We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Randboldal Camping

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Randboldal Camping
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Seinajoki, Finland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2016

Was quite hard to find the right route to the camping area. The camping area itself was peaceful eventhough there were a lot of people. Food was very good in the camping area's restaurant. Kids love the trampolines and the beach. We spend three nights at the cabins. The cabins need a bit renewal.

Helpful?
Thank Teukka
Rikke M, assistent at Randboldal Camping, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear it was diffecult to find the campingsite.But you find it, and that was good. Also we are happy to hear you like to stay her on the camping site, and your have a good time. We are also glad to hear you like our food in the restaurant and the kids have a good time.... More 

Barcelona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2015

We stayed at this camping for two nights with our two year old girl and although the cabin we stayed in was pretty small, we had everything we needed. We stayed at a one room cabin up to four people, enough for us since we were three. It's quite comfortable although we had to buy some basic things since we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beling
Siena, Italia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2015

My experience was very negative. The price too high for a cabin (small, old) and above all the cost for bed linen. My cabin was in front of the small lake (with a very dirty water where ducks swim and live) where kids and adults play and swim..... The camping is in the middle of nowhere but not too far... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarloFiore
Yoanna76, Kierownik ds. PR at Randboldal Camping, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you had a bad stay at our camping site. You booked at our own website so there was a lot of information about prices and the extra cost of bed linen, if the cabin did not fulfil your expectations, then we are sorry. About the water: it is a natural lake with water coming... More 

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2015

Stayed Saturday night - quite busy - loved our cabin set in leafy countryside with a swimming lake (to cold to use in early June!). Looked out on a nesting box which had blue tits nesting in it. Good flat screen television on wall to watch European football final on. Payable wifi which was of high quality - enough to... More 

Helpful?
Thank David-E-Greenwood
Yoanna76, Kierownik ds. PR at Randboldal Camping, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We’re glad that you liked the cabin you stayed in, your view form the window and our homely accomodation, TV set and wifi. We do take care for our Camping and we’re happy that our guests enjoy visiting us. We’re glad you noticed our playground, shop and restaurant. Please feel invited to come... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2015

We visit Randboldal frequently, it’s really nice and we like changes each time we come here. We had BBQ near the pond - it was great. Restaurant served really good food. We like prices as well. Quite comfortable huts and many other attractions – we really recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank Janusz J
Yoanna76, Kierownik ds. PR at Randboldal Camping, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We’re happy you enjoyed your visit and had a nice time at our Camping. It’s important for us to know that our guests are pleased with our service. We invite you to come again. Have a good day! Randbøldal Camping Team More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Was there with my family in a cabin. 3 nights. Miserable huts. Had to move 4 times to get hot water as we had paid for. Lousy service. You have to really knock the table before anything happens. The only positive thing, was a beautiful nature. Never visit the place again

Helpful?
Thank Karkla
Yoanna76, Public Relations Manager at Randboldal Camping, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry thay you are dissapointed with some of our Camping services. We may have difficulties with providing the best service during our peak season but we’re constantly working on improving our work. We do take care of our site, our cabins and bathrooms, but I understand you had different expectations. We’re glad... More 

Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012

In this review, please note that this is NOT hotel-level accomodation, but a camping ground, with cabins. With this in mind, it was a very good camping ground. Stayed one night in a 18m2 cabin for 6 people, livingroom w/4 sleeping spaces (1 bunkbed + double bed), and a small room w/2 beds (bunkbed). A bit low pressure in showers,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosaskyer
Yoanna76, Public Relations Manager at Randboldal Camping, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We’re glad that you liked our playground with the pond and a water slide. We do take care for all the playgrounds at our Camping and we’re happy that our guests enjoy using them. We’re glad you noticed the cleanliness of our showers and our cafe. Please feel invited to come and stay... More 

South Holland, Hellevoetsluis
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The people are very friendly and helpful. We stayed 3 nights in one of the little houses they have which fits 4 people (really NOT more) on 10 m2 . The house was complete with a little kitchen, refrigerator, plates, pans, glasses, cups and cuttelery. As we were there only to sleep and visit Legoland (only 10 km's away) the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank suuz1969
Yoanna76, Public Relations Manager at Randboldal Camping, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your review. We’re glad you appreciated our Camping facilities and service. Our cabins might seem little and cosy so we think it’s a great idea to eat your breakfast outside - the porch seems a perfect place to do that. We do take care of our toilets and bathrooms, playgrounds and other camping facilities. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Denmark you can find the perfect spot to spend your family holidays surrounded by nature - with Randboldal Camping***. The campsite is a great place, situated close not only to Legoland but also Lalandia - (the largest water park in Denmark) and the Givskud Zoo Park. If you like history, art, crafts, nature and animals, your family will certainly find something of interest in our area. The campsite is peacefully located in a valley of wild rivers and forests. At Randboldal Camping you can feel completely at home. Our conscientious smiling staff will make sure your holidays are cosy, quiet and lovely pleasurable. Enjoy our camping, cottages or one of our luxury apartments. All are well equipped, so you can relax and savour the remarkable nature which surrounds the campsite. In season, children can try attractions and activities prepared for them on a weekly basis. Ranboldal Camping is built around a lake, with a playground and public facilities in the centre of the campsite, so that they are easily accessible to everyone. While the children are swimming in the lake, or sliding down the 60-meter water slide, adults can rest on the terrace. Your family can also play golf, take a walk in the woods or rent a bike. Start your day with freshly baked bread from our shop and end it with one of our delicious Danish meals in the restaurant, which mainly serves traditional Danish cuisine, cooked just the right way by our chef. For children we have their favourite dishes too: such as hamburgers, pizza, chips, etc. It is worth noting that we also provide our guests with a high-speed wireless Internet network which covers the entire campsite, so bring your laptop alsong as well if you wish. We will also welcome your pet with a smile, so bring it to the campsite and take it to the nearby forest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Randboldal Camping

Address: Dalen 9, Randboel, Vejle 7183, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Vejle > Randboel
Price Range: $75 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Randboldal Camping 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Randboldal Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Randboldal Camping staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Randboldal Camping staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Wi-Fi is not free, you have to pay 3 krone per day. Sheets and towels are for rent if you don't bring your own.”
 of 5 bubbles Beling, Aug 28, 2015 | Read review
“There is NO sound insulation in cabins. Or tents ;)”
 of 5 bubbles Rosaskyer, Jul 21, 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay