We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Kondari Resort Hervey Bay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 114: English reviews
Manly
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the Versailles of HB when built in 1982;it has now seen better days,although new owner Woolworths has done some renovation.Some of the fittings such as taps are clearly original,but everything works fine.Rooms are clean and spacious.Bed and pillows not terribly comfortable. It is essentially a motel with a restaurant,bar and bottleshop,large pool,lagoon and abundant wildlfe.Well located,500 metre to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bozo7
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kondari Motel was quite like a camping spot. It was one floor houses kind of stuck to each other and some had yards with furnitures.The staff there was super nice and they let us leave our car there while going to Fraser Island and also the luggage we didn’t need. Clean and very big rooms. I really recommend this place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aralia A
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Aralia A, Thank you for your lovely recommendation, it was our pleasure to host you while staying in Hervey Bay! Your feedback has been shared with all the Kondari Team. We hope you enjoyed your Fraser Island adventure and wish you well on your future travels. Kind Regards, Rebekah More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

What a great place, very friendly and extremely helpful staff. The owners are working very hard to reinvigorate the place & have spent a lot of time in refurbishment. Good children's play area and separate teenagers hangout. The complex is basically an all in one. accommodation, bistro, gaming etc with if you really need a bottle shop attached. Buffet was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Postman P
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Postman P, The Team at Kondari thank you for your glowing review, we are working very hard to provide a comfortable stay for our Guests' and really appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you for choosing Kondari as your mainland stopover while visiting magnificent Lady Elliot. Safe Travels, Rebekah More 

Whyalla, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

We stayed a night at the Kondari Hotel on our recent trip, and would not hesitate in recommending the place. The rooms are exactly what they advertise them to be, The pricing is quite cheap, don't expect an upmarket hotel. But with that said it is a nice comfortable basic room that offers A/C, Good TV, Good Bedding etc. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank JackSmith26
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear JackSmith26, We are so pleased to hear you have enjoyed your recent stay at Kondari, we aim to please and love to hear we have met the expectations of our valued Guests. Thank you for your 5 star review! We look forward to welcoming you back and wish you well on your travels. Kind Regards, Rebekah More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Room smells strongly of urine! Lights full of dead bugs hum and flicker. Paint pealing off walls and ceilings. Very dirty. Bathroom to the standard of a public truckstop. Shower only fit for a midget and cant be adjusted. Terrible Mold throughout bathroom. Toilet falling apart. Half empty toilet roll left. It is clear no one takes any interest in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave J
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Dave J On behalf of the Management and Staff I want to apologise for your recent experience at Kondari. The room allocated to you should not have been released to Guests and is currently under maintenance. It is my understanding you received a full refund as response to our error in allocating this particular room, if I am mistaken... More 

Travelers are raving about these Urangan hotels

Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

To be honest when I was booked into a "Lakeside Studio" as per the work itinerary provided I had a different vision in my mind of what would be on offer. I hadn't researched or booked this accommodation myself so my expectation may have been unrealistic. What I did find was clean older style accommodation. The room was more like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kefi_11
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear kefi_11, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we appreciate your feedback and your honesty. We recognise the demands on Guests travelling for business so we are genuinely sorry to hear that we have not met your needs while staying with us recently. Please accept my personal apology as it is our aim to provide all... More 

Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here when passing through to Townsville. Very clean, comfortable beds even though quite basic, it had all you needed and was reasonable. The location was great, really close to the seafront and lots of shops and supermarkets. Nice gardens too and the staff were lovely

Helpful?
Thank emmalheth
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear emmalheth, On behalf of the Kondari Team we thank you for choosing to stopover with us on your long journey. We work hard to provide travellers with a warm welcome and a comfortable, convenient place to stay; we’re glad we could meet your expectations and really appreciate your five star review! Kind Regards, Rebekah More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

We stayed 4 days in a Lakeview apartment, very comfortable & clean, nice bedding, our apartment was right near the lake, lots of birds, turtles around the lake, beautiful sunsets viewed from our verandah. The hotel has very affordable meals. Bike hire was available at the hotel, great to bike around the foreshore.

Helpful?
Thank Lynn K
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Lynn K, Thank you for reviewing your four day stay with us, we’re so pleased to have met your expectations! The sunsets over the lake with all the bustling wildlife are brilliant and we agree that taking advantage of the bikes to cruise the Esplanade is a great idea. Glad you enjoyed it! On behalf of Nathan and the... More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

The driving into Hervey Bay is long, flat, bare and uneventful but then you come across Kondari located beside the Botanic Gardens and it is like stumbling upon an oasis. Beautiful lush green trees surround the lake that's filled with turtles and ducks and some eels too. The lakeside rooms are inexpensive, clean and comfortable. The ideal place to stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tradge
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Tradge, Our whole Team thanks you for your fabulous four stars! We’re so pleased you and your family have enjoyed your stay at Kondari and we agree the property offers a wonderful ambiance with plenty of space and all the lovely wildlife by the lakeside. On behalf of Nathan and the Team we wish you well on your travels... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

loved the lagoon and gardens. great pool and good bistro. room was very spacious. very cosy and quaint atmosphere, very welcoming and peaceful. loved the wildlife. I don't know if it was just the day we arrived or it was the charm of the place but something magical about Kondari resort in my opinion. Just seemed dated at the right... More 

Helpful?
Thank mark_T_melbourne
Kondari-Hotel2011, Accommodation Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear mark_T_melbourne, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we're thrilled to hear you felt the Kondari magic! As an older property we do offer a certain charm, generous room sizes and extensive, relaxing grounds around the lakeside making Kondari the perfect place to unwind. Your review has been shared with all our Team... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urangan
0.9 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#7 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 1,067 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#8 of 24 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa
Oceans Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Urangan
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#5 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 499 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amongst 20 acres of lush tropical gardens, featuring a natural lagoon with abundant wildlife, the Kondari Resort Hotel makes for a unique holiday experience and offers the perfect environment in which to relax and unwind, whether you are enjoying a romantic escape, a break with your family or travelling on business. Our well-appointed guest rooms are newly renovated, fitted out with all the mod-cons. Relax and cool off from the heat of the day in our luxurious in-ground outdoor swimming pool, enjoy a delicious meal and a choice of indoor or outdoor dining at the Bistro, catch up on the latest live sports at the Sport Bar, or enjoy a drink with friends in the Gaming Bar. There's always a fun promotion available, so be sure to chat with our friendly staff for the best deals. At the Kondari Resort Hotel, we are committed to ensuring your stay is and enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you here soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kondari Resort Hervey Bay

Address: Kondari Resort 49-63 Elizabeth St, Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Urangan
Price Range: $58 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kondari Resort Hervey Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Kondari Resort Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kondari Resort Hervey Bay Australia - Urangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay