We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belvedere Mobile Homes & Apartments

Save
Share
Kralja Zvonimira 62, Seget Vranjica 21220 Croatia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$51
View deal
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (308)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (19)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Belvedere Mobile Homes & Apartments
Updated 10/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 96 Specialty lodging in Seget Vranjica
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Room types
Ocean view
289Reviews52Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 94
  • 123
  • 47
  • 16
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sharon T wrote a review Sep 18
Birchington, United Kingdom7 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Just returned from a lovely 10 day stay at Belvedere. The staff were all lovely and helpful. First time staying in Croatia and can't wait to return again. Yes the was a 106 step climb from the pool to the accommodation, however it probably did me good to walk off the ice creams and lovely food eaten. The site is a little pricier than if you go into Trogir but the food was tasty. The shop on site is very useful, especially for the fresh baked pastries for breakfast. Make use of the water taxi to head into Trogir. All in all a lovely chilled holiday had and would happily return 😊
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MARIJA VILJAC, Sales at Belvedere Mobile Homes & Apartments
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Sharon T, thank You for choosing Belvedere Camping & Apartments for Your holiday destination and for sharing Your great experience with us. We are so happy and honored to hear that You were having a nice time with us and that You were enjoying Your vacation to the fullest. Your nice words means a lot to us, and it is our biggest award and motivation to keep our business at the highest level. We are already looking very forward to Your next arrival! Lot of warm greetings from Belvedere team,
Read more
superhoops2011 wrote a review Sep 1
Harlington, United Kingdom104 contributions59 helpful votes
Stayed in apartment for a week. On arrival no toilet roll ,stained sheets, cable tie holding up shower and broken wardrobe door. Individually ok but together very poor first impression. Site is on a hill with apartments and reception and supermarket at the top. Bar restaurant and pool at the bottom . Good view tho. Nothing nearby so with a captive audience, prices were like uk and soft drinks more expensive. Had a couple of pizzas mostly ok but last one awful. Rocky beach and stones. Water shoes essential. Crystal clear. Sunbeds worth it for 30 kuna per day. Taxi boat to trogir 50 kuna return. worth doing, lovely town and fun trip. Liked croatia a the people a lot but would not return here. Walked to Jokes and beyond plenty of choice to the left but through dark woods on way back. Take a torch! Visit the small Town and harbour not by walking out the gate but by turning right at the sea and then first main right uphill a bit ,cuts the walk in half. Visit jokes for a good meal and cocktail. slow service but worth wait if not in a rush.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: 100 steps plus top to bottom. Eat out, but be prepared to walk.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from MARIJA VILJAC, Sales at Belvedere Mobile Homes & Apartments
Responded 6 days ago
Dear superhoops2011, thank You for choosing Belvedere Camping & Apartments for Your holiday resort and for sharing Your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that our resort didn't met Your expectations and that You weren't completely satisfied with Your holiday. We are aware that our apartments have certain shortcomings and we would definitely consider all Your remarks in order to improve it and to bring our accommodation units at the highest level. We are glad that You were enjoying the stunning sea view and boat ride to Trogir, also that You liked Trogir and nearby places. We hope that You will provide us another opportunity and visit us again! Friendly regards from Belvedere,
Read more
NattyPhillips wrote a review Aug 2021
Ashford, United Kingdom73 contributions94 helpful votes
+1
We had a superior sea view mobile home and the position of it (number 17) by the stairs down to the beach meant we had a lovely view unobstructed by the row of luxury mobile homes that were the closest ones to the beach. Worth booking directly with Belvedere if you want a home close to the sea and site facilities as those operated by other camping companies were further up the hill and I thought seemed quite crowded. The site has crystal clear sea water to bathe in and a couple of pools. Take your own beach towels, but bath towels are provided and changed mid week. The two onsite restaurants have tasty food - prices on par with the UK, likewise with drinks at the bar. For a cheaper meal, walk along the woodland path to Joke's restaurant in neighbouring Seget Donji. Just remember a torch for the walk back as the street lights don't work. It is a pretty walk and takes just over 10 minutes from the gate at the edge of Belvedere. Sweet Dreams, the onsite ice cream, cakes and other sweet treats shop is good and I thought the ice creams were delicious and very reasonably priced. The ladies that run it gave me a little present on our last night when we were buying a few gifts to take home and lollies for the plane. Very sweet of them and really made me smile! The onsite supermarket is expensive, but ok for supplies on the first day. Tommy just up the road is small but well stocked and much cheaper. We had a go on the inflatable aqua park one day - fun but one go was enough! We also booked parasailing at the inflatable aqua park desk. The boat arrived on time and it was an incredible experience. Not cheap, but cheaper than I've seen it other places I've stayed. Easy to hop on a taxi boat to Trogir, and they limited the number of people so that you could spread out. Trogir is well worth a visit - both the castle and the cathedral offer incredible views (ladies, you need to cover your shoulders for the cathedral). We drove in one day and got the taxi boat another. There is currently no adult animation other than water aerobics and yoga, but there is a daily mini club for children (10-12am and 4-6pm) and mini disco with games at 7-8pm. Our daughters went a couple of times to the afternoon club and several times to the mini disco, both of which they enjoyed. Guy and Marina who run the children's activities are great with the children and lovely. During our week in Croatia, as well as visiting Trogir, we went to the Krka National Park, the water park in Sibenik ( if you show your Belvedere key, you get a discount there), and Split for a few hours. All less than an hour's drive from the resort. Split airport is less than 15 minutes from the resort, so a hire car works well and can be booked to easily collect from Split airport. If you need a Covid test to return home, reception can book the doctor to come and do it on site for you. Prices are cheaper than the ones from the UK that you take with you and do over video call and much easier. We had a wonderful week in Croatia, loved our stay at the Belvedere. Everyone that works there is so friendly. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we visited this part of Croatia again, and have recommended the resort to friends already. Thank you for a lovely stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Walk along to neighbouring Seget Donji for a lovely meal at Joke's but take a torch for the walk...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from MARIJA VILJAC, Sales at Belvedere Mobile Homes & Apartments
Responded 6 days ago
Dear NattyPhillips, thank You for choosing Belvedere Camping & Apartments for Your holiday destination and for taking Your time to leave us a great review of Your stay! We are so happy and honored to hear that You were enjoying Your time in Belvedere and that You liked the location of Your mobile home, our staff members and lot of our facilities. We are doing our best to keep our business at the highest level and Your nice words and compliments are our biggest motivation and award for our hard work. We hope that You will be our dear guest soon again! Best regards from Belvedere team,
Read more
vicky wrote a review Aug 2021
St. Albans, United Kingdom19 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed in 3 different places in Croatia during august and this was our least favourite. We were there in mid august so the campsite was at full capacity. The setting for some of the campsite is beautiful and if you are lucky enough to get one of the mobile homes or camp plots overlooking the sea then you really can’t beat the view, it’s stunning. However, most of the mobile homes are right at the top of a very steep hill, all v cramped together with v little privacy and limited landscaping around them. We booked through canvas and our mobile was in an awful position, miles from everything, the balcony overlooked a big metal fence / barrier, had no path leading up to it and no landscaping around it. It was a really unpleasant setting, the worst we’ve ever stayed at (we have stayed in campsites all over Europe) and to make matters worse there was a water supply next to our mobile home which was filled half hourly throughout the day from 5.30am by a huge loud Lorry that parked next to us! The newer plots dedicated to the mobile homes at the top have clearly just been crammed with as many mobile homes as possible with no thought on how much the positioning could impact customer experience. The service we received was also subpar, we arrived early but they didn’t allow us to check in until after 3, the canvas rep was not friendly in the slightest, couldn’t speak English and there was no help offered with our luggage for the long walk to the mobile home. We also booked and paid for a private taxi through the campsite reception to split ferry port when we were leaving which was quite expensive and when we got there they put another family in the same taxi van who had also paid separately for a private taxi and they were going to the airport. The lady at reception was quite rude and explained this was normal in busy times to share taxis, no discount offered and as the family were in a rush to catch their flight and us to get our ferry we had no option but was a frustrating ending to our stay! We used Uber throughout our stay for local trips which were about 1/3 of the cost of the campsite taxi. The drinks at the bar were extremely overpriced and I had the worst (£9) mojito I’ve ever had! The pool had the most perfect setting but it was v small for the size of the campsite and the water was v unclear. You also had to pay for sunbeds which I don’t think was a bad thing as it stopped people taking lots and not using them as they were short in supply! We had a nice week despite our unpleasant accommodation and setting. Trogir is beautiful and one day we did a private speed boat tour that went to the blue lagoon and a few other stops, it was fantastic. I wouldn’t recommend this campsite unless you booked directly with belvedere and got one of their mobile homes overlooking the sea. we stayed in far nicer places during our stay in Croatia though
