We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comwell Kellers Park & Spa

Travelers' Choice award winner
H.O. Wildenskovsvej 28, Boerkop, Vejle 7080, Denmark
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comwell Kellers Park & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
136 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very relaxing atmosphere. Staff is doing everything to make you relax and feel welcome. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. Nice spa area, but it can be a bit to crowded at times, when the hotel is full. Wonderful dining in the restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank ClausHansen
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

Enjoyable day at spa with tasty lunch. Will definitely go again. Nice scenery overlooking fjord in the pool and hot tub. Only negatives were tiny changing room (more than 3 people in there felt extremely crowded). Also seemed that glass divide in shower had broken, been covered with a towel... seemed a bit dangerous!

Helpful?
Thank aiacp
ComwellDK, Gæsteansvarlig at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Aiacp Thank you for your visit at Kellers Park. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Dayspa offer. Unfortunally we did have an accident in the spa that day where to glass in the shower broke. The staff did cover it in towels, so our guest did risk to get cut until we were able to fix... More 

New York City, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Me and my husband were there for a weekend to enjoy the Spa. The Spa is very nice. I loved everything, especially the pool, the outdoor bubble bath and the tea choice. The room was comfortable for a short stay. It has a minimalist decor but with all what you need. The only critique is that there were no hooks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carmelina Z
ComwellDK, Gæsteansvarlig at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Carmelina Thank you for visiting our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the spa area and the rooms. Regarding the missing hooks in the for the towel, I can teel that we are aware of the problem and we will have new hook ready in the room very soon. I am sorry that the food in... More 

Aabenraa, Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

I was given an overnight here for my 50th birthday present from a good friend. When she called to book the place they said not to book a massage at that time, but to wait so I could choose what type of massage I wanted. Of course upon arrival all massage times were booked. (first let down). Walking to our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
ComwellDK, Gæsteansvarlig at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer I am so sorry to read about your experience at our hotel. This is far from you should expect from us and also far from what we expect of ourself. I will promise you that I will bring you review to all the managers in the house, so we can learn from this and prevent it from happening... More 

Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We stayed at Comwell Kellers Park Saturday till Sunday as my daughter had booked us as a present based on her previous great experiences here. There is no doubt the location is one of the best in Denmark, we enjoyed walking the trails and the beautiful views of forest and sea. We also enjoyed the Aqua spa although it seemed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom R
ComwellDK, Gæsteansvarlig at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tom R Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. Feed back from our guests is very important to us and we use it to optimize our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the beautiful surroundings. I´m sorry that the outdoor jacuzzi didn´t work. It was fixed again as... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

The hotel is almost perfect: lovely location, beautiful historical construction, very well decorated, great hospitality! It is just a shame that hotel guests need to pay an extra fee to use the hotel spa facilities, specially the outside jacuzzi.

Helpful?
1 Thank Leticia M
ComwellDK, Gæsteansvarlig at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Leticia. Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back some other time. Best regards Michelle B - Kellers Park More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I was recommend Keller park by a colleague. I went for a romantic get away over the weekend. Let me just say the positive things first. Yes, it is a beautiful location - close to the Vejle Fjord. And yes the SPA area is really well done - with Jacuzzis outside where you can sit and sip your complimentary cold... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steenvagn
ComwellDK, Gæsteansvarlig at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steen Thank you for your review of Kellers Park. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our spafacilities and the beautiful surroundings. I have had the opportunity to take a closer look at your reservation on booking.com and I can see that you unfortunately have not booked a suite but instead a room with a garden view and... More 

Zug, Schweiz
Level Contributor
164 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

The only minus of Kjellers Park is the location, everythingelse is extraordinary perfectly created. The Spa is pure luxury for body and soul. The settings when You get there are amazing and magnificent... I will grant that the food will leave You thinking ohh my God...

Helpful?
1 Thank RasmusGP
ComwellDK, Gæsteansvarlig at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rasmus Thank your for you nice commets. I´m happy to hear that you enjoy your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again some time. Best regards Michelle B More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We stayed here for two nights and really want to give it 5 stars due to the really nice staff and the amazing breakfast (best we had in 4 hotels in Denmark and Germany). We didn't use the spa, but it looked nice although seemingly packed on weekends. The main criticism we have is the room. It felt too much... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank yossarian_was_here
ComwellDK, Guest Relations Manager at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Yossarian Thank you for taken you the time to send us this review. It provide us with valued information, that helps us getting better. I wish that you would have meantioned the lack of cleaning in the room when you first noticed it, so we could have offered you a new room insteed. I have given your review to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We stayed here for one week for a business trip. Excellent service, restaurants, fitness, brasserie and rooms. Lovely location, very close to marina. Home away from real homes. In two days, everybody remembered us and greeted with great smile! The most important thing was food and Chef. Chef made completely unimaginable vegetarian dish for me every day. Chef really surprised... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vijay L
ComwellDK, Gæsteansvarlig at Comwell Kellers Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vijay L Thank you for your great review. I wil let the chefs and the rest of the staff know about your feedback, which is really appreciated. We really hope to welcome you at our hotel, again in the future. The best regards Michelle Christina Lystlund More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boerkop
2.9 mi away
Munkebjerg Hotel
Munkebjerg Hotel
#4 of 14 in Vejle
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
13.0 mi away
Hotel Koldingfjord
Hotel Koldingfjord
#1 of 10 in Kolding
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
9.8 mi away
Sinatur Hotel Haraldskaer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Scandic Jacob Gade
Scandic Jacob Gade
#5 of 14 in Vejle
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
6.5 mi away
BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel
14.5 mi away
Scandic Bygholm Park
Scandic Bygholm Park
#1 of 8 in Horsens
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#