We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Agios Ioannis Peristeron, Agios Ioannis 49100 Greece
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$139
View deal
Expedia.com
$135
View deal
Trip.com
$117
View deal
Hotels.com$135
Travelocity$135
Priceline$147
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (337)
Pool & Beach (78)
Room & Suite (38)

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Agios Ioannis
Location
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5
Service
3.8
Value
3.2
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Billiards
Baggage storage
Shared lounge / TV area
Street parking
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Evening entertainment
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Greek and 1 more
297Reviews19Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 93
  • 97
  • 36
  • 15
  • 59
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mykolas M wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
very nice and hot weather but im writting to give beag coments for the staff. waiters are always smiling when taking plates at all times, even when you see them working all day. best wishes from Lithuania for barmen Chris who are making coctails and chating with sense of humor. Theadora and another guy with beard at recepsion greets with big smile and was very helpfull. Good service at restourant, manager tall bald guy always greets with nice words and he is making all services as best as possible. also waiter-barthender Dimitris doing good job with friendly jokes and big smile on his face. i hope we meet again. Greetings from Lithuania :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Petronela M wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
All positive comments are subjective and untrue! Terrible food, during the 7 nights I stayed there were the same dishes, what was not eaten at noon was used again in the evening, diluted drink, dirty plates. On the beach only a few umbrellas, always occupied (towels were placed from 6 in the morning to take care), the small beach, with stones. Noise in the hallways, especially if you are staying on the side of comfort rooms, only drunk people, who were shouting, slamming doors. Out of the 7 nights, only one night we managed to rest properly. The hospitality of the staff? Damn it! We were promised a free transfer in the price we paid from the airport to the hotel and when we left, although we had talked to the landlady and reminded her of the pick-up time, we found out that we didn't have the transfer insured and we almost missed the plane! We had to pay 45 euros for the transfer and when we drew their attention they lied to us, instead of apologizing, they blamed us for not being there for the pick-up, that the transfer had come but we weren't in the parking lot. Totally untrue! Then they lied to us that they would give us the money back by bank transfer, they asked for our bank details and they still haven't given them to this day. To avoid! They left us with a very bad impression, they are not the type of Greeks who are kind to tourists under any circumstances!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lea H wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Despite having a good time in this picturesque city the hotel was terrible. The staf didn't care about anything,the food was terrible,they didn't change the towels and they didn't even have warm water not to mention that there were moths everywhere and you couldn't even go to the balcony because of them.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lauren A wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
To look at from the outside and reception it is very nice, on arrival the staff were friendly, the room was a nice size however, the door had to be slammed shut to close, this kept us awake as other guests were leaving and returning, the shower was either freezing cold or boiling hot, the bathroom mirror was filthy, the sheets didn’t fit the bed and fresh towels had been forgotten on day two, not to mention there was insects everywhere in the rooms and the hall ways. Wi-Fi had to pay, and anything that wasn’t all inclusive was pricey. All inclusive didn’t have many options and finished at 11. The food was the same most nights very little option, didn’t look fresh and was never hot, we had to eat out a few times than we would have liked because the food was so repetitive and didn’t taste nice, most things tasteless or dry. The pool is so salty but a nice size, we found fish alive and dead along with seaweed in the bottom of the pool where they had come through the pipe visible in the ocean and into the pool filter. The entertainment was ok on the nights they had it, If no entertainment there was the same style music replayed over and over again no atmosphere in bar. So in regards to this I would not return and am sad as our holiday was amazing but the hotel let us down :(
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Wiktoria W wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
i just came back home and already miss this place, it’s really worth to go there, hotel staff is very cheerful and kind especially barman Chris who is very nice, talkative and friendly guy, he really puts his heart into this job 😋 see you next year or even this💎💎
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lucian ionut g wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Great place for whoever is looking for a quiet location to relax. Small private beach across the road where you can get drinks and enjoy your all inclusive holiday. Staff are working hard to keep the place tidy and the management is also good. They changed our room after we asked for a quieter place ( due to travelling with an infant) even if we had a lovely see view. Chris the barman was very friendly and Dimitris the waitress was very helpful making sure the dining service was great. The variety of food could be better but you will probably have to pay more money to expect even a better service. You do have the basic foods and if you want to eat something in particular there are plenty of restaurants around you. The live music is very good and diverse. Rooms were very clean!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ashraf K wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Very nice hotel They welcome you warm Smily hospitality especially miss( Theodora ) she look after you everything you needed We will definitely come back for her hospitality Thank you How we say in grees (farishto) She is every where whatever you need Even the red chillies :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
magdalena s wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Perfect holiday. We enjoyed our staying.The cleanliness of the Belveder hotel meets our expectations as much as possible. Hotel for undemanding people. Located outside the city center. Convenient access and adequate parking. Clean, tidy and friendly service. Daily cleaning. I have no objections to the offer. Inexpensive and quiet because it is outside the city. Good service for a reasonable price. Object worth recommending. A holiday full of impressions. The hotel is nicely located on a hill, with a particularly beautiful view while swimming in the sea. Tasty meals, lots of fruit and vegetables, delicious Greek cheeses and desserts. We joined amazing Greek and violin nights. Except staying at the hotel we could rent the car and travel around whole island. It was great, everything as described, we highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yannis Tsotsis, General Manager at Belvedere Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Magdalena, we are delighted with you possitive feedback. Great that you highlighted the location of the hotel, which is indeed near corfu town and in adiition provides a spacious parking area. Thank you for your kind comment about that tasty meals, this fact gives a huge push to our chef's team to keep working hard. We are also proud of our three nights of entertainment. Thank you again for recommending Belvedere Hotel Kind Regards Yannis Tsotsis General Manager
Read more
Zuzanna K wrote a review Jun 2022
6 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel is a pleasant surprise and makes a very good impression. The room on the second floor was breathtaking. The location itself is very favorable - you can satisfy your eyes with beautiful views of the sea and mountains. The service was very nice, helpful and smiling. Rooms are clean, tidy, with balconies, cleaned every day. Beach very close to the hotel. Salt water pool, clean, illuminated, sunbeds and umbrellas both on the beach and at the pool Great selection of food. 3 wonderful nights of entertainment: violins night, Greek night and international nights. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel from where buses to the nearest town and the island's capital leave. I recommend everyone to stay at the Belvedere Hotel :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yannis Tsotsis, General Manager at Belvedere Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Zuzanna, thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback. Thank you for highlighting the stunning view, which is one of our most undoubt assets, as our helpful and kind staff is. Is our pleasure that you evaluate very possitive our pool and beach facilities. Thank you one more time for recommending Belvedere Hotel. Kind Regards Yannis Tsotsis General Manager
Read more
Jonathan Middleditch wrote a review Jun 2022
Pecky, Czech Republic1 contribution
We had accomodation as part of a purchased package. We overall highly reccommend this hotel and was good value for money as part of all inclusive package with BlueStyle travel agency. The pool was clean and cool with salt water treatment from local sea. Plenty of free drinks on hand to take away the taste though. Staff was friendly and smiling always. Hotel spacious with cool marbel throughout. The room had a bunkbead slept 4, had a huge balcony with nice view and space for all wet clothes. Only complaint perhaps is limited space at end of bed's to pass by each other. Excellent food, plenty of choice and lot's of salad choices. Sea very close by stony plenty to stand on in the sea. Need a good pair of scuba diving shoes perhaps.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yannis Tsotsis, General Manager at Belvedere Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Jonathan, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback. We are delighted with your positive feedback and kind words. Great that you highlighted the friendly staff, the large choice of food, the nice pool and the beach. It was a pleasure that you were our guest and we are impatient to welcoming you again asap. Kind regards Yannis Tsotsis General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
belvedere hotel benitses, belvedere hotel corfu, belvedere benitses
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuAgios Ioannis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
170
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Belvedere Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Belvedere Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Robin's Nest Bar (4.1 miles), The Lemon Tree (4.2 miles), and Vlacherna Monastery (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Belvedere Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Belvedere Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Belvedere Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Belvedere Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Belvedere Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Monte Cafe, Oi Oraies Benitses, and Chris's Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Belvedere Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Belvedere Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Belvedere Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Achilleion Museum (3.0 miles) and Achilleion (3.0 miles).
Does Belvedere Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.