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MARIJA VILJAC, Sales at Belvedere Mobile Homes & Apartments
Responded 6 days ago
Dear vrenier, thank You for choosing Belvedere Camping & Apartments for Your holiday resort and for sharing Your experience with us. We are very sorry that Your stay in Belvedere didn't fulfill Your expectations and that You didn't completely enjoy Your vacation. Unfortunately, we do not do booking for Canvas mobile homes and we are not familiar with their terms and conditions, but we will definitely aware their representatives about this case. Also, we are apologizing for any inconveniences at our reception and beach bar. Our guests are the most important for us and we are doing very hard to make all of our guests satisfied and happy. We will consider all Your remarks in order to improve it and implement to our business. We hope that You will visit us again. Best regards from Belvedere,
Read more
GiampieroLeonardi wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom91 contributions63 helpful votes
It’s with big shame that I have to leave a one star review as my expectation were really high when we arrived, but I’ll go through few points. LOCATION: The sea is amazing! That’s one of the few positive bits of our stay. We had a campervan and our pitch was very spacious and far from others with a stunning sea view. Not so many trees in our pitch so the area was mainly under the sun all day. Going up and down from/to the market at the top of the hill can get frustrating with time ATTRACTIONS: animations for adult doesn’t exist. Not sure if this is for the COVID situation, but they only had yoga in the morning ran by a not qualified person. Then aqua gym ran by a guy that maybe thought he was at the disco and was not doing anything to get more and more people participating. The water attractions were quite funny. We tried the jet sky and the 3 islands visit from a stand within the Belvedere and got scammed. Belvedere staff refused to help as they claim ‘it’s not within their premises’. This is not obvious at all, and they did nothing to help a not happy customer. Don’t ever buy anything from the stand where they hire the jet sky: proper scammers. Boat to Trogir is a good cheap service, but the boats where always overcrowded with people: no social distancing and no masks on board. Thai massage was amazing. RESTAURANTS: we both tried the pizzeria and restaurante. Service at the pizzeria was extremely bad. We got served hours later and when we pointed it out the waiter said: “take my name and leave a bad review online if you are not happy”. On this point I have noticed that no one in Croatia has an idea of what a good customer care means. SERVICES: camping was clean and toilets too. But in the early morning is not nice to see glasses and leftover food all around the camp especially by the sea side. I had the feeling they were missing staff. Only reception and market cashier had masks, no one else had any on (staff and customers). You have to pay for sunbed and parasol. The camping is nice after all, but only one bad experience has ruined my whole holiday and the staff at Belvedere did nothing to help.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MARIJA VILJAC, Sales at Belvedere Mobile Homes & Apartments
Responded Aug 19, 2021
Dear mr. Leonardi, thank You for choosing Belvedere Camping & Apartments for Your holiday destination and for sharing Your experience with us. Thank You for noticing the cleanliness of our resort, it is very important for us and we are giving a lot of effort to our resort maintenance. We are also glad that You enjoyed Your location, amazing seaview and crystal clean sea. We are very sorry that Your stay in Belvedere didn't fulfill Your expectations and we are deeply apologizing for any inconveniences caused by our restaurant staff. We will consider all Your remarks in order to improve our quality ratio and implement them to our business, while our guests satisfaction is the most important for us. Regarding the jet ski rental service, it is not in our property and we do not provide that service in our resort. Unfortunately we can not affect other renters since it is even not in our proprietorship. We hope that You will give us another opportunity to be Your hosts and that You will visit us again. Friendly regards from Belvedere,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaSplit-Dalmatia CountySeget Vranjica
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Belvedere Mobile Homes & Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Belvedere Mobile Homes & Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Historic City of Trogir (2.9 miles), Waterfront Promenade (2.9 miles), and Central Square in Trogir (3.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Belvedere Mobile Homes & Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Belvedere Mobile Homes & Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Belvedere Mobile Homes & Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Belvedere Mobile Homes & Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Belvedere Mobile Homes & Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Franka, Gelato Bar Bella, and Agroturizam Anin Dvor.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Belvedere Mobile Homes & Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Belvedere Mobile Homes & Apartments located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Seget Vranjica.
Are any cleaning services offered at Belvedere Mobile Homes & Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Belvedere Mobile Homes & Apartments?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Belvedere Mobile Homes & Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Croatian.