We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 4 hotels in Le Grand Saconnex

Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center

545 reviews
Save
Traveler (241)
Room & Suite (227)
Dining (48)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good48%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (545)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
124
160
39
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
124
160
39
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportexcellent gympillow menuswimming poolfree shuttlegreat airport hotelshuttle servicetakes minutesbusiness triproom serviceconvenient locationcomfortable roomsairport hotelsquality hotelrecommend this hotelpublic areasnice stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 342 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Standard 4-star business hotel conveniently located 10-15 min walk (or 5 min with free shuttle) from airport in case you are stranded or 5 min from conference center if you are there for business. Rooms are modern. Your are not disturbed by the proximity to...More

Thank alf02
Response from Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference CenterResponded October 28, 2016

Dear alf02, We are grateful for sharing this review about the Starling Hotel Geneva & Conference Center on TripAdvisor! It is with a real pleasure we learnt that all the aspects of your business stay could match up to the standards of excellence that Starling...More

Reviewed October 23, 2016

Standard convention centre hotel near a major airport, so don't expect luxury or any frills. The rooms are well appointed but with no special touches. The bathroom had only a shower, but has decent eco-friendly toiletries. F&B is slightly better than average here in contrast....More

Thank DevSG
Response from Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference CenterResponded October 28, 2016

Dear DevSG, First of all, let us thank you for having taken the time to share your review about the Starling Hotel Geneva on TripAdvisor. All comments should they be positive or negative is of the greatest importance in our relentless aim to surpass the...More

Reviewed October 22, 2016

I stayed in this hotel and conference center for 3 nights in my business trip to Geneva. The hotel is in front of Palexpo. It is 3 minutes to Airport. There is a shuttle that facilitates your transfer from/to the airport. After 5 minutes walk,...More

Thank Mohammad Reza S
Response from Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference CenterResponded November 1, 2016

Dear Mohammad Reza S, Thank you very much for honoring the Starling Hotel Geneva with your stay and we are grateful for sharing this well detailed, 5-star review on TripAdvisor. Receiving such a positive guest feedback is the most rewarding recognition for our team members...More

Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night at Starling hotel, Geneva, because our flight was canceled. We are a family of 6, 2 adults, 3 children and an infant. We requested for 2 rooms, because we have small children. But we were told that they would give...More

Thank Anna N
Response from Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference CenterResponded October 18, 2016

Dear annanY9516WB, It is with great regret that we learnt about your disappointment with some aspects of your stay through TripAdvisor. We are truly sorry to read that your experience was not everything you had hoped for and that the above mentioned points have left...More

Reviewed October 14, 2016

We actually ended up here after missing a connection in GVA and this hotel turned out much nicer than we were staying otherwise. Not sure what the rooms normally cost, but everything was clean and well maintained. We got in late and placed a last...More

Thank Breezy-N-Wheezy
Response from Adam_Domok, Guest Relations at Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference CenterResponded October 21, 2016

Dear Breezy-N-Wheezy, We cannot thank you enough for honouring the Starling Hotel Geneva with your stay and for having shared your experience with the readers of TripAdvisor! It is with a true pleasure we read that we were able to turn this unfortunate stopover to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1272829303169
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Center with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$146 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$146 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (241)
Room & Suite (227)
Dining (48)
Pool & Beach (13)
Hotel & Grounds (223)
Bathroom (21)
Business Center & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dirk D
August 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Adam_Domok | Property representative |
Dear Dirk D, First of all let us thank you for your question. We are pleased to inform you that Starling’s free shuttle service runs between the hotel and the airport every 15minutes from 5h10am until 23h45pm every day of... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
cmc070707
May 14, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Adam_Domok | Property representative |
Dear cmc070707, We would like to sincerely thank you for posting your question on TripAdvisor. It is our true pleasure to inform you that every one of our rooms dispose a hair drier. We also do have adaptors at your... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Recouped
March 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Adam_Domok | Property representative |
Dear Recouped, Let me thank you for your question. Our shuttle buses stop in front of Starling’s main entrance and at the airport’s arrival level towards the direction of gate number 3. Please note that our shuttle service... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Good for meetings"
Read review
"Ask for a view of the fields"
Read review
"Avoid rooms on the first floor."
Read review
"this is an industrial area with no scenic rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite