We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
Midwest USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2015

I picked this hotel because of the location to the airport and shuttle service. I was pleasantly surprised. First, the shuttle service was extremely reliable and timely. A+. The rooms were spacious, air conditioned, and modern. The hotel has a huge, state of the art gym, and a nice pool. There are several different restaurants, and they provide a travel... More 

Helpful?
Thank LinguineLover
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear LinguineLover, First of all, let me thank you for this outstanding review on your recent experience at the Starling Hotel Geneva. We were very happy to read your kind feedback on our hotel and that that you enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you for your positive words regarding our staff, the service and the facilities as well as for... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Hotel shuttle bus every 15 minutes takes you to/from the airport (about 5 minutes away). Staff friendly and helpful. Room was very spacious, with a super king bed, flat screen tv, tea/coffee, safe, iron/board. Everything was clean and tidy. Bathroom was big and walk-in shower was powerful. Toiletries too small and no extras like cotton pads/buds provided. Minor negatives :... More 

Helpful?
Thank eggsy_U
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear UKElr, First of all, please let us thank you for this well detailed review you have shared with the community of TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Starling Hotel Geneva. It was a great pleasure to read such a positive and detailed review from a frequent and well experienced traveler such as yourself. We are thrilled to read... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

For international travelers the gym needs to be open all hours. Expensive with no breakfast included. Nice rooms. But the AC wasn't working that good. You get a bus pass to use to go down to the city center. You are just 5 minutes from the airport

Helpful?
Thank Eugene D
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Eugene D, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time and though to share your opinion on TripAdvisor about the Starling Hotel Geneva. We were truly pleased to learn that your room and the location of the hotel fulfilled your expectations. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your constructive recommendations concerning the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2015

A superb well maintained and executed hotel. Upon check in staff were very friendly and assertive. The room was very clean, well maintained and very comfy. Me and my partner need a nice drink after a long drive from Barcelona so we went to the night bar which was really luxury but then again the price matched that, but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dubai-Mafia
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Dubai-Mafia, We cannot thank you enough for having taken the time to share this excellent five star review on TripAdvisor in regards to your experience about the Starling Hotel Geneva. We were more than happy to learn that you have spent a wonderful time in our hotel and we are truly pleased that we were able to exceed even... More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
245 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2015

very nice big conference and business hotel, very good service, rooms are large and well furnished, restaurant available with good menu, available a quite large gym considerenig being in hotel, easy access even by car.

Helpful?
Thank 449Paolo
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear 449Paolo, We sincerely thank you for having taken the time to publish this great review on the Starling Hotel Geneva. It was a real pleasure to read that your stay was a genuine success and that you found our services and facilities up to your expectations. We would like to particularly thank you for your kind recognition on our... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2015

You better check whether hotel's aircon is working before booking. During my recent stay sleep was not possible as the aircon only blew hot air. I was moved to different wing where the rooms supposedly were cooler, hardly any difference. One would think that if such basic essence is broken hotel would close, or at least not have nerve to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Janos R
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Janos R, Thank you for having taken the time to share your remarks on TripAdvisor: we were sad and concerned to read that your stay did not live up to your highest expectations. Nevertheless, among the 496 rooms we have, some of them are cooler than others depending on its exposure to the sunlight. This was the reason why... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2015

Poor quality staff and hum drum rooms, reminiscent of any corporate airport hotel. This place has the makings of something special but is let down by blah interiors, and atrocious customer service and air conditioning from the 1970s. The hotel has dial up wifi throughout but it is painfully slow and charges levied for anything usable. Disappointing as the facilities... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jamesdotkelly
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jamesdotkelly, We are concerned to learn your dissatisfaction and we took a good note of it with a great regret. We were truly sorry to read that our spacious and modern interior did not correspond to your personal taste and that our recently upgraded wireless network did not meet your individual needs. In fact, our free Wi-Fi connection is... More 

London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2015

My second stay in this hotel. I came back for the swimming pool and spacious bedroom. Really pleased to practice my French at reception, and despite immediately switching to speaking English, when I continued in French, the receptionist graciously switched back to speaking French to encourage me, and we had a great conversation.

Helpful?
Thank Phil098
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Phil098, Above all, let us thank you for having taken the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, and for having rated us with five stars! It is extremely valuable to us and encourages our teams to continue to walk the extra mile for every dear guest! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the... More 

Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting Geneva. There is a free shuttle bus every 15mins to the hotel, just follow the signs to hotel bus on arrival. It's only 2 min drive away. Service was good at the hotel, concierge was very knowledgeable. There is a free travel card to use all public transport, which is amazing! Bus... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rich C
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Rich C, Thank you very much for honoring Starling Hotel Geneva with your stay and we are grateful that you have shared this excellent, five star review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our standards managed to exceed your expectations. We constantly strive to achieve the highest quality in... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2015

I stayed in Starling Geneva for one night in June 2015. A convenient airport hotel for flight transfer as well as to downtown (Bus no. 5 at the back of the hotel). Facilities are quite new and staff are very friendly. Room is clean, comfortable and of good size. Wifi connection is quick and simple. Breakfast is excellent and has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yiu-chung W
Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Yiu-chung W, Thank you very much for choosing the Starling Hotel for your stay in Geneva and for having shared this excellent review on TripAdvisor. It gives us great a pride to read your kind words and that you enjoyed your stay so much in our hotel that you personally recommend us for your fellow travellers. Moreover, let us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

454 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Apartment (43)
Viewed
Business Room (21)
Viewed
Business Suite (27)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Junior Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Grand Saconnex
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
2.0 mi away
Hotel N'vY
Hotel N'vY
#12 of 108 in Geneva
809 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
762 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
738 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located to 3 minutes away from Geneva Airport and 10 minutes away from the city center and Lake Geneva, the Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center offers all the services of a four-star Superior hotel. Close to Palexpo exhibition center, Switzerland’s largest hotel welcomes its guests in a modern and warm frame. Comfortable limousines provide free quality transportation service from and to Geneva Airport every 15 minutes, from 5.10 am till 11.45 pm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center

Address: route Francois- Peyrot 34, Le Grand Saconnex, Geneva 1218, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Le Grand Saconnex
Price Range: $168 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 496
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, HRS, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starling Geneva Hotel And Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Geneva Crowne Plaza
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Sun Valley-Ketchum, Idaho
ny
over a year ago
3 months ago
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try a room on the outside on the building away from the airport, that might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles EricSerg, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for rooms in the upper floors with a view to mountains not Palexpo.”
 of 5 bubbles mohammadrezas802, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the airport runway”
 of 5 bubbles VonVintlo, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“avoid if possible”
 of 5 bubbles yosemiterisk, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“The higher the better I think :)”
 of 5 bubbles mrtenasenko, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay