxing or just for having fun. We visit Water land and Magic land, which are 40min away. Big beach, bars, tavern, clean toilets. Unfortunately the hot water was from solar panels, it looks like that.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mihaela M wrote a review Aug 2017
1 contribution1 helpful vote
It has everything you need for the perfect quiet holiday away from everything: basic clean accommodation, tavern with excellent food quality for any taste, good beach bar and an amazing cocktail bar where you can enjoy a nice drink in the evening. The staff is extremely helpful and welcoming and they did all their best to meet our needs and requests. There is air-conditioning in each room, included in room price (you usually have to pay extra for air-con in Greece). We took breakfast at the hotel which was freshly baked every day, with a good selection of Greek pastry and sweets, very tasty and filling. We are a family with young children and Potamos beach was perfect for everybody. We shall definitely return there, hopefully next year. Iulia/UK
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have better see view and more privacy compared to ground floor ones.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kat1712, Manager at Akti Retzika
Responded Aug 9, 2017
Dear Iulia, On behalf of Akti Retzika team, I would like to thank you for staying with us! Welcoming you and your family was a real pleasure! We are happy when our striving is rewarded with our guests' satisfaction. We are very much looking forward to welcome you back, upon your next visit to Greece! Best regards, Katerina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danescu R wrote a review Jul 2017
Bucharest, Romania51 contributions13 helpful votes
A very quiet hotel on the beach Has a tavern where you can serve some fish dishes In the yard is also camping. For some people can be disturbing Is a family business and everyone is very welcoming The rooms are clean and spacious
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sotiria R, Owner at Akti Retzika
Responded Nov 8, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and feedback. Your comments are well noted and highly appreciated! We will be happy to welcome you again. Sincerely, Soti Retzika
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Златина М wrote a review May 2017
Sofia, Bulgaria7 contributions
Amazing place! We were on a camping with tents. The staff was very friendly, the tavern was delicious and not expensive, the bar was really cozy and whole place was made with taste. Really recommend this place!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCentral MacedoniaThessaloniki RegionEpanomi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Akti Retzika
Which popular attractions are close to Akti Retzika?
Nearby attractions include Ktima Gerovassiliou (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Akti Retzika?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Akti Retzika?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Akti Retzika?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Akti Retzika?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Akti Retzika?
Conveniently located restaurants include Athos, Agirovoli Ouzeri, and Agnanti.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Akti Retzika?
Yes, guests have access to yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Akti Retzika?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Akti Retzika?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Akti Retzika?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.