We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comwell Borupgaard

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comwell Borupgaard
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Start your review of Comwell Borupgaard
 Click to rate
Vedbaek, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good place but vegetarian option leave a lot to ask for. Lunch was OK but evening dinner was a waste. Starters cold fried parsnips with celery slices. Cod is still a fish and not a vegetable, if you forgotten.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheVegetarianHunter
Dennis N, Receptionschef at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this review

Dear TheVegetarianHunter, Thank you for your review. Our restaurant is not a Vegetarian restaurant, so we do not have a variety of vegetarian dishes on our menucard, but upon request we can easily offer a vegetarian dish based on the season. If you took part of a conference please ensure we have this information, also if you do not eat...

Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

A nice spa day with a very good dinner. The spa is a good experience and the outside jacuzzi is just perfect. The room was clean and nice decorated and with soft beds. Dinner was excellent with a very professional staff serving it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl A
Dennis N, Receptionschef at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this review

Dear Karl, Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your sunday retreat with both AquaSpa and dinner. We look forward to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Comwell Borupgaard Dennis Nielsen Front Office Manager

Odense, Denmark
Reviewed December 12, 2016

I stayed a couple of days at the hotel while attending a conference. The staff were really professional and helpful and the facilities were nice to. The surroundings are very nice with a big park all around the hotel. The hotel is easily accessable with public transportation as the trainstation is located just outside the hotel premises. Walking by foot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Obak81
Dennis N, Receptionschef at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this review

Dear Obak81 Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you like the surroundings. We do also have the beach just 10 minuttes walk away, in case you return to Comwell Borupgaard. Once again thank yo for your feedback, we hope we get the chance to welcome you...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

First appearance is excellent. Situated on a large parcel of land you get the feeling of space and quiet. Common rooms are spacious and well presented. We did not avail ourselves of the spa etc, so cannot comment. We were disappointed in our room. Musty smell. The bathroom was old with a large buildup of mould behind the soap dispenser....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert T
Dennis N, Front Office Manager at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your room and that the room was smelly. I am not quite sure what kind of smell you had in your room, but we will absolutely pay attention to it. I am happy though to read, that you enjoyed our restaurant. I hope...

Vancouver
Reviewed September 2, 2016

This hotel is located in a residential area several km out of Helsingor...not ideal when you'd like to sightsee and /or eat. Our room was well decorated but smelled terribly when we arrived and was very warm. We opened the window (which was a great feature!) and that helped a bit but there was no air con or even a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seeitall19
Dennis N, Front Office Manager at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this review

Dear Seeitall19, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry to read that you had such a bad experience with your room. We do try to give our guests a nice and good stay, but it seems that we failed here. I am also sorry to hear that you did not get a prober information at the...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed August 31, 2016

For every 3 happy customers and 1 unhappy a review is written. I approached my stay with trepidation having read the reviews about the smell and indeed my room did smell a little, so I opened a window. Problem solved! Had a great time with guests and staff at Comwell. Went for a run down by the sea and then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin L
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We were there overnight. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable but no air con or fans and therefore very warm even though it wasnt that hot outside. Breakfast was very good and varied. The evening meal provided virtually no choice and was very pricey ( over £30 for starter and min course each). The food quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen J
Dennis N, Front Office Manager at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this review

Dear Eileen, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your room was too hot, but very positive that you enjoyed the food here at Comwell Borupgaard. We hope to welcome you again next summer if you choose to go biking again. Best regards, Comwell Borupgaard Dennis Nielsen Front Office Manager

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed August 19, 2016

We stayed there 2 nights in relation with an event. There is no air conditioning in the rooms and when it gets hot and humid there is a bad smell in the room. Dust was covering the phone, the room just did not feel clean. Breakfast is well varied. We stayed out most of the day and could not wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MALTAG16
Dennis N, Front Office Manager at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this review

Dear MALTAG16, Thank your for your feedback. I am sorry to read that you had such a bad experience here at the Comwell Borupgaard. We hope that we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future and make it better. Best regards, Comwell Borupgaard Dennis Nielsen Front Office Manager

Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

The place was fine, very beautiful from the outside and very elegant in the inside specially on the common rooms. The staff was very very friendly, and even though our room was okay (being the suite) We were in one of the old suites and well if I had known I wouldn't have paid as much because a simple renovated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caro D
Dennis N, Front Office Manager at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this review

Dear Caro D, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read that you did not have a good experience with our kitchen, I hope you notified the waiter on duty, so we could react to your complaint. The pricelevel in the restaurant does not differ from the generel level in Denmark. I am very sorry that nobody informed...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed August 9, 2016

This is our second visit to Comwell Borupgard, but certainly the last. We love Comwell's relaxed amosphere and elegant style, and the food (especially the breakfast) is terrific. But the staff has room for improvement. Our waiter lacked charm and knowledge, and the reception desk reacted to a burglary in our car (which was parked on their property) with badly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helge m
Dennis N, Front Office Manager at Comwell Borupgaard, responded to this review

Dear Helge M, Thank you for your comment. I am very sorry to read that you do intend to visit Comwell Borupgaard anymore. We do empathy with our guest, when accidents like this happen, however we do recommend that our guest park in the closed carpark (free of charge). Med venlig hilsen Comwell Borupgaard Dennis Nielsen Receptionschef

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snekkersten
13.3 mi away
Kurhotel Skodsborg
Kurhotel Skodsborg
#1 of 1 in Skodsborg
276 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beach Hotel Marienlyst
Beach Hotel Marienlyst
#1 of 4 in Helsingoer
358 reviews
13.5 mi away
Comwell Holte
Comwell Holte
#1 of 1 in Holte
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Brinkly
Hotel Villa Brinkly
#2 of 2 in Snekkersten
33 reviews
2.7 mi away
Konventum
Konventum
#2 of 4 in Helsingoer
105 reviews
14.1 mi away
Gilleleje Badehotel
Gilleleje Badehotel
#1 of 2 in Gilleleje
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comwell Borupgaard

Address: Noerrevej 80, Snekkersten 3070, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Helsingoer Municipality > Snekkersten
Price Range: $125 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comwell Borupgaard 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comwell Borupgaard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comwell Borupgaard staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comwell Borupgaard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“you can do much better elsewhere”
MALTAG16, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“Request shady side if hot day.”
, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesnt stink.”
Heiny, Jun 20, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a forest view as the courtyard view is awful”
JanineZA, Jan 3, 2015 | Read review
“No room is a good room without aircon!”
path_well_trodden, Aug 4, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question