We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kondari Resort Hervey Bay

Save
Share
Kondari Resort 49-63 Elizabeth St, Urangan, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$75
$70
View deal
SAVE $5
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel$75
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (119)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (4)

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Urangan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set amongst 20 acres of lush tropical gardens, featuring a natural lagoon with abundant wildlife, Kondari Resort Hotel makes for a unique holiday experience and offers the perfect environment in which to relax and unwind, whether you are enjoying a romantic escape, a break with your family or travelling on business. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms is equipped with reverse-cycle air conditioning/heating, free WiFi, ensuite bathroom, large flat-screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Relax and cool off from the heat of the day in our in-ground outdoor swimming pool, enjoy a delicious meal and a choice of indoor or outdoor dining at the Bistro, catch up on the latest live sports at the Sport Bar, or enjoy a drink with friends in the Gaming Bar. There’s always a fun promotion available, so be sure to chat with our friendly staff for the best deals. At the Kondari Resort Hotel, we are committed to ensuring your stay is an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you here
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Picnic area
ATM on site
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
481Reviews2Q+A53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 147
  • 193
  • 92
  • 32
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I am S wrote a review Jun 13
8 contributions
+1
Not recommended. Although the room offered nice clean towels and bed linen, it was difficult to fall asleep due to the mouldy smell in the room. The AC was noisy and possibly the cause of the smell, but we were unable to open the doors for fresh air due to the traffic noise and drive-through bottle shop adjoining the ‘resort’. There was also a loud machine running all night and into the morning - probably a generator or industrial refrigerator or an AC needing repair. The bathroom vanity is expanding and chipped and falling apart. The shower water did not maintain a temperature and fluctuated between cold and scolding hot. Paint bubbling off the walls, cupboards and drawers old and smelling of stale smoke, extraction fans needing cleaning and shower floor tiles need de-moulding. The walls are besser blocks but they amplify the internal plumbing noises, so when the adjoining rooms are showering it’s very noisy. A toaster and two small plates are provided but no cutlery to use. No bowls for our cereal or any other crockery other than two cups and two wine glasses. Advertised as a resort near a lagoon but only the sounds of traffic to be heard from the busy road. 6.15am garbage truck wake up noises and 6.45am empty bottles crashing into industrial bins. In fairness we assessed if these issues could be covid incident related with letting numbers possibly being down, but all things mentioned above reflect an establishment where minimal repairs or maintenance have taken place over a long period of time.....in the room we stayed in - room 2 out 67. Upon check-out I inquired as to occupancy rate and was told it was almost at capacity. Asked how our stay was, I honestly replied and asked why we were placed so close to the noisy end. I was informed that our rooms were the deluxe ones and those further from the road were the economy ones of much lesser quality. The staff member at front of house stated she had not seen inside the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Away from the road
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kondari Hotel, General Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
Responded 6 days ago
It’s important to us that our customers are always satisfied and we would like the opportunity to resolve this issue immediately. If you give us a chance, we are intent on making this right and hope you will allow us to speak with you to discuss the situation. Kindest regards The Kondari Accommodation Team
Read more
KittyK950 wrote a review Feb 2021
Brisbane, Australia164 contributions103 helpful votes
We stayed in the studio room and found it very clean. There was a kettle, mugs etc, bar fridge, ironing board & iron. The bed was quiet comfortable. Bathroom is a bit dated but clean. First night was good second night wake most of night with people few doors down partying.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kondari Hotel, General Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
Responded Feb 6, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review we appreciate the feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was disrupted by loud guests. We do provide a map on check in with contact details to ensure that we are able limit this behaviour when it is brought to our attention. We are glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and look forward to your next visit. Kindest regards The Kondari Accommodation Team
Read more
kpkiwi2017 wrote a review Oct 2020
Brisbane, Australia35 contributions
+1
Bowl of steamed vegetables was microwaved frozen soggy and Luke warm. Our room was disgustingly dirty! Stains on carpet. Hair on the toilet that wasn’t ours (wrong colour and length). Mould in the shower. Bathroom cabinet doors are broken. Stains on the mattress protector. Old mattress with no support. Stay away!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Kondari Hotel, General Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review we appreciate the feedback. Sorry to hear your experience was less than 5-stars. If you’re open to discussing your experience further we would love to hear from you. Kindest regards The Kondari Hotel Team
Read more
Audrey H wrote a review Oct 2020
Port Macquarie, Australia3 contributions
We just had another extremely pleasant visit to This Resort. The room was fine as usual, the meals were great and the service was very good. This resort is in a very handy position. One end of the street is the beach and at the other end of the street has a shopping centre for your supplies. The botanical gardens with an orchid house are almost next door. I’ll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Kondari Hotel, General Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
Responded Oct 10, 2020
Dear Audrey Thank you for your lovely review we appreciate the feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you in the future. Kindest regards The Kondari Accommodation Team
Read more
RLSmithfromOz wrote a review Sep 2020
Bucharest, Romania60 contributions58 helpful votes
An old microwave does not make a kitchenette. No point having dishes if there nothing to wash up with. Surfaces dirty, doors water damaged, holes in walls and no decor to speak of. Not enough parking and little soundproofing. This place is dated, damaged and in serious need of renovation, or at the very least a major series of repairs. One picture of just one part of the bathroom...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kondari Hotel, General Manager at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
Responded Sep 18, 2020
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'm sorry to hear we haven't lived up to your expectations. We are hoping to have refurbishments in the near future. We would love to welcome you back again to show you how wonderful we can be! Kind regards.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandFraser CoastHervey BayUrangan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Kondari Resort Hervey Bay?
Nearby attractions include Esplanade (0.2 miles), The Pier (0.4 miles), and Hervey Bay Botanic Gardens (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kondari Resort Hervey Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salt Cafe Urangan, Two Ducks Cafe & Asian Grocery, and Waterfront Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kondari Resort Hervey Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Kondari Resort Hervey Bay have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Kondari Resort Hervey Bay offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Kondari Resort Hervey Bay located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Urangan.
Does Kondari Resort Hervey Bay offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Is Kondari Resort Hervey Bay accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.