We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belvedere Hotel

Agios Ioannis Peristeron, Agios Ioannis 491 00 Greece
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (317)
Pool & Beach (65)
Room & Suite (62)


#3 of 3 hotels in Agios Ioannis
Property amenities
Free parking
Free breakfast
Baggage storage
Shared lounge / TV area
Street parking
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Evening entertainment
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Greek and 1 more
267Reviews19Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 72
  • 94
  • 34
  • 13
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Vera wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
I recently visited Travelodge in Belvedere to tutor as I was very early fir my lesson decided to wait for awhile and Paul was very helpful and friendly.Great customer service and interpersonal skills.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
wilsonfr6 wrote a review Oct 2019
Kent, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
We were booked into this hotel for a week at the beginning of October but could only stay one night due to a tour operator error. One night was more than enough. Our room was awful, beds and covers were old, pillows smelt and a nail held the wardrobe doors together ! Breakfast was disgraceful, little choice and the hot food looked like it had been on a warming plate for hours. We were lucky we were moved to another hotel where we could take a walk after dinner without the fear of being mown down, the food was good and our room didn’t feel like it was in a slum hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Room Tip: Don’t stay here
See more room tips
Response from BELVEDEREHOTEL, Διευθυντής at Belvedere Hotel
Responded Nov 3, 2019
Dear Wilsonfr6, We apologize for the inconvinience this caused you but it was an unexpected arrival of yours as we had arranged many days ago the reallocation due to an earlier closure date of the hotel. This means that we were not informed about your arrival that day. We apologize once again! Our warmest wishes for a wonderful winter time.
Read more
sonia62_13 wrote a review Oct 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom34 contributions27 helpful votes
Recently stayed for 10 nights at the Belvedere. We were delighted with it as its excellent value for money. It is as advertised a 3 star hotel, so you get what you pay for, Special thanks go to Penelope on reception for her calm efficiency. We were moved for the first night to another hotel (Maris Bellos) due to overbooking but it was dealt with efficiently and 24 hours later we were back at the Belvedere. To be honest we preferred the Belvedere and to make up for the inconvenience we were given free wifi and a free late checkout, which we felt was excellent. The food was reasonable, plentiful but does cater for the Eastern European taste in the main, but we didn't go hungry at all. It was nice to see the Chef in the dining room on occasions. There are snacks all day and ice cream available most of the day too. The rooms were spotless and well equipped. We had room 309 comfort room which was adequate. The only issue is getting hot water for showers in the evenings when everyone is getting ready. The location is over the road from a pebbly beach which has sunbeds. The sea was warm and pleasant to swim in.The hotel is 3km outside Benitses and realistically there is nowhere to walk locally in the evenings except a nearby hotel, but the buses are cheap and taxis are 10 euros each way to Benitses. The swimming pool was clean , we didn't have any difficulty getting sunbeds and there was piped music each day with a wide variety of music for all tastes.The pool bar was well run with full size drinks and the staff pleasant and friendly. The bar in the foyer is open in the evenings, staffed by Giannis who was pleasant and remembered your drinks orders. I just wish they used glasses in this bar instead of plastic cups. All in all we had a great holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Response from BELVEDEREHOTEL, Διευθυντής at Belvedere Hotel
Responded Oct 7, 2019
Dear Sonia, It was our pleasure to have guests like you at Belvedere hotel. You were so understanding and pleasant for when a difficult situation occurred to the hotel. Thank you for your kindness and your really nice and sweet words at your feedback. We hope to see you again next year and we wish you a pleasant winter season. With Regards,
Read more
Peter C wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions
Relatively good food for an all inclusive 3 star, Good entertainment, lovely service, Good beach although a little small for the number of guests...expect to get up early to secure a lounger and umbrella.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Good views come at a cost...noisy rooms at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
Response from BELVEDEREHOTEL, Διευθυντής at Belvedere Hotel
Responded Sep 18, 2019
Dear Peter C, Thank you for your feedback and your nice words. We hope to see you again next year. Our warmest wishes for a wonderful winter season. With Regards,
Read more
Derjonjakupi wrote a review Aug 2019
Pristina, Kosovo1 contribution
It was a good choice for our vacation.Our room was fantastic with sea view and very clean.All the staff at the hotel were very helpful, kind and friendly.The food was very good and tasty and we had many choices on what to eat. THANK YOU BELVEDERE.You are a great three stars hotel. I recommend..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from BELVEDEREHOTEL, Διευθυντής at Belvedere Hotel
Responded Sep 6, 2019
Dear Derjon12, thank you very much for your comments and your lovely feedback. With Regards,
Read more
$83 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
belvedere hotel benitses, belvedere hotel corfu, belvedere benitses
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuAgios Ioannis
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Belvedere Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Belvedere Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Madison Garden Bar (4.1 miles), Robin's Nest Bar (4.1 miles), and The Lemon Tree (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Belvedere Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Belvedere Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Belvedere Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Belvedere Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Belvedere Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Monte Cafe, Chris's Place, and Oi Oraies Benitses.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Belvedere Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Belvedere Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Belvedere Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Achilleion Museum (3.0 miles) and Achilleion (3.0 miles).
Does Belvedere Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.